Cambridge house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cambridge House Rental Photos and Description
House - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3.5+ Baths - (Sleeps 13-17)

Brick rancher nestled on a 23-acre nature hideaway. Large deck attached to a huge screened porch overlooking in-ground pool and private cove. Quiet, peaceful, tranquil--the PERFECT vacation location.

BRING YOUR BOAT (boat slip provided), kayak, row boat, rafts, etc. and launch from the dock. Fish and crab from the dock or get out the binoculars and do some bird watching. Bring your bike or rent a bike, the terrain is flat and scenic. Enjoy the pool, relax in a hammock or play croquet or horseshoes (both provided).

Kitchen is fully-equipped (electric stove) and open to family room (with queen sleeper sofa) and dining room. From this 'great' room you can see the cove/fishing creek, woods, pool and gardens (and you will most likely see deer eating the flowers). Two master bedrooms, both with king-sized beds, private baths and one has a fireplace; bedroom three has one double bed and one bunk bed with double futon on bottom and single bed on top; bedroom four has two double beds.

Kitchen is fully-equipped (electric stove) and open to family room (with queen sleeper sofa) and dining room. From this 'great' room you can see the cove/fishing creek, woods, pool and gardens (and you will most likely see deer eating the flowers). Two master bedrooms, both with king-sized beds, private baths and one has a fireplace ; bedroom three has one double bed and one bunk bed with double futon on bottom and single bed on top; bedroom four has two double beds. House is 1 story, all rooms on same level. Intercom system with radio and CD player provides music in every room and on screened porch.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 174396 in Cambridge, Maryland

Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Collegeville Pa
5

Guestbook Comment

Last August 2006 my family and I stayed at Serenity Acres. It is a lovely home for a family to vacation in. We enjoyed boating every day. The pool ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Last August 2006 my family and I stayed at Serenity Acres. It is a lovely home for a family to vacation in. We enjoyed boating every day. The pool was where we spent most of our time when we weren't boating. The house is very well equipped and we would have rented it again this year but we needed a larger home.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Chicora, PA ... Steeler Country
5

We'd give you a '10' if this was the Olympics!!

We'd give you a '10' if this was the Olympics!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Serenity Acres was delightful. The house, inside and out, was beautiful. The landscaping that greeted us made a statement that the house was well maintained. The interior decorating was elegant and very comfortable. The picture of the front of the house is deceiving ~ because this place is huge!! Very spacious!

Loved the pool, loved the dock. We appreciated your recommendation to rent kayaks from Blackwater Paddle and Pedal Adventure. The grandchildren enjoyed the kayaks and appreciated the light on the dock, and spent alot of time just hanging out and chatting after dark.

Our family had a wonderful stay; but we do have one question. How do you grow such enormous flies on the Eastern Shore?? They surely could be entered in the Guiness Book.

The grandchildren signed your Guest Book on their own and their words were sincere. They did have an amazing time. As did we all. Thank you for sharing your property with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for the wonderful review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your views! We agree about the flies, they would be great in a syfy movie.

Addie and Dwight
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Pleasantville, Maryland
5

Very Happy Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed Serenity Acres again. This was our third year and planning on another. We love the house, pool, dock, fishing creek and the 23 acres of privacy. The owners are very accommodating. We always invite family, have a great time and rarely leave the property except for a few store runs. We are in love with this place. If I ever win the lottery I will try to make the owners an offer they can't refuse. :-) perfect... perfect... perfect...

The only problem we have is the week ends too soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Once again, thank you for the great review, can't wait to see you again next year! Addie & Dwight
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Ellicott City, MD
5

Best Kept Cambridge Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 9013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is a great find! We were so happy with Serenty Acres that we booked two years in a row! The house and grounds are very well taken care. The kitchen is very well stocked and the beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened porch every evening. We love the freedom of being able to bring our dog who definitely enjoys frequent "dips" in the cove! We had a blast fishing and crabbing right from the dock. We were very happy to hear that Serenity Acres survived Hurricane Irene! We are looking forward to coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your kind words and your caring emails about what Hurricane Irene did to the property! We look forward to seeing you next year. Dwight and Addie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Pleasentville, Md
5

Happy Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our second time at Serenity and again, everything was wonderful. We never leave except a few store runs. As described, all was included. The pool, dock, screened porch, actually the entire property is such a joy. There were 12 of us this year and plenty of spacious room. The house is clean and decorated very nice. The owners are very easy to deal with. We always rent a boat and do fishing, tubing, crabing, etc. We had a lovely time, thank you Addie and Dwight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review - especially after having missed 2 days of your vacation due to Hurricane Irene (thank you for your patience).

