Seabrook Island townhome rental - Gourmet Kitchen with granite countertops
Gourmet Kitchen with granite countertops
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Seabrook Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7

This luxury townhome (2150 square feet) has everything you are looking for in an amazing rental property. The house overlooks the 1st hole of the Ocean Winds Golf Course. Great location!!! Close to Beach, Swimming Pools, Clubhouse, Driving Range, Bar/Restaurant and fishing. The house has a private elevator so moving to any floor is a breeze. The house is beautiful and immaculate. The main floor has hardwood floors and an open floor plan (wireless internet). The Gourmet Kitchen has granite countertops and state of the art appliances. There is a 2 car garage with lots of storage area and there are 3 porches for relaxing. 3 beautifully furnished bedrooms. Master Suite has King bed, sitting room and TV/DVD. Bedroom #2 has Queen-size bed with TV/DVD and bedroom #3 has bunk beds with trundle and TV/DVD. Each of the bedrooms has its own private full bathroom!! Come enjoy this gorgeous lush island, we know you will be very pleased with our home.

Main Floor: This upscale townhouse overlooks the first hole of the Ocean Winds Golf Course. The main floor of our home has hardwood floors and an open floor plan. It has a large gourmet kitchen with granite countertops. The kitchen also has state of the art appliances: cook top, double ovens, microwave, double stainless-steel sinks, dishwasher and a refrigerator with ice-maker. The main level has nine foot ceilings, crown moldings, recessed lighting and includes a breakfast area, dining room, living room and sitting room (TV/DVD/Stereo). We have wireless internet and pets are welcome.

Club Membership Privileges: Seabrook Island spent 31 million dollars to update all the facilities on Seabrook in 2209/2010. It looks amazing!! We provide guests with full access to club membership privileges. This includes access to all beaches (dolphins swim right up to the beach), 2 championship golf courses (tee times are readily available), top-ranked tennis center (15 Har-0Tru composition courts), 2 oceanfront pools , ocean front bar/restaurant, indoor pool, fitness center, kids camp (check out parents night out), crabbing dock, club restaurants, game room and an equestrian center (beach and trail rides). We supply beach chairs, cooler, beach towels, boogie boards, beach toys and everything we can think of to make your stay wonderful.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 174314 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have owned a Condo on Seabrook for many years. When we travel with our kids and grandkids, we need a larger unit and this one fits the bill.

The unit was as advertised and in excellent condition. There was room for all and everyone was comfortable with the sleeping arrangements. we enjoyed the great room with plenty of room for eating and evening activities as the grandkids could collect in one area while the adults were nearby.

The elevator malfunctioned while we were there and after I contacted the owner, the repair service was at the scene in short order. They had to return a short time later when the adjustments needed fine tuning but this was a minor inconvenience and did not affect our stay to any significant degree.

Communications via email and phone with the owner was good and all agreements were completely explained in writing with little chance for any misunderstanding.

As we have been staying at Seabrook for many years and are members of the Club At Seabrook, the owner was gracious in reducing the price of the rental by deducting the cost of the Amenity Cards that allow access to the Club Facilities.

We certainly enjoyed the use of the unit and would rent again with no hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Charlotte
5

Highly recommend this beach villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from our annual spring break at the beach, but this was our first time on Seabrook. I highly recommend this villa as it was spacious, clean, well-stocked with the little things I tend to forget to bring, and the owners were pleasant to deal with and very responsive. Were a family of 4 - boys ages 6 and 8 - and everyone had plenty of room and plenty of activity. Alligator bike rental was also very easy to work with - they delivered 4 bikes right to the door at a fair price. Keep on the look-out for the abundant wildlife on the island! We spotted countless deer and alligators which is always a bonus with boys!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

This home made being stuck inside a pleasure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Mother Nature was not our friend on this trip to Seabrook Island but this beautiful home made it easy to be stuck inside! It is spacious, clean with lots of thoughtful extras such dvd players and tvs in the bedrooms, books and wireless. We were a large group of seven and a dog but never felt crowded. We have vacationed on Seabrook for the past 13 years and Robin is one of the best host I have ever rented from. She is quick to respond , informative and well organized. We will definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Williamsville, NY
5

GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This townhouse met all our expectations. It was beautiful, comfortably furnished, clean and easily accommodated our group of 7 family members. The location couldn't have been better and we enjoyed all Seabrook Island had to offer. The one downside was the malfunctioning washer but will say the owner was responsive. In fact, the owner was a pleasure to deal with - very important to us. Overall, best choice for a Seabrook Island vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Loved Seabrook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The house was absolutely beautiful! I can not say enough good things! The elevator was great for moving things into the house but was also good for our 10 year old dog who does not do stairs very well! The kitchen had everything you could ever need and the living area was full of books, games, movies, etc. This was the fourth house we have rented for our annual beach trips and was by far the cleanest!!! A definite bonus for me!

