Bristol Hills cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bristol Hills Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Perfect for a romantic get away or a week-long family retreat with all the comforts of home, this warm and inviting cottage is nestled on 15 secluded, wooded acres overlooking beautiful Canandaigua Lake. In Fall, the colors are spectacular - like a New England calendar photo!

Enjoy our hiking trails, tour the nearby wineries ... or simply enjoy the view.

To see other area interests or activities, click on More Photos and Information.

Keywords: House

7 Reviews of Property 174029 in Bristol Hills, New York

The Chosen Place
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
The Chosen Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174029vb
(585) 352-9393
Bristol Hills Canandaigua Lake
Crawfordville Fl
5

Million dollar view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Originally from this area, we were looking for a dynamic view of the lake and that is exactly what The Chosen Place offered. The cottage was immaculate, inside and out. We spent most of our time on the large deck, enjoying the breeze, barbequing, enjoying the view of the lake, or gazing at the stars at night over a candlelit dinner. The extensive grounds are very private, with flowers and winding trails gracing the property. Wineries, swimming, boating, or the small town of Naples are all close by. The owners are caring hosts, who have thought of everything to make the stay perfect! We can’t wait to return to this very special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were very pleased and honored to receive such a wonderful review. We will continue to offer our guest the best service during their stay at The Chosen Place
business
The Chosen Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174029vb
(585) 352-9393
Bristol Hills Canandaigua Lake
Brooklyn NY
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It's hard to add to the other reviews here, except to say we found it equally wonderful. The house was immaculate; the hosts were perfect. But the place. Oh, the place. Spending the past week there gave us the both the relaxation and the recharge we needed. There is no more beautiful view in the area -- and it's yours in privacy! The location was also perfect. Quiet and private, but close to many activities. Thank you for a fantastic vacation!
business
The Chosen Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174029vb
(585) 352-9393
Bristol Hills Canandaigua Lake
SPRINGFIELD,PA
4

GUEST COMMENT

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
OWNERS WERE WARM AND WELCOMING;COTTAGE IS IMMACULATE;ISOLATED ENOUGH FOR PRIVACY BUT CONVENIENT TO ANY LOCAL DESTINATION

SECOND BEDROOM IS A BASEMENT LEVEL ROOM;IT IS NOT AIR CONDITIONED AND IS ACCESSIBLE BY AN INTERIOR STAIRWAY OR A SEPARATE OUTSIDE ENTRANCE;MAY PRESENT PROBLEMS FOR SOMEONE WITH LIMITED MOBILITY OR FOR SMALL CHILDREN

LIGHT FIXTURE IN DINING AREA HAS GLASS GLOBES WHICH ARE NOT FASTENED TO THE FIXTURE IN ANY WAY..I FOUND THIS OUT WHEN THE GLASS CAME CRASHING DOWN ON THE TABLE AFTER I ACCIDENTLY BUMPED THE FIXTURE WHILE SITTING DOWN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chosen Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174029vb
(585) 352-9393
Bristol Hills Canandaigua Lake
Southwest Michigan
5

Lovely, private treetop perch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I recently spent a lovely, relaxing week at The Chosen Place. From this quaint spotless and very homey treetop perch, we enjoyed wonderful views of Lake Canandaigua, listened to the birds, enjoyed the big sky views both day and night. Our gracious hosts provided everything for our comfort. We spent much of the week on the lovely deck overlooking the lake. It was such a private and comfortable spot, yet not far from activity when we wanted it. We hope to return some day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Chosen Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174029vb
(585) 352-9393
Bristol Hills Canandaigua Lake
Rochester, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

Sitting on the deck of The Chosen Place is like sitting in a tree house. You have the world to yourself with a view that is utterly breathtaking from...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Sitting on the deck of The Chosen Place is like sitting in a tree house. You have the world to yourself with a view that is utterly breathtaking from sunrise to sunset. The beauty and privacy of this property is very restorative to the body and soul. The Wrights have created a peaceful and relaxing retreat house for you to unwind while enjoying all that the Finger Lakes has to offer. We look forward with much anticipation each summer to our get-away at The Chosen Place.
Owner's Response: We were very pleased to read that our guests enjoyed their stay at The Chosen Place and we look forward to seeing them again at a later date. We were also very pleased that they left the house clean and orderly. Many thanks
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Chosen Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174029vb
(585) 352-9393
Bristol Hills Canandaigua Lake
Canandaigua, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

There isn't a more beautiful view in the area than from this gorgeous retreat. I was fortunate enough to enjoy an extended stay here and can...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
There isn't a more beautiful view in the area than from this gorgeous retreat. I was fortunate enough to enjoy an extended stay here and can't say enough about the level of comfort, convenience and hospitality of Rose Marie and Dan Wright. Everything worked out wonderfully for myself and two children. The beds were comfortable, the fireplace was warm, and the view was soothing. It was also convenient to Naples or Canandaigua, and of course, Bristol Mountain. We all enjoyed our stay at this peaceful haven in the hills.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Chosen Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174029vb
(585) 352-9393
Bristol Hills Canandaigua Lake
Asbury, NJ
5

Guestbook Comment

Wonderful cabin, spotlessly clcan and with beautiful views of Lake Canandaigua. We always enjoy staying here.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Wonderful cabin, spotlessly clcan and with beautiful views of Lake Canandaigua. We always enjoy staying here.
Helpful votes: 4/4