We hope you come back soon,

Addie & Dwight
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Words cannot do justice to describe the house and property. I found this house by pure luck searching on-line. The pictures do not do justice for how completely awesome this place really is. We were hesitant at first to consider this property do to just pictures and not knowing the area. After reading the reviews we gave it a try and how amazed we were. We had three families including 9 kids for a total of 15 people. More than enough room for all. The house is not only surprisingly roomy the interior is very clean and modern. Everything from the mattresses to the sheets are top quality. The house is stocked with so many extra little amenities from more spices than you could use, laundry detergent, a three pot coffee maker, and a drawer of assorted sizes of baggies. The dock is great and we had two boats we brought down. Launching and docking the boats was a breeze. The fishing creek was plenty deep for our 22ft boat and we had a great time tubing, skiing and wakeboarding with very little other boat traffic. The cove on fishing creek is great for swimming and kayaking and we spend most of the time between the cove, pool and screened porch. The kids enjoyed crabbing for hours with the crab pots and crab bait all supplied by the owners. The property is perfect for yard games and riding bikes. The stone driveway and private lane to the main road is a great place to walk and jog. We did not bring the dogs but the place would have been perfect for them if we would have. Dealing with the owners was simple and they go above and beyond in suppling you everything you need. The security deposit was returned in less than a week. I would not hessitate to recommend this property to friends and relativies alike. Honeslty I cannot think of any negitavies about this property, we will be back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your gracious and kind review. Most of the families staying at Serenity Acres leave great notes in our guest book but do not post online, we really appreciate your thoughtfulness in taking the time to write about your vacation experience and sharing it on HomeAway!

Many Thanks,

Dwight and Addie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
midwest
5

A wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My extended family rented this house in August 2008. We had four couples and three children and there was plenty of room. The bedrooms are removed from the living area so we could put the kids to bed and the adults didn't have to worry about making too much noise. Although there is plenty to do in the area, we did less sight seeing than we planned because it was so fun to hang around the house. We spent a lot of time on the screened in porch which had enough room for everyone to gather. Both the adults and kids loved swimming in the pool and catching crabs. There was a croquet set we used a lot and we brought other outdoor and lawn games.

Interaction with the homeowner was prompt and courteous. I would recommend this house without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
North Brunswick, NJ
5

Guestbook Comment

We had our annual three generations family vacation at Serenity Acres in July. It was the best! The youngest, ages 5 through 13 spent most of their ti...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had our annual three generations family vacation at Serenity Acres in July. It was the best! The youngest, ages 5 through 13 spent most of their time in the pool, checking the crab traps, and watching the enormous TV in the family room. We took them all to D.C. to learn about their nation's capital. It only took about an hour and 45 minutes to get there. It was great. My grandson said we caught 37 crabs (I think he was counting the undersized which we threw back to grow some more) but we definitely had enough, maybe 22, to have a great crab festival on the huge deck on Thursday. (Catch them, cook them, clean them and refrigerate for the festival). The house is wonderfulr for a family such as ours. It was wonderfully equipped, with a far better kitchen than I have. Is was especially serence on the acreened in porch AFTER the children have gone to sleep! Hope we can make it again next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Florence SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
Addie and family,We had a great time at your beautiful waterfront home. Our family was very pleased with all the entertainment you left for us. Thank you so much for everything. Our family was able to build wonderful new memories that will be cherished forever. We played badminton, volleyball, and crocket, pool games, laid in the hammock, read books, saw deer families, one with a little bambi, some turkey families too. The covered patio was a nice surprise. We spent many evenings out there. The view was remarkable. We took many pictures! The dinning room was perfect! We all had wonderful dinners, every night! We didn’t eat out once. We loved your place so much that we never went into town except to grocery shop. The boating was great! We had two crab dinners! We liked your crab traps so much we went out and bought some on the way home. Your kitchen is perfectly stocked! We only added a wine corker, a cheese grater and some plastic children’s cups for you. We all slept very comfortably in your beds. The mattresses and linens were top notch. We are truly happy with our visit and stay. We will pass on the message to anyone who plans to visit your area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Serenity Acres - Waterfront, 23 Private Acres, Dock W/Slips & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174396
202 487-4104
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Florence SC
5

Guestbook Comment

Addie and family, We had a great time at your beautiful waterfront home. Our family was very pleased with all the entertainment you left for us. Th...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
Addie and family,
We had a great time at your beautiful waterfront home. Our family was very pleased with all the entertainment you left for us. Thank you so much for everything. Our family was able to build wonderful new memories that will be cherished forever.

We played badminton, volleyball, and crocket, pool games, laid in the hammock, read books, saw deer families, one with a little bambi, some turkey families too. The covered patio was a nice surprise. We spent many evenings out there. The view was remarkable. We took many pictures! The dinning room was perfect! We all had wonderful dinners, every night! We didn’t eat out once. We loved your place so much that we never went into town except to grocery shop. The boating was great! We had two crab dinners! We liked your crab traps so much we went out and bought some on the way home. Your kitchen is perfectly stocked! We only added a wine corker, a cheese grater and some plastic children’s cups for you. We all slept very comfortably in your beds. The mattresses and linens were top notch. We are truly happy with our visit and stay. We will pass on the message to anyone who plans to visit your area.
Helpful votes: 7/7