Spring Hill property rental - Private panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico
Private panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Spring Hill Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms , sleeps 6

Enjoy Old Florida charm with all the modern conveniences.

Step off the deck on to the cottage’s private sandy beach. Watch the spectacular sunset over the Gulf, and don’t be surprised when you see dolphins swimming close to shore.

Pine Island is part of The Nature Coast. Sit in the landscaped garden with its rare coral walls and observe the large variety of birds. Pine Island is a birdwatchers and photographers haven.

Pine Island offers easy access to Orlando and Tampa Bay, as well as many quality local restaurants.

Activities + Nature Coast: After relaxing on the beach enjoy a refreshing, yet private, outdoor shower all the while enjoying the gulf view! Pine Island is part of The Nature Coast. Sit in the landscaped garden with its rare coral walls and observe the large variety of birds. Pine Island is a birdwatchers and photographers haven. There are many activities which are available as rentals close by; fishing, boating, canoeing, power boating and sailing. Or if you prefer use the cottage’s two-person ocean kayak. Another local favorite is moonlight sailing.

Other outings that you may enjoy include visiting the nearby Manatee preserve (Brooksville), while passing the pristine salt marshes on the way. You can even swim with the beloved symbol of Gulf Coast Florida. In approximately 30 min. drive you can enjoy a day on the crystal clear waters of the Weeki Wachee, Chassahowitzka or Homosassa rivers.

The cottage: After your day out return to the Pine Island beach house. The master bedroom has a queen size bed overlooking the gulf. The master bath is complete with an air-bubble soaking tub. The guest bedroom has a twin bed with a trundle easily converted to a queen size bed. And if you should have an extra guest pull out the sofa bed. The cottage is complete with a state-of-the-art kitchen including designer appliances and Italian granite counters. The den features a flat screen TV with satellite access as well as Internet availability.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 173542 in Spring Hill, Florida

Beach House with Private Beachfront
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mt. Vernon, Indiana
5

Secluded Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a great place for a secluded beachfront retreat. We really enjoyed the kayaks and with it being so shallow we were able to see lots of sea life. The house and yard is amazing and even more beautiful than the pictures. A great place for all ages. I am so missing the porch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Saline
5

Sandcastle Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Another outstanding vacation at the Sandcastle Beach House The house location and decor is outstanding being right on the beach. Every day we saw dolphins as close as forty yards from the house. We plan on coming back. Scott is always very helpful and is easily reachable at anytime. In fact, the AC went out on the 4th of July and Scott had the repair person there within an hour.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
West Lafayette, Indiana
5

AMAZING vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is absolutely fantastic!! The photos do not even do it justice. It is simply perfect. We had the best family vacation here. I have 3 kids under 10 and they were quite occupied here at the house and beach. The home was clean and includes everything you could need for your stay..no need to pack towels or sand toys, they have it all. Fully equipped kitchen, grill, and the most amazing deck to eat on daily. We never even sat at the dining room table..not when the views were so wonderful from the deck. Days were spent on the beach, using the kayaks and toys provided. My husband loved to go kayaking every morning after I went for my morning run on the nicely paved road near the house. We took the kayak out as a family one night and spotted 10 dolphins, jumping and swimming for us! It was quite a memory. There are plenty of beach chairs and one amazing hammock, that was my spot for the week. The home is 2h from Orlando (we went to Sea World twice), and about 1 1/2 from Clearwater (in case anyone wants to see Winter the dolphin). The owner was always in touch with us and the caretaker, Scott, was just wonderful to work with. So very helpful and available. I truly did not want to leave this place. It was the best vacation we have ever had. We WILL be back!! I would highly recommend this home to anyone. I felt like I searched for "Paradise for a family of 5" and found it in this home!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Flippin, Ar. USA
5

Pine Island Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The beach house was really a very nice place. My wife and I loved it here, and hope to return in the not so distant future. Just as advertised the beach was beautiful and the sunsets we watched were awesome. The house was just what we were looking for, very clean and Scott the caretaker was quite helpful and was available any time to make sure we had everything we needed. If your looking for a really relaxing place thats away from the tourist areas I highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Flippin, Ar. USA
5

Darrin (North Central Arkansas)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I absolutely loved it here. Everything that was just as advertised, except for the trees were bigger and the veiw was even prettier than the pictures. We watched picturesc sunsets from the porch while enjoying the lite evening breeze. The house and the grounds were very clean and well maintained, and Scott the caretaker could not have been more helpful and available when called upon. We didn't want the big commercial vacation and this house and its location certainly fit our bill.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lansing, MI USA
5

Sandcastle Beach House Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a magnificent week at this private beach retreat. This is a rental where the pictures adequately show you what you're getting. This is the place for you if you're not interested in being close to a major urban area or tourist spot and just want to relax all week on your own private beach. The interior has all new stainless appliances and was recently remodeled and updated. It's beautiful.
We saw Bald Eagles and gators every day and our week came to a close much too soon. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Best Of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thanks for the wonderful memories. Our whole family enjoyed the stay at Sandcastle. The house was very clean and exceeded our expectations. From the first contact I made, I received excellent customer service. My grandchildren are 14 and 11 and they were thrilled with the beach, the dolphins that came to play every day, the turtles, crabs, and birds. It was peaceful and relaxing for everyone but also within easy driving distance to Tampa, Clearwater and major attractions.....the best of both worlds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This beach house was beyond anything we imagined! It was fully loaded from the laundry supplies to binoculars to view dolphins that swam in front of the house each morning! The decor is heavily understated in the pictures and will blow you away when you see it in person. The owners thought of everything!! Our group included 4 adults and a 4 year old...there is a huge debate on who had more fun! There is not one thing that went without thought for us from the owners. One day we kayaked around the entire island in 45 minutes where we saw sting rays, crab, and fish. Then we came back to our beautiful home to soak in some sun on the beach and the lower deck. We rode the bikes that were provided for us around the neighborhood, played table tennis, and built sand castles with many of the supplies that were provided. We finished off many nights with dinner from the grill or stove on the outdoor porch that faces the ocean so we could enjoy the most unreal sunsets we've ever seen. It seriously is a paradise home.

If I had to give a con it would be that the fireplace that was advertised in the picture was unfortunately not actually for our use, and the beach was actually full of seaweed when we arrived. HOWEVER, this made for a fun activity for us and our friends 4 year old to rake in the morning as the sun rose.

Also, it was only 2 ours away from Disney world so we enjoyed a full day there. There is also a great little seafood restaurant just down the road.

Overall, there is much to do in and around this home on the days that you decide you will forego soaking in the sun from sunrise to sunset. You will not regret your stay here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Connecticut
5

A Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
One of the best "perks" that comes with this property is Scott (the property caretaker). He functions as a concierge and has great knowledge of the area restaurants, attractions, and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House with Private Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173542
Spring Hill Florida Central Gulf Coast
Saline
5

Sandcastle Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
House and decor is outstanding. Our family enjoyed being right on the beach. Everyday we saw dolphins as close as forty yards from the house. We plan on coming back. Scott was very helpful and was easily reachable at anytime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway