Petoskey chalet rental - Petoskey Beachfront Chalet 'Oasis'
Petoskey Beachfront Chalet 'Oasis'
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Petoskey Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

**SPECIAL - 'Pay For 2 and Stay 3 Nights'**

Ideally located, you are invited to this Petoskey Michigan Lakefront Ski Chalet Vacation Rental of unmatched beauty and unrivaled seasonal activities. This Chalet offers year attractions including water sports steps from your door, great snowmobiling to miles of trails, skiing, golfing and absolutely gorgeous views of the lake.

With all the area has to offer with its unique shops, boutiques and art galleries located in Petoskey's Gas Light District and Harbor Springs, shopping should definitely be on you list of things to do. You may also want to see if Lady Luck is with you at the Odawa Casino in town.

The shared resort offers 450 feet of waterfront access, with a one-of-a-kind shallow, hard bottom, sandy beach that stretches out at least 300 ft., with only waist deep water. This combination of beach and park-like atmosphere makes this location the most desirable on Crooked Lake. Sorry. no pets allowed.

- Inquire about our 'Three for Two' package -

The park-like property also features a private marina, with two slips available for your water crafts of up to 26 feet. Also included is a volleyball court, horseshoe pit, multiple fire pits and most of all, a tranquil setting for relaxing on a wooden swing, to watch the boats go by, read a novel or watch the fantastic sunrises or sunsets from the point.

From the lake, you can cruise the famous and historic inland waterway. It starts on Crooked Lake, goes to Burt Lake to Mullett Lake, then out to Lake Huron! There are two marinas located within 2 miles for your watercraft rental needs.

Fall is a special time of year when the trees come alive with vibrant colors. Many areas to view the color changes are great, but there is nothing as commanding as the Tunnel of Trees, along the shore of Lake Michigan. This area is just north of Harbor Springs about 20 minutes from your Petoskey Waterfront Rental.

Skiing and snowmobiling makes this the Midwest's Premier Winter Destination, with trails just waiting to be ridden. The ski resorts of Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob are only about 10 minutes from your chalet. The snowmobile trails are right out your door! Ice skating, sledding sleigh rides and ice fishing are also just a sampling of what is in store for you during your dream vacation.

Spring time bring out colorful blooms and the 21 championship golf courses open for the avid golfer, which are all within 25 miles of the resort. Hikers will also enjoy this time of the year, for its many trails and paths are waiting to be explored once again. Do not forget to visit the mighty Mackinaw Bridge and Island. It is only about 25 minutes from your Petoskey Michigan Lakefront Beach Chalet Vacation Rental.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

We are a family of six that love and cherish the experiences we get everytime we visit our Lakefront Chalet just outside of Petoskey. We have watched our kids play, learn and grow and have been cherishing those memories that we have been experiencing for the past 16 years or so at our Beachfront Chalet. We would like to share our unit so you too can experience your own lifelong memories.

Jim Suzak purchased this chalet in 1996

54 Reviews of Property 173871 in Petoskey, Michigan

Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 54 reviews
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Troy, MI
5

This is the place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I was planning a family gateway up north, and the biggest decision to make was where to stay. I wanted to go to different places, including Mackinac, Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Travel City... so the location was very important to us.
Once I saw the add for this Chalet I initially thought: "This is too good to be true". (Actually it turned out to be even better than expected). The first thing I did was to contact Jim; he was extremely nice, very reasonable, helpful, enthusiastic, and efficient. It was a pleasure to make business with him.
Once I got to the Chalet, it was exactly what I expected... actually it looks even better than the pics. It is gorgeous! Just by the lake with a private beach. The Chalet is equipped with everything you need. Four bedrooms with ceiling fans and an amazing balcony in the second floor, two bathrooms with enough supplies, very nice fireplace in the living room, brand new plasma, big kitchen with everything you need. But the best part is the view! Gorgeous view... to seat by the lake, bonfire, some grill, and relax. Everything the add says is there. The property is in perfect conditions. Jim makes sure that you feel at home, and actually provides you with a Binder with all the activities, dinning, Marinas of the area. I felt I was in a Resort. We were there late May and actually were able to swim in the lake. I am from Dominican Republic and you would imagine that I am used to great beaches with white sand. But this was actually very nice. The Crooked Lake had very clean water, sand up to ~1 mile, calm.... it was perfect.
The location was one of the best things. It was really central. Just took us 25mins to get to Mackinaw City, 10mins from Petoskey downtown, 15mins from Charlevoix, about an hour from the Dunes (Traverse City). It made our lives easier. We spend all mornings traveling and knowing these amazing places, and in the afternoons enjoying the Chalet.
I am a physician working at the Detroit Medical Center, and I can guarantee that you will not regret renting this property. Jim is amazing and he will make sure that you have everything you need.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Perfect Up North Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Can't say enough good things about the place. Suited the group perfect for a weekend winter getaway. Highly recommended.
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Great Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Took the family for snow and skiing in the Boyne area recently, and stayed at Jim and Elizabeth's wonderful chalet. Was really a great value, very clean, and well appointed - even a couple logs for the fireplace. It was only a short drive to the supermarket and ski hills, and had everything we needed. Adults and kids loved the place. Rank 9/10 Highly recommend!
Owner's Response: Thank you, we hope to see you on next next ski adventure!!
Regards,
Jim & Debbie
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The place was perfect. Easy to clean and entertain along with a great location. The view of the lake is beautiful!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and you are always welcomed for your next ski vacation.
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Relaxing,cozy,spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this place for a weekend away for Christmas with family. There were 10 of us including a 2 year old(who loved the stairs) and we all fit perfectly. Very spacious. Very clean and organized. The wood burning fireplace was our favorite part. There was a lot of snow and the fireplace made it feel even more like Christmas. I highly recommend anyone in the area reserving this place. I can only imagine what it is like in the summer when you are able to use the beach. Very nice. Jim is also a great guy to deal with. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place or owner. Hoping to go back next year for our Christmas celebration.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and you and your family are always welcome back.
Warm Regards,
Jim
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
4

