Pittsfield house rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pittsfield House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2.5 bath, full kitchen, dining, den, and large living area

Set on a private road in the hills just north of Pittsfield, our house welcomes you. In the heart of the Northeast’s best winter-sports, it is very convenient to the Killington and Pico ski resorts. Sugarbush, Okemo, and the famous Mad River Glen are all within easy reach.

The house is a comfortable and spacious (2,000+ sq.ft) three-bedroom contemporary split into four levels. It’s a perfect place to relax and have fun whether you’re on your own or with a group. With the large living area, the dining room and the den on different levels, the house caters to large numbers of people yet still affords privacy.

The kitchen is big enough for family eat-in, and the dining room seats 10-12. The two upper levels are especially bright with high cathedral ceilings and numerous skylights. The two bedrooms on the lower middle level sleep 3 & 4 respectively and share a full bath. The master bedroom on the lower ground level sleeps 5 and has its own bathroom.

Nice views, too!

The NorthEast's Best Skiing: The house is located in south-central Vermont, with easy access to a number of world-famous ski resorts.

The most well-known (and the closest) is Killington, which probably has more snowmaking than any other resort in the world. For that you get guaranteed skiing for all abilities from early November to late April.

Another couple of miles away is Pico - an excellent family-oriented resort.

Sugarbush is about 30 miles north, and the famed Mad River Glen is only a few miles further.

To the east, Okemo is about 35 miles.

Plenty of choice!!

Golf & Tennis: For golfers, Vermont’s #1 public golf course, Green Mountain National, is only ten minutes away, and in addition to Killington's own course, there are about 20 other excellent courses within an hour’s drive.

From the Vermont Living Website: 'Vermont golf courses are world famous and the scenery has more than once been accused of breaking one's concentration. So be forewarned if you're a first timer... slow down and enjoy some of the great golfing here in northern New England. Vermont has one of the highest numbers of golf courses per capita in the nation, second only to Florida. You will find well-groomed, interesting and challenging golf courses in every region of Vermont. Explore them all!'

Outdoor activities galore:

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 174130 in Pittsfield, Vermont

Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
average rating of 4.837209 based on 45 reviews
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
cedar grove, nj/usa
5

Killington Area Ski House in Pittsfield Vermont

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This house was just as described and better...very very clean and well maintained. Everything you need (from dishes to pots to hand towels and washer /dryer were available)...there were even a few snow sleds!!!

Very private location but close to the action too. Just outside a quaint town with a general store/gasoline and a quick ride to the base of the mountain and the "action" if you like.

Also, within walking distance of the national forest/trails...such a beautiful sight.

Owner is great to do business with...such a pleasure (he was always available via phone/email). Would recomend to anyone (from young to old).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review! Very flattering. If you're happy then I'm happy!

And of course, you're welcome back anytime!

David
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
ny, ny
5

Excellent vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the house for our ski trip to Killington and the house was very nice and accommodated our large group well. The house was kept clean and had everything you need in a vacation home. It was large enough to be comfortable yet had a cozy feeling and had an amazing view from the house. It is also very private, but had all the necessary stores nearby. Overall, everyone in our group had a wonderful time at the house and it wasn't too far away from the slopes at Killington. Lastly, the owner, David, is a pleasure to deal with, he was quick to respond and was accommodating of all our needs. I definitely recommend this house and would return again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
MASSACHUSETTS
5

MOST EXCELLENT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
THIS WAS OUR THIRD YEAR IN A ROW RENTING THE EAGLE ROCK HOUSE. AS ALWAYS, WE HAVE THE BEST TIME AND WERE HAPPY WITH THE ENTIRE VACATION. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS. THE VIEWS ARE JUST AMAZING. IT IS VERY QUITE, IN A SECLUDED SPOT, BUT YET NOT TOO FAR FROM THE PLACES WE WANTED TO VISIT. MY ENTIRE FAMILY WENT, AND THERE WAS MORE THAN ENOUGH ROOM FOR THE 10 OF US. WE HAD 2 CHILDREN AGES 5 AND 11 AND NEVER ONCE DID WE HEAR "I'M BORED". WE PLAN ON RETURNING NEXT YEAR AND MANY YEARS INTO THE FUTURE. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS LOVELY HOME WITH US.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
Southbury, CT
5

