Gulf Shores house rental - Pool right at the gulf front deck.
Pool right at the gulf front deck.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Sunrise is a 3,200 sq feet spacious and distinctive five bedroom, four bath home/duplex located 40 yards from the dazzling waters of the Gulf of Mexico with POOL. There is no place like it for a family reunion.

We have thought of every detail you might need for a comfortable and unforgettable vacation. You will love to hang out with family and friends on the two decks or screened in porch, enjoying the calm breeze and soothing sounds of the ocean right at your doorsteps. So close you are to the ocean, you can watch the kids playing on the beach and the dolphins dancing in the water without leaving the house!

We understand that turning off completely from everyday life is difficult and sometimes impossible, so for your convenience we also provide wireless high speed internet.

The children will have a great time with all the beach toys and special amenities we have selected for them, making your vacation stress free. We have a full-size crib, booster seat with tray, bed rail, high chair and security gates for the little ones as well. We also have a Playstation II.

Our bedrooms are large and comfortable. If everyone is pitching in, less chances of anyone getting disappointed: we have three spacious gulf front bedrooms with king beds! One bedroom with two queen beds, one with two twin beds, and a loft area with bunk beds that view the bay. We have a full size crib! We also provide a roll away bed. Our linens and towels will provide you some well deserved pampering as well. Our brand new towels and sheets are 100% cotton. You will sleep like royalty!

All bath tubs have been re-installed and refinished in 2011.

We have TVs in all bedrooms, living room and loft area. In fact, we just installed (2011) a brand new 46' LED TV in the living room. We also have 3 DVD and VCR players.

COMPLETELY RENOVATED KITCHEN (2013): Cooking and savoring meals with your family will be a delightful experience at Sunrise. We have a large and spotless kitchen fully accessorized to making your cooking experience a pleasure. We have just replaced all dinnerware, drinkware and knives. We have also re-tiled our entire main level. Our dining tables are large and seat 10 plus there are four stools at the kitchen bar.

We realize time with family and friends is precious. We will make every effort to make your stay at our place an unforgettable time for you and your loved ones.

We also provide for your enjoyment: beach chairs and umbrellas, grill, two coffee makers, toaster, hair dryer, board games, ceiling fans, side by side refrigerator with ice maker and filtered water dispenser, outside shower, washer and dryer, secutiry gate and high chair.

The house is located in the beautiful low density Fort Morgan area. There is a small grocery store, Mexican restaurant, pizza delivery place and package store 1 mile from the house. The newly renovated Gulf Shores Marina is located 2 miles from the house. There you can find a great family restaurant overlooking the Mobil Bay, bar and karaoke twice a week, small store and ice cream for the kids. In this location you can also dock your boat or jet ski. There are fishing boats that can be rented at this location.

Please email us and request the link to our virtual tour.

Keywords: Duplex

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 153893 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Indianapolis IN
5

New Year Annual Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was absolutely wonderful! I and my family drove down from Indianapolis, IN and met up with my sister and her family (flew in from London, England) at the house. When everyone walked in, they were stunned by how much BETTER the house was in comparison to the photos. The kitchen was my favorite area, as it was where I spent most of my time. I cannot express how thrilled we were with how well-stocked the kitchen was...very impressive. The children also loved it!! The statement was made to me that this was the "...best Christmas yet." That made me so happy and I know that it was because of the accommodations of the property. So much space throughout the house and soooo comfortable for EVERYONE. We would recommend this house in a heartbeat to anyone that would inquire about an excellent spot to stay while in Gulf Shores. Thank you again, Mr. Mace, for all of your directions, help, and all of the provisions that you were happy to help us with. We hope to visit you again very soon! Happy New Year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Georgia
5

