North East house rental - Morning on the lower deck.
Morning on the lower deck.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

North East House Rental Photos and Description
House - 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths - (Sleeps 13 - 11 in beds, 2 on pullout couch)

Feel your stress dissolve as you relax on the deck and watch eagles soar and blue herons fish in the shallows. Our beautiful 5-bedroom waterfront home sleeps 11 in beds plus 2 on the pull-out couch. It may be rented as a whole or as separate upstairs/downstairs units. The house has 2 kitchens, 2 baths, 2 living rooms, 2 upper decks and a large lower deck. Renting the entire home guarantees exclusive use of the 1/2 acre property and 19 acres of woods. Washers and dryers are located upstairs and down. Both floors have separate entrances, but an adjoining door provides access to both units when opened. The 1st floor is slightly larger and features a large kitchen, living/dining room with an open beam pitched ceiling. The roomy front bedroom has a king bed, deck access, and a full river view. The back bedroom sleeps 3 in a bunk over full bed combination.

Visit www.SeeCecil.org for local Cecil County happenings

Milburn Orchards is a fun place for kids and adults alike anytime of year, but especially during the Fall. (12 miles-20 minutes) http://milburnorchards.com/

Hollywood Casino, Maryland's 1st casino is just 5 miles from us at Rt. 222 & I-95 http://www.hollywoodcasinoperryville.com/

Watch Aberdeen Ironbirds Baseball, members of the single-A Short-Season NY-Penn League play mid-June til early September. The Ironbirds play at Ripken Stadium just off the Aberdeen exit of I-95, about 13 miles from the beach house.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a local attorney and my wife is an RN. Our daughters keep us busy with their dance & sports schedules. We have a beagle and love to spend time at the riverhouse when it's not rented.

E.B. purchased this house in 2005

We enjoy the waterfront and wanted a property we could share with others. It's within walking distance from my house so I can check on it easily. It was also my best-friend from elementary school's house, so it has a lot of memories for me.

24 Reviews of Property 174163 in North East, Maryland

Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
Philadelphia, Pa
5

Our stay at Little River Road

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We stayed at Little River Road the weekend of September 20. The house was immaculate, and the view of the river spectacular!
We were 5 girlfriends, gathering for a reunion from 3 different states. We stayed in the upstairs apartment, and with the two balconies there was more than enough room for all of us to roam. There were also more than enough Adirondack chairs for all of us to sit by the shoreline to chat and admire the sail and sports boats going by. It was really quiet and peaceful, something we all needed! The water lapping on the shore was as relaxing as a massage.
Anything you could ever need is provided - washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, full-size fridge, microwave, pots, plates, utensils, comfortable beds and bedding, tvs, stereo, books and binoculars (lots of bird sightings). Much more comfortable than a hotel.
On Saturday evening we had a great seafood meal at Woody's in North East, a 10-15 minute drive. Sunday morning was Waffle House takeout which we ate at a picnic table on the balcony facing the river.
My friends and I had such a great time we are thinking of making our gathering here a yearly event! But after seeing the moonlight shining on the water on a calm Saturday night, I think my husband and I will be back much sooner for a romantic weekend:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This was this guest's second stay with us this year. We appreciate the kind words and are working to make our beach house the best rental on the Chesapeake.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
5

Wonderful Holiday!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had an absolutely terrific Holiday at this wonderful vacation house on the Chesapeake. We stayed here the weekend before Christmas with our family. This house was perfect with the second floor as a separate apt., providing additional privacy for our daughter's family. We hosted the extended family for a Holiday party and were fortunate enough to experience an unusual warm spell that was sunny and allowed us to spend a lot of time outside on the wonderful deck and beach.

