Fenwick Island house rental - Four Story Sandcastle with Game Room
Four Story Sandcastle with Game Room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps17
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fenwick Island House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms/Den, 6 full baths, sleeps 13-17, Beautiful Canal View

Located on the canal that connects Montego Bay and Assawoman Bay; we are situated across from Harpoon Hannah's restaurant/bar and Action Marine (close enough to walk). And only 3/4 mi. to beach. Bring your boat (or rent one) and dock at our beautiful new pier and 30 ft dock. Or simply crab and fish, and watch the endless parade of boats going through the canal. We provide beach chairs, umbrellas, beach blanket and bikes. This four story sandcastle is an ideal house to share with several families or have a reunion. Every bedroom has its own private bath as well as a TV/DVD/VHS. Except for master bedroom, all bedrooms have sliders to a deck. Don't worry if it rains. Even if it doesn't, the kids will love the fourth floor game room. It contains a pool table, Foosball table and air hockey as well as a large TV. This room also provides additional sleeping room. There are two window seats large enough for children (have them bring their sleeping bags!

7 Reviews of Property 174445 in Fenwick Island, Delaware

5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174445
302 478-1346
Fenwick Island Delaware
Poolesville, MD
5

What a wonderful place.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Celebrated a Birthday & Thanksgiving (all-in-one) and could not have done so at a more appropriate location there is nothing that wasn't available for a family to do together; biking, fishing, smores over firepit, games and because each bedroom has it's own bathroom and all but the Master have waterviews & balcony/deck, you have privacy too! I would recommend this property and the attentive Owners to anyone looking for the perfect family/group get-away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174445
302 478-1346
Fenwick Island Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks Judy

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you, again, for allowing us to stay at your house in Fenwick Island this weekend. We had a wonderful time and the weather could not have been better.


We've stayed at several beach homes in Bethany, Fenwick and the Outer Banks. None have been as thoughtfully supplied as your home! We really appreciated everything from extra beach chairs, to sand toys for our daughter, to the well-stocked with all the basics kitchen. And the fourth floor game room made a great place for everyone to gather before bed and shoot pool and watch the Ryder Cup highlights. Thank you for going the extra mile and providing everything one might need, from can openers, to laundry detergent to spare coffee filters.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174445
302 478-1346
Fenwick Island Delaware
Seven Valleys, PA
5

Great place for a Golf Outing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a group of 12 guys for a couple days of golf. The Sandcastle was as listed and had plenty of space. Having a private bath for each bedroom was great. The canal side decks provided a nice view and a glimpse of Harpoon Hannah's across the water. Judy was always very responsive and nice to work with offering to help in any way she could. This would be a great house for a family vacation, girls weekend, golf outing...nearly anything! I will definitely check on the availability of The Sandcastle for my next trip to the OC area. Thanks Judy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174445
302 478-1346
Fenwick Island Delaware
southern new jersey
5

love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
i have been here many times.great location.great views.close to all types of shopping.highly recomend,this wonderfull place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174445
302 478-1346
Fenwick Island Delaware
Highland, New York
5

One of the best vacations ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
House is exactly as listed and well maintained. Judy was such a pleasure working with, always got prompt response to emails/phone calls. Location was perfect- everything a short walk or quick ride away. Almost preferred being on the canal then on the actual beach because we did a lot of crabbing and fishing! We had 8 adults and 6 kids ranging from 5months to 5years and there was more then enough room and plenty to do. Was sad to cut the week short because of Hurricane Irene, hopefully this sandcastle on the canal didnt sustain too much damage because we hope to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Erin. We also can't thank you enough for your help with getting our outdoor furniture in before you left, and for leaving our house in such nice condition. Turns out Irene didn't hit us too hard. We were lucky. We would look forward to having you back next year! Thanks again, Judy & Chuck
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174445
302 478-1346
Fenwick Island Delaware
Maryland
5

Big Happy Family !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have rented this home for two (2) years in a row for our family weekend. The house has a great layout, we have tweens & teenages who all love the 4th floor game room! The adults hang out on the 2nd floor in the kitchen/dining/living room area. We do alot of cooking and the kitchen has plenty of counter space. Four of the rooms have a direct walkout deck & waterview, the master bedroom doesn't, but it's perk is the jacuzzi tub! You can walk to Harpoon Hannah's, go around the corner to the movies or a short ride you can go ice skating (year round) at the Carousel Hotel, of course there are plenty of outlets to shop at in Rehobeth. The owner is super easy to work with and we never had any problems at the house either time we rented.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 Bdrm/6 Bath Sandcastle on Canal with Pier/Boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174445
302 478-1346
Fenwick Island Delaware
Beaufort, Sc
5

Great place to stay !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a great house. We had 9 ladies and we all had room and loved it.
A wonderful view of the canal and close to restaurants and shopping.
Spacious great room nicely decorated.
The only draw back was Harpoon Hannahs across the canal but they were not loud very late into the night.
All and all wonderful and I would rent again.
The owner was great to work with as well !!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1