My husband loved golfing! Our 2 year old and 4 year old had a great time at the pools and wandering around looking for "lost" golf balls. We found snakes, lots of deer, foxes, little lizards, and even two alligators walking around and they thought it was great! I would recommend going to Kiawah Island Nature Center with kids - there were lots of animals including baby alligators for them to see safely!

We took a drive to Charleston on our last day which was fun as always. Fat Hen was one of the best restaurants we have ever been to. Red's Icehouse was a fun place to eat outside and right down the walk was a cute ice cream parlor the boys thoroughly enjoyed.

The only problem we had during our stay was with the laundry dryer. First, we could not get it to work. My husband cleaned the contacts on the door and it worked for a bit but alternated between hot and cold. I contacted the homeowner and she was extremely responsive. So rest assured any concerns will be addressed!

Overall, wonderful family vacation and hope to come again next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I can't say enough wonderful things about this home! My husband, 2 year old son, sister, her husband and their 5 and 1 year old all spent Memorial Day Weekend at Robin and Dale's beautiful home and it was absolutely perfect for us! The location was very close to the beach, the rooms were spacious and it is very kid friendly! My husband and brother-in-law played golf on the island and enjoyed being able to watch others play the 1st hole from the back porch. Also, being able to unload your car and send all of your luggage up to the top floor bedrooms via elevator was definitely an added bonus!

I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to spend their vacation at Seabrook. Working with Dale and Robin was a breeze as well - thank you so much! We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Chicago, IL
5

A Terrific Trip for Our Whole Family! We Can't Wait to Go Back!

A Terrific Trip for Our Whole Family! We Can't Wait to Go Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
We stayed at this location in June 2007 and will return next month (in June 2010). As a spoiled business traveler, I don't like to rough it on my family vacations at all...I must admit that I like travel more on the exclusive, upscale end of the spectrum. This home looked too good to be true on VRBO. However, it exceeded the billing. The home, as captured nicely in photos, is well-constructed, easy to access, has great light and is decorated tastefully throughout. The entire home is very comfortable in every room. The kitchen has everything and is the focal point of the house, just like at our own home. Bedding is clean and comfortable, furniture cozy and ample. We did not experience a single problem with the home during the entire week, and I always find something wrong with every place I stay (unfortunately). The owners are a joy to communicate with. Book this with confidence---you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Plano, TX USA
4

Seabrook Townhome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The townhome itself was awesome. The owner did a good job describing it and the amenities. The beds were nice and there was lots of room. The kitchen has every pan, dish and utensil you could possibly need! The elevator was awesome for loading and unloading luggage and groceries. The walk to the beach was longer than we thought it would be, and we actually drove most of the time. We were also surprised to find out that you were not supposed to swim in the ocean in the area directly adjacent to the pool. We were a little disappointed in the restaurants in the Seabrook area. It seemed like lots of places had closed or were still in the construction phase, and we had a hard time finding true "seafood" in the area. We went to Charleston to sightsee several times, and enjoyed the Boone Plantation, the Harbor Cruise, the Palmetto Carriage Tour, and Pilot Point. I would highly recommend renting bicycles while there, as that is a fun way to get around the island, and that would get you to the beach a little quicker than walking. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this townhome to anyone visiting the Seabrook area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Golf Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Very nice property. If you are looking for accomodations for a great golf getaway, check this place out. All the amenities of home, plus some (elevator). The location is perfect, close to golf, beach, grocery, restaurants, gin mills. You never have to leave the island. We had a great time, can't wait to go back. Only one problem the whole trip, I met my yahoo buddies from NY, they seem to think 50 degrees with 20 MPH winds was balmy, so we played 117 holes of golf in 4 days. I couldn't wait to get back to work to rest. I can't wait to go back, next time with couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury home on golf course, close to beach and club house, wireless internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174314
301 801-3811
Seabrook Island South Carolina
michigan
5

Seabrook Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our family just returned from this home on Seabrook. It is wonderful. The home is just as beautiful as it shows in the pictures. It is a good location to the beach and pool although a car is better to take..it was a long walk. Very comfortable and would use it again anytime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1