GREAT BEACH FRONT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is amazing! It is literally just steps to the beach. The house was perfect for my family of 15 (12 adults and 3 kids). There were a lot of people in the house, but it did not seem that way because it was very spacious. The kitchen was superb, it was newly updated and had everything you could want or need in the cabinets. This is the first time we rented a house that could basically seat our whole family (excluding the kids) at the dinning room table. I feel that was a great aspect to that house. The rooms are perfect! Loved how there were 3 kings beds and 2 masters. The master bathroom upstairs could be turned into another bedroom it was so huge. There are tons of toys for the kids to play with on the beach, and they even got their own tv and play area in the loft next to the bunk beds. Great use of space with those bunk beds too! We had neighbors next to us for that weekend and it really was not a problem at all. We were nervous because we never rented a duplex before, but we could not hear them through the walls or nothing. We did have to share the small pool that is outside, but again that really wasn't a problem for our family. The beach was perfect, beautiful white sand and gorgeous water. Once you are done at the beach there is a shower right before you get back to the house. Our trip was awesome, we had a blast! Only down fall was that the fridge actually wasn't working right for us, but the owner got us a fridge within the hour. He was great! Best person to rent from. He is very fast and efficient on all this responses and wants to make sure you have a great time in his home. We would definitely rent again without a doubt!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Huntsville AL
5

Beautiful Beach and Beautiful Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The listing of this home was great but words can not justify the niceness of the beautiful tastefully decorated home with large windows and doors opening up to the beautiful peaceful Gulf of Mexico.
The 3 master bedrooms are spacious with large bathrooms, large closets and sitting areas. All the beds and bedding were comfortable and nice. The kitchen has been re done since photos and is much prettier than the pictures show, like everyone else says this house is stocked with every kitchen gadget you would need, it is open concept floor plan with a very large dinning room area. All the bedrooms are spread out so every one has privacy and their own space. We were a group of 12 with an age range of 21 to 79. Everyone enjoyed the house. There are 2 main floor bedrooms which was handy for my father who is on oxygen and needed to stay on the main floor. The pool is a soaking pool only, pretty small but why do you need a pool at the beach anyway? The 2 upstairs masters share a large balcony with nice chairs and was my husbands favorite place to read. All rooms have TVs and are comfortable. The bunk room is really like a loft area that is open, but my 24 year old son slept there and did not mind. The house is solidly built and quiet. Everyone could have their TV's on at night and no one else hear them.
Bring plenty food drink and paper products as it is a drive to the nearest chain type grocery store. There are a few locally run eateries and small grocer near by. This is in an area of beach houses only, so if you like to walk to the commercialized areas this would not work for you. I thought it was perfect.
Do not park off the hard part of the driveway as the loose sand will get you stuck in a heart beat, my hubby found this out fast. The internet came and went and was not adequate to run all our smart phones and computers, I am glad nice to be mostly off the radar for the week. I would highly recommend this house to friends and family. It is a great place to unwind for the week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Peoria, IL
5

Great FAMILY vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would agree fully with the previous few reviews in terms of this beach spot and the household amenities.
We had 13 people with six grandkids ranging in age from 2 to 18. Typically, that would be a recipe for a nerve-rattling disaster waiting to happen with a plentiful amount of chaos thrown in as well. However, our experience was phenomenal and feedback from the families (two daughters and a son) has been totally positive. Even though it has been almost two months since we were there, the kids and grandkids are still talking about their terrific time at the beach with the question, "When are we gonna go back there?"! In addition to "downtime at the beach", we also para-sailed, zip-lined, dolphin-watched, hiked, toured Fort Morgan and took the ferry to the island. Grandpa and Grandma will finance another family trip here soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lubbock TX
5

Huge beautiful house with everything needed for a perfect stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had our entire family staying here - all 12 of us. The house is large although it doesn't look that large from outside. Kitchen has everything you could want....tons of dishes and pots and multiple coffee makers. The bedrooms were large and comfortable beds! The interior of the house was beautifully appointed and everyone had their own tv plus gaming systems and movie players and that kept the kids occupied. The baths were large and everything in the house was immaculate. There is a BBQ grill to use and the screened in porch plus open deck is a wonderful place to gather. The dining table is huge and everyone appreciated being able to sit and eat together or pay games. This is by far the best place that I have ever rented and I have rented many over the years....condos and large houses. It is a distance from Gulf Shores but it isn't that far if you plan accordingly. There are some convenience stores nearby for last minute items. We loved our week there and we hope to return again soon. Thank you Bill for a wonderful family vacation in your lovely beach home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Greenwood, Indiana
5