Fantastic!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our 2nd year at the "Beachfront Chalet" celebrating our annual "Beer Camp" and this year was even better than last year. There were 9 of us this year and we all agree that it is well worth the money.Thanks for the updated bathroom upstairs. Honestly can't think of anything that would make our visit more enjoyable. Unless of course you can control the weather. Hoping to try to make a girls weekend over the summer so we can really enjoy the lake. Would recommend this property for any occassion. Thanks Jim :)
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome review Dana! I'm glad your "Beer Camp" turned out to be an enjoyable one. you and your friends are always welcome back.
Warm Regards,
Jim
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Treasure Island, FL
5

Cozy Comfort on Crooked Lake ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A truly lovely home away from home ... Gorgeous views and fresh air, together with a spotlessly clean, well-equipped and roomy cottage make for an "up north" getaway to remember! This warm and inviting vacation space is perfect for singles or families to enjoy. I am a Michigan transplant living in Florida, and I came "home" to the Petoskey area for a 50th birthday celebration. Several days were set aside as a "girls' weekend", and my friends and I had a blast hanging out, cooking, eating, drinking, and talking late into the night. It was like being at our own private autumn camp for grown up girls!! :D I stayed an additional four nights on my own, and was supremely comfortable, secure and happy to putter and pad around the house. With a cozy fire as a backdrop for fun hobbies like doing puzzles, reading, photography and, of course, cooking and eating, I really made the best of my solitary time in paradise! :D I'd like to thank Jim and Debbie for providing such a beautiful respite for the weary, as well as for the birthday bottle of wine and card that awaited our arrival. This sanctuary is within close proximity to shops, restaurants, state parks, and much, much more. What a great way to welcome the next decade ... I'm so grateful that my entire experience on Crooked Lake was soul satisfying and definitely "Pure Michigan" at its very best. I'll be back!!! :D ... Lisa C.
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you for the awesome review. We are very happy that you and your friends had a good time in our little retreat. It's guests like you that make sharing our up north get away so rewarding! You and your friends are always welcome.
Warm Regards,
Jim & Debbie
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
To celebrate our 30th birthdays, my wife scheduled a weekend getaway in Petoskey with my best friend's family. The accommodations left nothing to be desired. We had a great time. But I think a bit of context can help describe just how wonderful the cottage was.

It rained each day we were here (probably because it's mid October). I watched the Tigers lose game 5 of the ALCS, and currently they trail Boston in game 6, 1-0. And yet I'm still happy!

The lights in the cabin all seem to be on dimmer switches. It's awesome. They create a very cozy and welcoming atmosphere. The dishes provided are clean, usable, and much higher quality than we are use to in rental cottages. In all, the cottage is much cleaner and well maintained than any we have ever stayed in.

Further, the gentleman we rented from was very professional and very accommodating. We actually needed to switch our arrival to a later weekend because of an unforeseen conflict, and with a quick phone call he generously agreed for no extra cost!

For families with young children, having four bedrooms with two full bathrooms is a blessing. We cannot wait to come back.

Usually I don't write reviews. In fact, this is my first. But our experience was simply too enjoyable not to share with other people. Thank you for renting to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I wish I would have known it was a special weekend. I'm sorry you had a wet weekend but it sounds like you made the best of it. We welcome you back anytime and next time I will have something "special" for you.
Warm Regards,
Jim
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Doesn't get any better!

Doesn't get any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have rented this place for 8 consecutive years and enjoy it more every year! Great location and amenities. New this year, just across the street, is access is to a 32 mile long walking, jogging, biking trail which adds to the already many activities to do in the area. The boat slip is a plus for boat owners. The chalet is clean, modern and very comfortable. No matter what your interests are there is something for people of all ages to enjoy here whether it be swimming, boating, fishing, golfing, biking, shopping, sightseeing or just plain wiggling your toes in the sandy beach. It doesn't get any better than this!
Owner's Response: Dave, you and your friends caught some awsome fish while you were there. You guys definitely know the fishing spots on the lake. Thanks for the gracious review and you, your family and friends are always welcome back. See you next year!!Jim
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
2

Crooked Lake - "Water's Edge" Resort

Crooked Lake - "Water's Edge" Resort
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This chalet was located right off of the freeway, which made for a very noisy and loud stay. You could not leave the windows open at night since the traffic was so loud. Additionally, there was no A/C which made it quite unpleasant given our weather was in the 90s. The only ceiling fans in the place were in the two bedrooms upstairs. So the two bedrooms on the lower level were somewhat unbearable! (Not to mention the smell of natural gas coming out of the leak outside one of the rooms.) If you are elderly or have issues taking scary steps, do not plan on sleeping upstairs! The "internet access" was sporadic as best, so if you have hopes of getting online, your best bet is to go into Petoskey (about a 15 minute drive). Also, if there are ANY ISSUES (something broken that you would expect the owners or cleaning crew to take note), you better inform the owners as they are not keen on providing back your security deposit. Overall, we would not recommend this place. You would be better off staying in Boyne or Petoskey.
Owner's Response: It is obviously apparent that this guest is very upset considering that the Petoskey Beachfront Chalet has received a five star rating from every guest in the past 45 reviews since inception. The cleaning crew did find damage to the unit after the stay of this guest, (which he did not want to take responsibility for) and an "extremely reasonable" amount was deducted from his security deposit for the repairs.

I find no reason to address the comments in this review as the prior reviews speak for themselves.

Regards