Fairlee house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fairlee House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Charming Lake Fairlee house. Beautiful views and a swimming dock. Very modern house with pine wood throughout and a large eat-in kitchen. House has an inside front porch and a outside deck with built in brick barbecue grill. Enjoy the private swim dock, sailboat, canoe. Lake Fairlee is a great fishing lake. local town has the post mills airport and hot air balloon rides. Fairlee center has some nice local restaurants and a golf course.

4 Reviews of Property 174441 in Fairlee, Vermont

Lake Fairlee Summer House
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Lake Fairlee Summer House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174441
617 524-1006
Fairlee Eastern Vermont
5

Great in September

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cottage had everything we needed for our relaxing stay. Lake Fairlee is in a country setting but also very close to I-91. We were able to enjoy many activities; fishing, canoeing and day trips. This was the only chance my husband had to fish this year and he was very happy with the bass he caught in the lake. It was great being able to eat on the screened front porch regardless of the weather, seeing the lake and wildlife. Having a washer and dryer available meant no laundry accumulating. We had a couple of cool nights when the fireplace and heaters came in handy.
business
Lake Fairlee Summer House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174441
617 524-1006
Fairlee Eastern Vermont
5

AWESOME Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here for the week for Dartmouth College graduation. This was our first time staying at a cottage instead of hotel and really were impressed with the size - feels alot bigger than photos. Master Bedroom is fantastic waking up to lake view of moonlight and mist over lake. Firewood was provided for fireplace also space heaters in each room took chill out of night. Brand new washer and dryer. We never got to use outside grill or boats (due to weather) but the screened front porch lake view was excellent for dining without mosquitoes etc! Owner answered all emails promptly. 20 minutes from Dartmouth College. We live in Boston, so especially appreciated the rustic charm and lakefront. Looking forward to returning.
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your lake house stay. Please come back for another stay anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Fairlee Summer House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174441
617 524-1006
Fairlee Eastern Vermont
3

Rustic

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here for a wedding. The place was nice, but I would like to point out some items:
The 2 bedrooms are separated by a wall that doesn't go all the way to the ceiling, so there is NO privacy.
There was no heat (the evenings got chilly)
The downstairs bathroom was more useful. The upstairs bathroom had issues.

I would recommend this place for a family or a couple.
Owner's Response: I wish he had called me about the heat because there are elecrtic heaters in each room. The walls between the rooms go all the way to the roof because they support the roof. There is a 2 inch gap at the ceiling because the wall rests on the ceiling beams and the ceiling wood is left natural. HIs issue with the upstairs bathroom which is modern and has a bath but no shower. The house shower is in the first floor bathroom.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lake Fairlee Summer House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174441
617 524-1006
Fairlee Eastern Vermont
5

Perfect getaway rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was a great place to stay. It was quiet, beautiful and everything i expected it to be. The house was great. There were 5 of us and more than enough room. The master bedroom could not have been more perfect with the size of the room, the bed, and of course the spectacular view. We had one little problem with the water, but after contacting the owner, he immediately called someone to get it fixed and it got fixed the next day. Whether it was relaxing on the dock, cooking and eating on the porch, or waking up to a georgous lake fairlee, I could not have been more pleased with my stay at this house. The house was clean and provided many activities for us to do from a sunfish, canoe and fishing poles.
The house was great, the owner was friendly and did everything he could to make our stay as nice as it could be, and I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice vacation rental on a lake.
Owner's Response: sounds like you like the house and lake as much as I do, please come back and stay any time
Helpful votes: 8/8