Splash Resort condo rental - On-Site Kids Water Park - No extra charge - Stay right on the property
On-Site Kids Water Park - No extra charge - Stay right on the property
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Give your family a vacation they will remember for YEARS to come! Splash offers more fun in the sun than any other resort around .... complete with its ON-SITE KIDS' WATER PARK and MINI ARCADE. Many kids say they prefer Splash over Disneyworld....and that's the best endorsement a place can get. You'll want to return again and again.

This tastefully decorated condo was REMODELED in January 2011, with the addition of HARDWOOD FLOORING and TILE throughout, which add both beauty and a true sense of cleanliness.

The comfortable Living Room and Kitchen open to an inviting BALCONY overlooking the white sandy beaches and lovely pools. The living area also boasts a 32 inch FLAT SCREEN TV with DVD player so the whole family can have a movie night after a fun day in the sun! The master has a large TV and DVD player for mom and dad to enjoy as well!

FREE WIRELESS INTERNET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE UNIT.

The master bedroom has a KING bed with luxurious linens...the kids will love the BUNK area, and there's additional sleeping space with the queen SLEEPER sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped, with granite countertops and all the comforts of home. The master bath features a GARDEN TUB and a walk in shower, and there is an extra full bath for the rest of the family.

Built in 2007, unique amenities abound at this complex. Adults and children alike will marvel at the MULTIPLE POOLS, children's interactive aqua play area with WATER SLIDES, TIPPING BUCKET and SPRAY TOYS, li'l tot SPLASH PAD, beautiful LAZY RIVER, 'DIVE-IN' movie theater, ARCADE, beach service and water toys, pool side BAR AND GRILL, adult only heated pools with JACUZZI, state of the art FITNESS facility overlooking the pool, free Wifi in unit, high speed internet in lobby, covered parking, onsite beach apparel and surf shop, and ice cream shop/cafe.

ALL WATER PARK ACTIVITIES ARE FREE OF CHARGE. Your family can spend the whole week right on property and have a ball. No more carting the family from place to place, spending extra money. You'll have to see SPLASH with your own eyes to believe it !!!!

All within two miles of Pier Park Mall with hundreds of shops, movies and restaurants.

MAKE YOUR PLANS EARLY WHILE GOOD DATES ARE STILL AVAILABLE !

No pets, no smoking, must be 25 or married to rent.

Normal Cancellation Policy: If you find it necessary to cancel a reservation with at least 30 days notice, a $75 cancellation fee will be deducted from your deposit, or we will be glad to transfer your deposit to another date with no fee. Cancellations with less than 30 days notice will result in loss of your deposit. In order to avoid loss of your deposit due to illness, hurricane or other natural disaster, we recommend the purchase of Travel Insurance.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, waterpark, water park, Panama, Panama City, Beach, Florida, FL, ocean, beach, vacation rental, Gulf, oceanview,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a young family with growing children. We feel it's very important to create wonderful memories as a family, and love coming to Splash from Texas as often as we can, and want to share our home-away-from-home with others, too.

Dan Parrish purchased this condo in 2009

My family and I have always loved coming to the beach together, and after seeing the kids' water park at Splash decided it was time to purchase a place of our own. We travel there several times each year, and enjoy sending our friends and relatives for a few days fun, too.

The family atmosphere on this part of the beach ! Splash is on the far west end of the beach, away from the party scene, and geared toward kid-friendly activities.... the water park, lazy river, dive in movies at the pool...not to mention the gorgeous beach and all it has to offer.

8 Reviews of Property 174474 in Splash Resort, Florida

$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
4

Condo was nicely decorated! Need better housekeeping.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here for Spring break 2014 (end of May). We had arrived a few hours early due to it being an hour difference in time zones and the drive didn't take as long as we thought it would. We called the owner to see if we could check in early and they generously accepted :) When first walking in the condo, our first thought was WOW, it's nicely decorated and the balcony view is amazing! We only had a couple minor issues upon arriving, when one of my kids had to use the 2nd bathroom, my daughter noticed the trash can had a fresh bag in, but had a yellow liquid in the bottom that looked like it was pee. Yuck. Also, after grocery shopping for the week and buying waffles and bread to make toast for breakfast, we realized there wasn't a toaster in the condo at all :( We only found a toaster oven stored in the laundry room. We also noticed that whoever does the housekeeping for this condo doesn't do a very good job because the bunk bed comforters had not been washed as they had dry, crusted food on them. We just washed them ourselves. We did not have a comforter or blanket for the pull out sofabed which would probably be a nice addition for future guests. Other than that, the condo was perfect, no bed bugs, and loved how the wristbands and parking pass were waiting for us when we got there :) It was truly a wonderful experience! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Panama City Beach, Fl
2

