Bar Harbor house rental - Front of Acadia Escape
Front of Acadia Escape
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bar Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, one bath, sleeps 6-8 plus bonus youth room

Our home is on a quiet side street, one block off Main Street. Your vacation begins the moment you pull your car into the driveway, no need to search for parking. Acadia National Park and all that Bar Harbor has to offer are within walking distance. The well equipped kitchen which opens to a large backyard, spacious dining room, and living room, equipped with 42 in flat screen T.V.,VCR/DVD, stereo, card and board games are on the first floor. Upstairs has 3 bedrooms, 2 with queen beds, one with 2 twin beds, bathroom, plus a youth room with a pack and play. In the backyard relax as you watch the children play, or enjoy a game of badminton, fire up the gas grill for a cookout and enjoy your lobster dinner in the fresh salt air. After dinner walk two block to listen to a concert in the Village Green or browse the many shops and boutiques, another two blocks to watch the sunset over the ocean before coming home to tuck in to rest up for another day of relaxation and adventure.

Acadia Escape remodeled in 2008 : We have done lots of updates to our recently purchased home. All windows and doors have been replaced with energy efficient low e glass. An energy efficient furnace was also installed this year to help with green house gases and for your comfort. The electrical system has also been completely updated to all safety codes including smoke detectors in every room for your safety. In the bathroom the tub/shower enclosure has been newly tiled. The hardwood floors in the living area and the California pine floors on the entire second floor have all been sanded and refinished. As have all the original wood doors.

2012 we have upgraded, we have put a 42 inch HDTV and new pull out couch in the living area, also new carpet in dining room and new flooring in the bathroom.

Tennis lessons available: August Lozano is a USPTA certified tennis professional. I have been a teaching pro at the Ellsworth Tennis Center for 10 years. In 2008 I was ranked #1 in the State of Maine in the 45 and over. In 2006 I was ranked # 1 in the 35's and the 45's. I would be happy to hit or give a lesson during your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 173759 in Bar Harbor, Maine

'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
4

Nice house in a great location in Bar Harbor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a nice house in a great location just a block or two away from the restaruants, museum and main square of Bar Harbor. Maryellen and Augie were a pleasure to deal with.
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Perfect Bar Harbor Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What more could you ask for? Multi-room house, two blocks from everything in downtown Bar Harbor, updated, immaculately clean and fresh, comfortable, with driveway parking, full electronic entertainment, games, complete cookware, washer/dryer, lots of hot water, even a deluxe barbeque grill...all at less than motel rates. On top of this, very friendly and reasonable owners, simple rental arrangements. There really isn't any reason to stay anywhere else (unless Acadia Escape is already booked).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family of seven stayed at this house in April 2012. The owners were fabulous and incredibly accomodating. The house is in the perfect location; walking distance to downtown and all necessary ammenities. The house is very homey and equipped with everything that you will need to make your stay wonderful. We highly recommend this property.
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Great house. Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Acadia Escape was a great find in the perfect location for our week long girls trip. The listing description and images are very accurate...the house is spacious, exceptionally clean and very homey. The owners were very accomodating and provided all the amenities that may be needed during the stay.

The house is within walking distance from everything in town...the harbor, shops, restaurants/bars and park. It was so nice not to have to worry about parking or driving home after dinner/cocktails. In addition, the house is in very close proximity to Acadia National Park entrances (as well as multiple lobster pounds...yummy).

While in town we did the whale watching tour (saw lots of them), the aerial flight tour of the island (I would recommend it), hiking, biking, sunrise on Cadillac Mountain and much more.

I would recommend the house for anyone looking for a great, functional place to stay while in Bar Harbor. It was a real steal for the space and the location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Perfect vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family of 5 (children ages 7, 5, and 18 mos) had a fantastic week staying at Acadia Escape in Bar Harbor. The house was more than big enough for all of us. It was very clean and comfortably appointed with nice fresh linens, etc. We enjoyed being able to walk into downtown and to the Shore Path. There is also a playground about two blocks away, which the kids all enjoyed. It was also an easy drive into Acadia National Park, not too far from the entrance that leads to Sand Beach. The owners are very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this house to any family or group looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay in Bar Harbor.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
First I would like to say this was our third visit to Acadia and we always stay @ B&Bs. I always shied away from Rentals. Well no longer. This home was truly a home...the Lozano's really did a wonderful job in making sure their guests have everything you would need as if you were really home. The LOCATION is awesome. A short walk to town and close to everything. We so enjoyed spending our days in Acadia both biking and hiking. We took one day to do the Whale Watch. Our evenings were spent making meals on the grill in the backyard enjoying company of friends who stayed with us at Acadia Escape. The street is quiet at night so it truly feels like a serene calming evening after a day of hiking and biking where you can sit around and discuss the amazing experiences you shared that day. We all wished we had more time there. Anyone who stays here should walk away with a sense of comfort and happiness for their choice as it was a wonderful experience and I cannot say enough about it plus, LOCATION is everything and that was the "cherry on top" . We look forward to staying again with our family next season for an even longer stay. Thank you both so much Augie and Maryellen Lozano for providing us your home and a GREAT Experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
quebec
5

Well located, clean house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We warmly recommend this place. On several occasions during our stay, the owner offered help and provided excellent service. He his helpfull and friendly. The house is big and there's a seperate room for a baby if needed. The master bedroom is huge and very comfortable. Unfortunatly, the weather was really poor during our stay but had it been better, the garden is nice and there's a bbq and tables and chair outside.

Finally, the house is well located near the town and ocean. Also close from many hiking trail and the price is fair for what it is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Lunenburg, MA USA
5

Exceptionally clean, fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This house was perfect for our long weekend in February. It was exceptionally clean, sunny and cozy with wood floors, big windows and tasteful furniture. The location is ideal. It would be a perfect place to spend a week during the busy summer season because it is only a few minute walk to all of the downtown restaurants and shops. It is also very close to the Acadia National Park shuttle bus stop so it would be easy to spend a week here and never use your car. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Very highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
New Jersey
4

Super close to town; clean and modern amenities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family of 5 (including 3 teenagers) stayed for a week this summer in Acadia Escape. The location is truly wonderful--you can easily walk to everything in town. The kitchen is well stocked and renovated--a joy to cook in. Only one bathroom, but we managed with 5 people. House was very clean when we arrived. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out. There is a very nice size and well-maintained backyard--perfect for tossing the frisbie around. While they say the beds are new be prepared for a very soft mattress! Not great for those with bad backs. Unfortunately, there were several of us who suffered some sleepless nights as a result of the soft bedding. We've rented in Bar Harbor for 5 summers--always staying somewhere different in town. This was the best homes we've rented in this price range. The owners are located next door and were extremely friendly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Acadia Escape' a downtown home close to everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173759
+1 207-288-4386
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Washington, DC
5

Great In-Town property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Hard to believe a house with no external character can get a 5 rating but really that's the only flaw! The inside is nicely decorated, lots of room, everything worked, the kitchen is new and fully equipped, washer and dryer are nice and you can't beat the location. It's so in- town that you can leave the car in the driveway for the whole week. The island shuttle is free but you only need that if you are exploring the rest of the island. I'm originally from Maine but haven't been home in years and haven't been to Bar Harbor in 27 years. The town has made many positive changes, my favorite being that all the shops are different. I've been to many tourist towns that just have the same stuff shop after shop. Bar Harbor is great and a great place to eat!
Back to the house, the back yard is great! The sofas could be nicer but they worked. Hope you enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1