Bonnet Shores house rental - Beaver Tail Light house as seen from screen porch
Beaver Tail Light house as seen from screen porch
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Bonnet Shores House Rental Photos and Description
2 levels: 5 bedrooms, 2 baths - sleeps 10-12, max of 6 overnight adults

Enjoy unbelievable panoramic views of the ocean and beaver pond lighthouse as well as Westauge Pond. Imagine having morning coffee on the screened deck watching the sunrise or an evening cocktail watching the sunset over the ocean horizon. A private beach is just steps away: 2-3 minute walk. Every morning the sand is combed for your enjoyment and you will experience one of the finest private beaches in New England. The home has two levels with a full bath and living room on each floor with a kitchenette on the lower floor - 9 rooms in all, - Ideal to share with family and friends! All the conveniences you need: Dishwasher, microwaves, cable television, Internet, VCR/DVD, 2 sleeper couches, washer and dryer. There is a Weber grill, outdoor hot/cold shower, deck furniture, and beach chairs.

The area has plenty of activities - Many excellent restaurants and nearby shopping as well as great bike trails and walking trails. Fishing and Kayaking is a short walk away.

Comments from Summer Renters: We had a great time! The house and beach were wonderful.

Loved the house. It worked great for our two families and for entertaining guests.

We really enjoyed staying here, there is so much to do and see. We loved the beach and also loved Block Island.

Why this house is unique: The house has two levels, with a lower level walk out that contains a full bath wet bar and fridge, and living area /bedroom combo . This setup allows for privacy when two families are sharing the house. It also works well when families want a kids space versus and adult space. Both lower levels have a table and umbrella.

Great for Families: You are a short stroll to the private beach - approximately a 3 minute walk. This beach is never crowded and the sand is swept every morning. There is a life guard on duty and the beach is very small child friendly with a very gradual slope. At the far end of the beach there are lots of tidal pools and the kids love exploring the area; collecting hermit crabs and other sea life.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 174328 in Bonnet Shores, Rhode Island

Beachfront - 800 Ft to the water! Panoramic ocean & pond views! Kid Friendly
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Beachfront - 800 Ft to the water! Panoramic ocean & pond views! Kid Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174328
603 315-9880
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
4

Beautiful vacation spot!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the first time that I had ever rented a vacation home on line and it was absolutely beautiful. My family and I enjoyed the quick walk to the beach and the views from the house were wonderful. I am already inquiring about renting the house next year. The owners answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I would recommend this house for a relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront - 800 Ft to the water! Panoramic ocean & pond views! Kid Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174328
603 315-9880
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Pawtucket RI
5

A Magical Family Gathering of Three Generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Bonnet Shores is a magical place. With access to the beaches only available to those staying in the neighborhood, it retains a welcoming, not-too-crowded family atmosphere not typical of most Rhode Island beaches.

We created a "family reunion" with grandmothers (two sisters) and their kids and grandchildren. Everyone could decide when they were ready to hit the beach, boogie board on the waves, build sand castles, hunt for shells, crabs or rocks, eat, nap, read, go for a walk, do the 1000 piece puzzle, enjoy the deck or take an excursion (Newport, Point Judith, Narragansett Pier). The beach is literally a 5 minute walk from the house, staffed by friendly, helpful lifeguards -- making all the moms feel that much safer for our first timers at the beach.

We cooked at the house every night (including a lobster boil after a trip to Gaillee seafood market) with the freezer stocked with homemade ice cream from nearby Brinkley's for dessert. With the views from the deck, there was no desire to go anywhere else!

So many family memories created...and we'll be going back for more!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beachfront - 800 Ft to the water! Panoramic ocean & pond views! Kid Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174328
603 315-9880
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
wakefield
5

Worth Every Penny

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The house and beach exceeded my expectations. The house was sparkling clean, and had a wonderful, spacious layout. The furnishings were comfortable and pretty.

The beach was gorgeous and the waves were fabulous - I was in the water several times a day (nice warm ocean water).

Simply put, the house and beach is a home run.

This house comes highly recommended and we will definetly be back in 2010.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront - 800 Ft to the water! Panoramic ocean & pond views! Kid Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174328
603 315-9880
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Hamden, CT
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our stay was fantastic. More than enough room to accomodate our two families. Kids loved the outside shower! Very clean and neat. Awesome views from the deck. House close to shopping, beaches, restaurants. Even took the very short drive over to Newport...about 15 minutes! Bonnet Shores beach fantastic! Waves were just as big as the other beaches! Would definitely stay here again! Highly recommended to families with small children. House in a great familiy oriented neighborhood atmosphere, very quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront - 800 Ft to the water! Panoramic ocean & pond views! Kid Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174328
603 315-9880
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Windsor, CT
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Clean property with plenty of room. Great for families...downstairs has selfcontained suite with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom....great for teenagers!! Beach was beautiful and close by nice easy walk. Very quiet area but not too far from things to do ie resturants, minigolf, movies etc. Close to Newport and Providence as well. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7