The house itself was wonderfully lit & decorated for the Holidays and such a welcome surprise as we arrived at dusk. The house is fully equipped and easily accommodated a family gathering without feeling crowded. We were fortunate enough to see a number of bald eagles during our stay, which was such a treat, as were the sunrises. E.B. was very helpful, providing recommendations and very responsive to any questions. We look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very happy you had a great time and great weather. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again. E.B.
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
5

November Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
After a very hectic year, a group of coworkers and I stayed at the Little River house for an end of year retreat. The house was immaculate when we arrived and all the amenities mentioned were in perfect condition. The kitchen was perfect for cooking our "friends-giving" dinner, and we were able to enjoy the fire pit on the water front afterwards. We had tons of room for our group of 10 for sleep, and the space was very relaxing! our group travels a lot and E.B (owner) was a very accommodating and it was an absolute pleasure working with him. Thank you for opening up your home for us. It was the perfect way to end our year.
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
United States
4

Peaceful Waterfront Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A group of 11 friends stayed at the house a few weeks ago, and we had a really relaxing time. The house had enough rooms to accommodate all of us, and the common spaces were big enough for full-group gatherings. The three porches and big windows allowed for a lot of water-gazing, which was just what we needed to retreat from the busyness of our lives!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
Seattle
5

A Beautiful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our West Coast family rented home for a week for a family wedding in Charlestown. Renting this house from the pictures alone could have been a scary experience, but the home is exactly as pictured! We had a lovely time and enjoyed our visit. Very peaceful location. Loved watching the pair of eagles catching their dinner. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
5

Fantastic time at Little River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved our weekend at Little River. The location is amazing, and the house is in great shape. The deck, yard, and grill were perfect for relaxing, playing frisbee, and enjoying the view. This was our second stay at the house and we'd definitely come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
Texas
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I can't say enough about this house or E.B! It's always such a relief when the vacation rental meets expectations... but it's such a bonus when it exceeds them! The view was amazing... We rented the upstairs - which is just perfect for a family with young kids! The house had everything we needed, was very clean and you just can't beat the view! My only complaint was that we were so busy visiting relatives elsewhere that we didn't have enough time to just sit on the deck, relax and catch a glimpse of the bald eagles! E.B. was great... very responsive and it's very obvious he really cares about his home and his guests! We'll definitely come back... and rearrange our schedules next time so we have more downtime to spend at the house! :) Thanks, E.B. - for making a tough week so much easier! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always good to meet great people. Jeana and her family were model guests and we look forward to having them back again when they can spend more time on the river. Thank you for the kind words. E.B.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
Delaware
5

Perfectly Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I rented the upstairs as the downstairs was already rented. The owner was really great and lives nearby. He clearly cares about his vacation home and his guests.

We had a GPS and the owner's directions and had no difficulty at all. We ended up making several quick trips to Walmart and had almost learned the way ourselves without the GPS.

We arrived in time to have a late lunch on one of the two upstairs balcony/decks. We were there maybe 20 minutes and we saw 4 Bald Eagles! There are binoculars at the ready in the house. It was awesome! We continued to see all kinds of birds through the weekend. We heard there was a nearby resident beaver but never got to see him.

The layout is very open and comfortable. The updated ceiling fan and light and vaulted ceiling in the master bedroom make it feel so special. There were stacks and stacks of thick towels and plenty of blankets and sheets as well. I loved the new (fast!) washer and dryer!

Renting the whole house would be perfect for a family reunion, group retreat, or just a family to spread out and relax. Renting either upstairs or downstairs would be great too, though probably not so much for a really private time like a honeymoon or anniversary weekend.

We were there in February which can be a "blah" time but on the grounds of this home it had its own beauty. It is so restorative to listen to the quiet and hear the water lapping at the shore, or listen to the birds. We found it to be a very peaceful tucked-away stay.

It was perfectly wonderful!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
5

Great place with a great realtor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Stayed here with friends over New Years. House was in great shape when we arrived (despite the previous tenets trashing the place) and E.B. (owner) was a pleasure to work with. He was relaxed, welcoming and even let us check out a little later than originally agreed. The area around the house is nice and we took several runs and walks. House is comfortable and has everything you need and is literally right on the water. Would gladly stay there again!
business
Top of the Chesapeake - Minutes from Historic Charlestown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174163
+1 4106204080
North East Chesapeake Bay
Bucks County, PA
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is the second time we have stayed in this home and we hope to be back often! The house was very clean, the furnishings were comfortable, we had everything we needed in the kitchen, and the house was decorated very nicely. There were 10 of us staying in the house, and we did not feel crowded at all! We had a blast using the kyack, swimming in the bay and sunning on the porch. We enjoyed watching the variety of wildlife. We highly recommend this home to anyone wanting a very relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1