thank goodness for the water park and beach!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We checked in for the weekend for a birthday celebration. Right away I should have known...we were given the wrong code to the door and were standing out on the balcony with all our stuff waiting to hear back from the owner with a working code. The next day my daughter was turning 7 and having her party at the indoor water park. Thank goodness for the beach and pools because the condo accommodations were less than desirable. The first night my husband and I wanted to sleep on the pullout sofa with the door open to hear the Gulf. We were folded up into the pullout couch because it was broken! I emailed the owner right away the next morning. Explaining we had little guests sleeping over the next night and never heard back until after we had checked out. So this condo went from sleeping 6 to sleeping 4 with my guests sleeping on the floor in the living room! There was a blow up mattress available but that was also not working. In addition, the remote controls and/or cable box were not working and we were only able to watch 1 channel on both TV's. This was a huge inconvenience as I was at Winn Dixie the next morning at 630 AM buying batteries....which did not fix the problem by the way. This condo would do in a pinch but with so many others to choose from....I would probably not choose this one again. And the fact that I did hear back from the owner until after we had checked out was annoying. It COULD be a nice condo if the accommodations were updated.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're very sorry you experienced problems in your recent stay for your 7-year-old's birthday celebration with her little friends. It was of course our mistake that you were given the wrong door code, but as soon as you called, we immediately gave you a new code, and stayed on the phone to make sure you safely got into the condo, and asked if everything else was to your satisfaction. That would have been a delay of maybe five minutes that we know of. We told you to call if there was any other problem. Unfortunately you chose to e-mail. We wish you had phoned, since we are not able to stay by the computer at all times. When we did receive your e-mail (after you were gone) about the couch, we were very surprised, and started efforts to repair it right away.

The sleeper sofa is brand new...only purchased a few weeks ago, and should have worked perfectly. After getting your complaint, our housekeeper confirmed it wasn't operational, and we contacted the previous guests, who said it was fine when they were there. Not sure what happened in the interim, but we have contacted the manufacturer for a replacement since it is still under warranty. Needless to say, we will not be making further purchases from that company, and are sorry for the inconvenience to you. We certainly would have responded sooner if we had known.

As far as the TV issue...being able to watch only one channel suggests a problem with the settings on the remote, which can accidentally be changed....often by children. Your arrival instructions included our housekeeper's phone number as well as ours, and we would have been happy to send someone over to correct the remote settings, and saved you an unnecessary trip to Wynn Dixie.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the sleeper sofa malfunction. You can be assured that couch has been replaced by the manufacturer, and we're glad your daughter and her friends had a good party at the water park
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Atlanta,GA
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are family of 3 and this was a nice trip. The building was great, our little 3/yr old loved the pools and you cannot beat the location of the Splash Resort on the West End, very quiet and family oriented. The view from the 18th floor balcony was magnificent and my wife was out there atleast 5 times a day to relax and take it in. All in all, everything you see is true and Dan was fantastic, booking was seamless and check in a breeze.
Last note -- every morning we walked to Thomas Donuts because they are "THE BEST" donuts you will ever taste, and they have a variety.
We will be back and book with Dan again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Harvest, AL
5

Smith Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a wonderful time!! Everything that we had hoped for and more!! Will definitely call Dan again next time we go to the beach!! Great place!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
KY
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Extremely nice condo. The 1 BR unit was perfect for our family of four. The bunkbeds worked out great! The beach was beautiful but we probably only spent a couple of hours of our entire vacation there...couldn't get the kids away from the pools!! They had a blast!! The resort was very secure and the entire staff was extremely nice. I would highly recommend this resort if you have kids. As a side note...the owner was awesome to deal with as well! Thanks Dan!
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Liberal, Missouri
5

BEACH VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed in this condo for a week in May 2012. We had never been to Florida but wanted to stay on the beach. The view was amazing the condo was just like the pics showed and we had a blast! We would definatly recommend this condo to anyone. THANKS FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Alabama
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Loved the condo!! It was so easy dealing with the owner and everything went great!! Perfect vacation !! Thanks so much!!
business
$$$ Great April and May Rates $$$
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174474vbi
Toll Free (866) 322-8916
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
Granger, Indina
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in this rental from March 30 2012 for 9 days. We booked direct through Dan who was very helpful and assisted us in a timely manner. The condo was very clean and was perfect for a family of 4 - 6 peope. The views from the 18th floor were spectacular, we were able to sit on our balcony and drink our morning coffee while watching dolphins; you cant get any better than that! Also Splash resort has to be the nicest, cleanest, maintained resort on the whole strip,if you have kids I would not reccommend staying anywhere else, Splash is the place to be. I read some negative reviews on other websites, example Yahoo and trip advisor about the beach having seaweed and elevator problems, and pools being closed, but to our surprise none of those negative reviews were true.This resort is top notch and this condo is beautiful. The kids pool was great, and the kids activities they had every day by the pool were very entertaining. The beaches were very clean and the there were activities such as dolphin swims, jet skiing ,boat rides all on the property to do. There is plenty to do near by, Peir Park is a short drive with tons of restaurants, bars, kids rides, and shops. There are things for all ages!! If you want a fun, but relaxing vacation in a nice clean condo overlooking the ocean, this is the place to stay. Thanks Dan for such a great vacation, we plan on staying again and we have already told all of our friends about your rental!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the best recommendation we could ever get..... you telling your friends about us ! And of course, thanks for the great review on VRBO. We're so glad you were pleased with our service as well as the condo and Splash itself. It sounds like your family had a great vacation with loads of fun things to do, and we hope you'll come back real soon ! Thanks again !
Helpful votes: 2/2