Harbor Springs chalet rental - View from street -summer
View from street -summer
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Harbor Springs Chalet Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14-20)

The Victoria, tucked into nature and surrounded by Boyne Highland's world-class ski and golf resort, is available for year-round vacationing. Our new 3,200 square-foot full log chalet boasts breathtaking views of the resort overlooking Lois Lane at the top of Boyne Highlands Andover Club. The Victoria holds the distinction of being the highest residence at the Highlands and is truly ski-in, ski-out. Our backyard runs parallel with Lois Lane trail.

This 5 bedroom/4 bathroom home with additional loft space for sleeping, features an open floor plan on the main level with vaulted great room, gas fireplace and huge windows creating the perfect luxury retreat for your friends and family. Catering to large groups, you'll find 2 suites with queen beds and private baths and 2 bedrooms each with 2 full beds. The 5th bedroom also has a queen bed and the loft features a futon and a chair that pulls out to a child's bed. Finally, we added 6 cots that can be set up in any of the bedrooms or the loft.

The gourmet kitchen includes everything you'll need to prepare and enjoy great meals in a setting that is perfect for entertaining. The huge deck overlooking the slopes features a six-person hot tub, a gas grill and a large patio set. And, you'll love the entertainment room with pool table, air hockey, gas fireplace, flat screen TV and a second full-size refrigerator. Enjoy all the beauty and activities that Northern Michigan has to offer in accommodations that are second to none.

Boyne Highlands features 54 meticulously groomed slopes for all levels of skiing ability and a terrain park and halfpipe with rails and jumps. They have consistently received top honors for best mountain in the Midwest by Ski Magazine. Miles of state snowmobile trails are easily accessed less than a mile from the main lodge. Snowmobiles and trailers may be stored at the main lodge parking lot and are available for rent at Country Wide Services.

Boyne Highlands offers four world-class golf courses including Heather Course, ranked one of the top 100 courses in America by Golf Magazine. You'll also find hiking and mountain biking trails, horseback riding and tennis courts on site at the resort. Within 5 minutes from the resort you'll find several beaches including Petoskey State Park and Zorn Park and Zoll Street in downtown Harbor Springs.

Petosky State Park, minutes away on the north end of Little Traverse Bay, is situated on 305 scenic acres. The mile-long sandy beach is famed for its 'million-dollar sunsets.' Other amenities include picnic areas, paved bike paths, hiking, fishing and more. Boat launches are available at nearby Harbor Springs and Petoskey.

Harbor Springs and Petoskey are well-known as pristine resort communities. Harbor Springs, the deepest natural harbor in the Great Lakes, is a haven for boaters. Charming is the best way to describe the downtown areas that boasts boutique shopping, varied dining, marinas and beaches. Transient boat slips are available at both the Harbor Springs and Petoskey marinas.

The famed 'Tunnel of Trees' located on M119 on the coast of Lake Michigan is beautiful during any season, but especially spectacular during the fall. Be sure to visit historic Legs Inn as you enter Cross Village for an authentic polish meal and an amazing view.

The Mackinac bridge, the world's longest suspension bridge between ancorages, is only a 30 minute drive from our home. Visit the many waterfalls and lighthouses throughout the UP or take a day trip to historic Mackinac Island.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, our friends and I have been taking annual ski trips to Boyne Highlands for the past decade. One year, we decided to try Shanty Creek. We loved the house we stayed in but were not so impressed with the resort. Our solution: build a luxury log home at Boyne Highlands that easily accommodated large groups like ours with the convenience of ski-in/ ski-out access right out our back door. In December of 2007 we completed construction on the Victoria.

Jessica Wynn purchased this chalet in 2007

We wanted to build our home at Boyne Highland in Harbor springs because it is a four seasons resort. It is perfectly situated between downtown Harbor Springs and downtown Petoskey. We enjoy the great skiing and golf, but we also enjoy hiking, mountain biking, horseback trail riding, the zip line course, tennis, swimming and dining at the Highlands. The amenities at Boyne Highland are excellent. There is always something to do. And, occasionally we make the drive to nearby Boyne Mountain for disk golf and the indoor water park... Avalanche Bay. We love to visit all of the beaches, shops, eateries and nature preserves in Harbor Springs and Petoskey. And our favorite place to dine al fresco is Leggs Inn. We have also traveled to the UP hunting waterfalls and lighthouses and a favorite place to bring new guests is Mackinac Island

The privacy that this home offers is second to none yet you are less than half a mile away from all the resort's amenities.