Awesome for large groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Over all our experience staying at the Sunrise was wonderful. We had 2 families, 12 adults and 5 kids under the age of 3. The pool and the beach kept them busy! The pool was a bit small for all the adults, let's just say we didn't blow up any floating rafts for us but was perfect for the kids. The beach was beautiful & clean. The kitchen was stocked like you wouldn't believe! So many pots, pans and dishes, even 2 crock pots & 2 coffee makers!
The only thing that I would mention is that there are only 5 bedrooms with doors and one area with the bunks. I thought the bunk room was upstairs & private. Not so, it was in the middle of the landing and all the other people we passing by in the morning. All in all it was a great trip! I would definitely go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Festus, MO
5

Great for large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed with a large group in August 2012. The house was set up very nicely with room for everyone. Nice that everyone had their own space to retreat to if they wanted. Lots of dishes and even two coffee makers. Refigerator is sufficient for a couple families but if you have a large group, bring some coolers for beer, water, etc..Furnishings are very nice as well as decor and finishes. Pool on deck is nice for little kids but too small for a group of adults. Beach location is very nice and sand is as nice as anywhere. Water quality varied during the week we were there but overall pretty nice. If you look for them you can find very small tar balls but they were not a nuisance to us in anyway. Location is nice if you dont want to be in middle of crowds and are not looking for a lot of restaurant variety. There are a couple near by that are pretty nice for families - try Tacky Jacks or the Beach Club. Thanks to Bill the owner who was very helpful in answering questions for us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent a week here with three families. There was plenty of room for all of us. The three master suites are amazing! The kids were very comfortable in the two double room and bunk beds in loft area. It was beautiful to wake up to the beach each morning and sit on the deck shared by the two upper masters each evening. The deck is big and there's a short boardwalk like walkway to the beach. The waves varied between big and rough and calm and gentle.

The kitchen was huge and well stocked with plates, dishes, and even wine glasses! We used the charcoal grill for a couple of meals as well. We were never feeling cramped or falling over each other (we had a group of 12).

The small pool was great for cooling off or soaking in if we'd had enough sand. I sometimes would soak my feet while reading a book. There were nice chaises and deck chairs for relaxing. There were also many beach chairs to use and toys for the kids. At night we looked for little white crabs on the beach. They are everywhere!

Gulf Shores busy restaurants, stores, attractions are about 15 miles away. It was nice to be able to go there easily without dealing with a ton of people. Our beach was not ever crowded at all. This area is generally houses/duplexes on the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great home for our group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our group of ladies have made 10 trips to the area and stayed in various places and Sunrise was one of the nicest! We loved the large rooms, including a big, well-stocked kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice and the beds are ultra comfortable. The pictures don't do justice to this lovely home. It is located in an area of the Fort Morgan peninsula that is quiet and very pretty. Bill (the owner) was great to communicate with and quick to respond to my questions. Sunrise has our stamp of approval and we hope to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the beach, Pool, 40 Yards Fr Water, Wi Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p153893vb
+1 2515431023
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cumming, GA
5

Wonderful vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house was just as the description stated, although in actuality it was roomier than the pictures indicated. The rooms were all great size and the living room and kitchen were big enough for my group (6 adults, and 7 kids) to all hang out in together. Oh, and the kitchen was very well stocked! We had brought additional items such as a blender, electric skittle, etc., and these items were already there. The property was very clean and maintained, although the shed with all the beach stuff was kind of a mess. It was in a very nice part of the beach, beautiful and quiet! There were restaurants and activities about 15 minutes away on the main road, but not much where the house was located; which was fine with us! The owner was very responsive via email before we left, answering questions and sending links. While we were there the cable was not working in some of the rooms. Although this was not fixed while we were there, it was not due to the lack of the owner's effort...and honestly, did not really effect us. I would definitely recommend this house to groups of people, families with kids, and really just about anyone! We had a wonderful family vacation and hope to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1