Lake Martin cabin rental - View of the open area top floor living space. Rustic and quaint.
View of the open area top floor living space. Rustic and quaint.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Martin Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 1.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Great water front location, with your own dock space for your boat or jet ski. Cabin is located near the famous chucks marina where you can enjoy the lake's only karaoke bar, the best pizza and tons of fun. Enjoy all the water activity you can handle plus a ton of fishing. Activities your entire family will enjoy. Sit around the lakefront deck and enjoy the gorgious afternoon sunsets. A swing is located on the lower patio for your enjoyment. Water, sun, sunset will all leed to an unforgettable vacation.

This cabin is stocked with all upscale ammenities and all the necessities that you need away from home. Just bring your clothes and you'll be all set.

Best prices are for those who book early. Please email or call anytime. You are just a phone call away from making your dream vacation with the family come true.

Pets are welcome but are evaluated on a case by case basis. All renters MUST disclose pets to owner and having pets will require additional fees and/or deposits.

26 Reviews of Property 174028 in Lake Martin, Alabama

Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
average rating of 4.84 based on 26 reviews
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Birmingham, AL
5

Great "cabin"!!

Great "cabin"!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Just got back from our weekend at the "cabin" (really, it is a house) and it was great. The house is newer with upgraded tile, kitchen appliances and overall top quality furnishings, hard to find in a vacation home. Flat screen TV with great stereo and Dish Sat. We have rented quite a few vacation homes over the years, this was a great find and plan to rent again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you had a great time at the cabin. I look forward to hearing from you again in the near future for another stay.
Helpful votes: 14/16
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Beautiful cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We went to the cabin for a last-minute quick getaway. Our stay was great!! The cabin is updated and modern and perfect for a quiet peaceful mini-vacation. Matt is a pleasure to work with. We had an issue just before we left and Mat worked with us and made everything work out great.
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Auburn Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a really nice property, and the owners were willing to accommodate a special request. The place was clean and well-maintained, even stocked with a few food items. The drive to Auburn is an easy and convenient 20 minutes. I would recommend this place to any of my friends or relatives.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I certainly appreciate you renting from us and look forward to helping you again in the near future.
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Mobile, AL
5

Much Needed Respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful home! The weather wasn't as good as we had hoped in the morning, but turned out to be good enough for a much needed walk and breath of fresh air. The home is very well maintained, with the bedrooms on the lower floor, but still with views to the lake. At this time of the year, the lake is a bit low and we were glad that we didn't bring the boat with us. It was a little troubling getting to the house, as MapQuest didn't exactly do it's job correctly and GPS was very spotty - in addition to traveling on unknown country roads in the dark. BUT we got there eventually. Our girls loved exploring the area and finding "diamonds" in the ground. The only thing that I would suggest is wine glasses and more glasses overall. Thank you so much for allowing us (and our dog Trixie!) to stay at your rental. We hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Catherine. Im glad you enjoyed some very needed rest.
Stocking the cabin with wine glasses is a great idea. Appreciate you thinking of it and letting us know.
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Orlando FL
5

Ddeery

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Awesome cabin and location on the lake! Would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
4

Listing Number 174028

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was everything we hoped it would be for a great Thanksgiving gathering. For me personally – the beautiful scenery and nature walks was a great de-stressor. The cabin was exactly as describe. Matt – the owner was awesome in responding to questions and providing additional information about the area. We are looking forward to our next visit. Would definitely recommend to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cabin. We even caught a couple fish right out front and our ten year old son was thrilled! Excellent, beautiful, peaceful! Can't wait to return again soon! Thanks Matt:)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
3

A beautiful place !

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so very much Matt for working with us so we could have a place to finish out our vacation. This is a very NICE - Clean - Homey place to stay. Found everything we needed for our stay. Quiet setting. Enjoyed staying in your home . Thank you once again. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit ..
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Montgomery, AL
5

Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My fiance and I stayed at the cabin for the weekend, and we loved it! The construction details are gorgeous, and the convenience to the water and town are great. Best of all, Matt (the owner) was so wonderful in answering questions, working with our schedule and within our budget. We'll definitely stay here again!

If you're looking for a totally secluded cabin, this isn't it... but you do have plenty of space to roam without stepping on any neighbors, and despite it's proximity to a popular marina, you're able to enjoy the tranquility of the setting without any problems or distractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront Cabin. Private Floating Dock. Great location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174028
678 362-9551
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Dothan, Alabama
5

Wonderful, Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I loved the "cabin", really it's a beautiful house. My son enjoyed the full sized bunk beds immensely. The living area is so spacious and I was able to spread out and do my work I brought with me all the while enjoying the upper screened porch. The cabin is in a nice secluded area and you feel serene enjoying the porch swing or read your Kindle on the upper screened in porch. The house was clean and in great shape. Loved the big windows letting in all the light. I cannot wait to go back when my husband and dog can go. We were there for a wedding and didn't get to enjoy the water, but there was a walking area just below the house to get to a boat you may bring on a stay. The appliances were all top grade and above most rental standards. I can see why this cabin is popular based on that alone. Great gas range grill on the screened porch that I'm already drooling over for steaks when we return to the cabin in the future - probably even this summer! The owner was super helpful with providing all the ino you need to have a comfortable stay. He makes sure his visitors get exactly what the listing represents. I am sure to use this place again, the sooner the better!
Helpful votes: 1/1