27 Reviews of Property 174513 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Califon, NJ
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our family of 13 (8 adults, 5 children under 9) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Victoria this summer. The setting was beautiful. The house was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable, allowing for togetherness as well as private space for downtime. The amenities provided really enhanced the experience, whether it was time for a meal, a game, or simply, relaxation. The area activites and attractions offered something for everyone, regardless of age.

Also, the fact that the entire rental process was handled so professionally and smoothly, from beginning to end, was greatly appreciated.

Everyone agreed it was our best family vacation. We hope to be able to do it all over again someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are excited to have you back next summer! We love repeat guests that take exceptionally good care of our home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have never stayed in a ski in/ski out property before. We loved it. I don't ski, I stay back with our two young children so it was so nice for my husband and son to just pop in at lunch. And in the morning just put their skis on and go out the back door. This location was amazing. The slope is literally outside the back door. The house was beautiful and very clean. The internet worked really good which was a relief for my husband because he had to do some work at night. This house seems perfect for any season. The owners are amazing to work with. We had a great time. My kids asked if we could move there. : )
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Great ski home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home was perfect for our group of 17 during our annual ski trip. The house was exceptionally clean, the setting was gorgeous (ski-in/ski-out at the top of a nice long green run), and we can't wait to return next year. Lots of fridge space, nice game room, only one other house nearby. Very highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Great house, great service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We travelled from England in August, along with our daughter and family to stay at the Victoria for a week. Our son and family, who live in Michigan, also joined us. We had a wonderful time with all the family. The house is spacious, clean and well equipped. The location is perfect with good facilities at the resort. Our grandchildren loved going to the swimming pool in the village every day. They also loved the games room in the house. We have rented houses in Michigan in the past but this has to be the best. Jessica was so efficient and organised, everything went very smoothly. The information provided proved very helpful, especially with us travelling from England. There is everything you need at the house, including laundry detergent. One thing to be noted, there are stairs from the great room leading down to the basement and we had a one year old who was crawling around. We were worried about her falling down the stairs but found that one of the spare cribs made a very useful stair gate. Harbor Springs is a beautiful area, plenty to do. The kids loved the chocolate tour at Kerwin's chocolate factory in Petoskey. I would definitely recommend the Victoria as a vacation property to spend quality family time. Thank you Jessica, we hope to be back some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed the Harbor Springs/Petoskey area and honored that you selected our home traveling all the way from the UK. Thank you for taking excellent care of our home. We would love to have you and your family back some day.
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Tecumseh, MI
5

Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was on the end of a paved road and there was only 1 other house around it. The location was perfect. Far enough from anything to be secluded and quiet and close enough to Petoskey/Harbor Springs that if you needed anything it was not a long journey to the store. Jessica answered all my questions promptly and professionally. She provided a list of ponts of interest and is available with a quick phone call. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking to vacation in Nortwest Michigan. The house was beautiful. My only comment other than praise is the great room sounds carried throughout the house and it became a little loud if very many people were talking in the room. Beds were comfortable/clean and the deck was wonderful. Thank you again for opening up your home to share with our family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Neal for taking great care of our home. So glad to hear you enjoyed it and I hope you were able to take advantage of all that the area has to offer! Hope to have you back some day.
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Walker Michigan
5

Great time with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family rented the log home for two weeks during the month of June 2013. I do not think I can say enough good things about it, it was very spacious for our family. We loved the fact that there were bathrooms off the bedrooms. The hot tub and the basement were definitely a bonus. Our children and grandchildren just absolutely loved it. Very spacious kitchen area and great room where our family gathered and we absolutely loved the wrap around deck. Wonderful grill and table for outdoor eating. The location is awesome, lots of privacy and the fact that you can use that amenities at Boyne Highlands made it a great two weeks.. We definitely are looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that your family loved the house and area as much as we do. Thank you for taking excellent care of our home. We look forward to having you back next year!
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Batavia, IL
5

80th Birthday family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife's parents turned 80 this year, so we rented this great home for an extended family week together to celebrate. We slept 15 for the week - all adults or full-size kids - and were very comfortable. The huge kitchen/great-room was always occupied - either games or cooking w/conversation. We could all eat together at one table (though it was very cozy), but often some would head outside to the deck. Each morning, both decks were frequented by early risers who read a book or Ipad and watched deer and other wildlife meander across the property or on the hillside across the street.

The home is new, clean and well stocked with all expected features. A downstairs refrig for beverages allows the main frig to be filled with food enough to support a large party. The setting in the summer is idyllic - this seems to be the highest home on the slopes, so there are no sounds of civilization as you spend the day outside in the nice backyard playing yard games. If you want to get away, you will enjoy your time here. The towns/beaches are close enough to enjoy, yet family and friends will have a chance to reconnect in this really nice home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and taking great care of our home. I am so glad you enjoyed the area and the peaceful and quiet surroundings. We hope to have your family back some day!
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Midland
5

family from Midland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family spent a week in this wonderful log home. We also invited my wife's parents and my mother and sister. We had plenty of space including bathrooms. We loved being able to go to the resort to play par 3 golf, putt putt, ride the chair lift, swim and play tennis at no additional cost. We also paid the fee and zip lined which is a blast. The hot tub was great out on the deck. We saw deer every day along the drive up or down to the top of the hill. The kitchen was very impressive with plenty of dishware. My son and I loved playing billiards every night while watching TV. Great vacation home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking excellent care of our home. I am glad you were able to take advantage of all of the free amenities Boyne Highlands has to offer and had a wonderful week with your family. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Lubbock, Texas
5

West Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our satelite navigator as well as the owner's directions got us to this wonderful, serene, quiet paradise. To wake up every morning, viewing tall maples and pines from the deck or inside as one sipped that hot cup of coffee! Hiking the ski slopes in the area is a good way to feel the different levels in the runs. We especially enjoyed hiking to a chapel in the woods. We drove to various places from this magnificent cabin - to Mackinaw Island, the Tunnel of Trees, the upper peninsula falls, to Goodhart to buy the best pot pies, Harbor Springs' market, Petoskey, Crossover to eat German food, and our best swimming hole was Lake Michigan's Wilderness State Park where the sand dunes are, and our furthest drive was Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes which you need to leave at least mid morning to enjoy all that the park has to offer (plus it has South Manitou Island but has to be planned for another day's venture). The cabin is a wonderful retreat from all the driving and site seeing at the end of the day. The kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils, pots & pans etc, if you like to cook or bake make sure to bring your spices and basic essentials. Playing pool and air hockey brought back youth memories. It was so good for our family to be together in such a nice, spacious, clean place. The owner is so organized with the paper work contract and answers any questions you may have promptly (I actually looked for a place to rent one week prior and everything went smoothly). This place has been very well planned as a rental to accommodate large groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and the area as much as we do. It is great to hear from families that choose Northern Michigan as their summer vacation spot from as far away as Texas. If you ever make it back to Goodhart, you have to try the strawberry rhubarb pie from the General Store. They are the best I have ever had! Thank you for being a wonderful guest and for the kind review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3,200 Sq. Ft. Luxury Log Home Minutes from Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174513vb
+1 3134439556
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Pinckney, MI
5

Outstanding Slopeside Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a great find on the slopes of Boyne Highlands! This home was perfect for our group. It was exactly as advertised, clean, and well maintained.

Each bedroom had comfortable beds with plenty of room for use of the cots. The loft area was also very spacious with a comfortable futon. The game room area in the basement was perfect for the kids to hang out and play pool, darts, and air hockey.

The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook for our group. It was also great to have a large table in the dining area for eating meals. There are empty cupboards available to put food and snacks as well as space on top of the cabinets. We did bring a few crock pots with us to have some meals ready after a day on the slopes.

It was also great to have a hot tub to relax after a day on the slopes. It is located outside on the large deck that wraps all the way around the home. It had a great view of the hill and the woods around the home. The hot tub was easy to maintain to enjoy throughout our stay.

Jessica was wonderful to work with while renting this home from start to finish. The rental agreement was clear and specific. We did have some questions during our stay. She was prompt in responding to our questions and extremely helpful. Everything went according to plan, and we were very pleased with everything.

The location of this home is absolutely perfect to ski in and ski out. We enjoyed skiing and snowboarding every day. It is exactly what we have been looking for at Boyne Highlands. We are delighted to have finally found the perfect home in the most ideal location and look forward to renting next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you selected our home as your new slopeside retreat. You were perfect guests and we are looking forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1