Came for Spartan Race- Race a sham but the house was GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the house. The front deck was great to sit out on and enjoy the night air. The kitchen and eating area, as well as the entertainment area, was very large lending nicely to large groups. We all could be together doing many things at the same time watching TV(Bruins losing to the Black Hawks!!! NICE- we are Rangers fans!) , playing pool, doing puzzles, chatting...all in the same space. The sleeping accommodations were perfect for a large group. It was clean and tidy and we had a blast...definitely recommend it. The owner is great to deal with.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
Strafford, Vermont
4

Many folks comfortable under one roof

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The rental was a great way to have long lost friends stay together. The dining table fit our big group and the split-level kept everyone united, even if doing separate activities. I agree with all of the reviews of the owner himself: David responded to every question kindly and promptly.

There are (friendly!) neighbors much closer than expected and not much of a yard. The driveway/parking spaces became a suitable recreation space.

Nice place for an out-of-the-way getaway, which is exactly what we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
5

Fantastic Place - International Christmas Vacation with Family from Brazil, Italy and USA.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I want to start thanking David so much for the entire process clarity, flexibility and trustworthiness.
The Pittsfield Ski House is amazing for family and groups; the house infrastructure is singular and very cozy. My family and I had a blast staying there for 2013 New Years Eve vacation. The house is placed close to everything and still keeps the mountain landscape and tranquility so much desired.
Killington best ski is a short ride from the house as well as restaurants and other fun stuff that the area gives to its visitors.
I am looking forward to find a reason to rent it again, and the fire place is FANTASTIC!!!
Gabe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Muito obrigado - grazie mille - thanks for a great review!
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
Duxbury, MA
4

FALL HIKE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great home, lots of space, good for families with young children. Kitchen was easy to work in, good counter space & appliances. Door between main levels and bedrooms levels was a nice feature for privacy/quiet. Location is very handy to Killington, Pico, Route 4 shops and restaurants. Reccomend the Long Trail Brewery! Sat out on deck, by a fire overlooking the river and trying their Harvest Brew after a nice long hike on Pico! Great weekend!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
New jersey
4

Pittsfield place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We Enjoyed our stay in Pittsfield very much this fall. House had everything we needed for a great price. Pool table and ping pong were lots of fun. David, the owner, was great to work with and prompt with returning all emails. We loved that we could bring our dogs and newborn. Townspeople were great and local country store was awesome for food and some groceries. We had a good time exploring area. FYI, my husband and I are way to use to modern conveniences and missed cell phone reception, sidewalks , and close grocery stores that have diapers. keep this in mind if coming with little ones:)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michele is right - though we do have a normal phone at the house, cell phone coverage is weak (if even available at all). Most cell phones work fine if you go down to the village. Speaking of the village, the general store (and the gas station market) there tries to keep a good stock of basics, but I wouldn't be surprised if occasionally they don't have something you need. Sidewalks? Well.... nope. None. We're in the forest after all. Part of the charm! See you again soon I hope!

David
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
Hyde Park, MA
5

Great Rental Home and even Better Person to rent with!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was great. The rooms were perfect, very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom and Kitchen were very nicely done and updated. The two living areas were great for everything (i.e. games, activities,etc.). David was there to answer all my questions before, during, and after the rental. We had a great time in the house. Would love to rent again, if I have the chance. Thank You David for everything.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Killington Area Ski House - Great Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174130
+31 6 29 02 72 82
Pittsfield Killington Area
Rochester,NY
5

Nice House for kids and pet owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the house at the end of July, 2012. The description and photos of the house were very accurate. It was a very comfortable home for a large number of people, both kids and adults. Everyone enjoyed the pool table. The location is great, located on a dirt road, very private, quiet, and nice neighbors. We visited multiple cheese makers, the Vermont Country Store, Ben and Jerry’s ice cream factory, climbed two mountains and saw a moose during our stay. The house is well supplied with cookware and dishes. The washer and dryer came in useful. The owner is very nice and easy to communicate with. He gives you a detailed list of instructions for the house that answered any questions we had. I wish more people that rent vacation homes would do this. In addition, he promptly answered any questions we had by e-mail. Overall, we would highly recommend the house for a vacation getaway. PS: Being able to bring along our cherished family dog made our stay that much better.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children