Park Falls house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Park Falls House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Hidden Bay, one of God’s special creations. The beauty of nature surrounding our newly constructed waterfront cabin will amaze you, and the peacefulness will take away the stress and tension of everyday life. Enjoy fishing, canoeing or just relaxing on the large covered porch with unobstructed views of the water. Irises grow along the shoreline, water lilies in front of the deck, and wild rice in the bay. Watch for the resident eagle as he circles the bay and keeps an eye on the mother goose and her goslings in the water and the mallard hen that nests here! You will most likely see and hear the loons as well.

Our newly constructed, 1,000 square foot cabin has two 8’ sliding doors facing the water and a walk-out 10’ x 24’ covered porch. The view from the porch is ever changing as the sun comes up and passes overhead to create a beautiful sunset on the bay and western horizon. There is also an 8’ x 10’ deck on the water’s edge for sunning, fishing, or just relaxing with a cool drink in hand. In the evenings, enjoy a campfire in the fire pit.

The kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances and everything you need to cook. Dish towels and dish cloths are furnished. An outdoor charcoal grill and outdoor seating is also provided.

The living and dining rooms are open with a cathedral wood ceiling and a fieldstone fireplace with sofa, recliner and rocking chair for a comfortable evening. A TV with DVD, VCR and CD player could make for an enjoyable evening listening to music or watching a movie.

The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has a double bed. Both rooms are carpeted and have quiet overhead fans. All linens are provided.

There is a full bath with all the towels you need for your stay.

You can spend your days at Hidden Bay just relaxing and taking in the views, or enjoying one of the many activities available in the area. Nearby you will find Smith Lake SWIMMING beach and many HIKING paths in the nearby state forests and parks. FISHING for bass, musky, walleye and panfish is excellent. And, excellent CANOEING. Canoe the North Fork from the Turtle Flowage to the Holcomb Flowage. A canoe and life jackets are available at the cabin! There are hundreds of acres of public land within just a few miles for HUNTING grouse, deer and bear.

GROUSE HUNTERS welcome.

The town of Park Falls, just a short drive from the cabin, has plenty of restaurants and shopping as well as a swimming pool,theatre, bowling alley and hospital facilities.

In the fall you will see some of the most beautiful scenery in Wisconsin.

This is the perfect North Woods get away for …….

BABY BOOMERS: One 3” step gets you into the cabin. A beautiful front lawn with a gradual slope down to the pier and deck makes this a very compatible vacation home for elderly couples.

HONEYMOONERS: End of the road location and no neighbors makes this a quiet, peaceful get away!

Keywords: Lakefront home

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 173518 in Park Falls, Wisconsin

Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Lake Elmo
5

Very peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for the great cabin and quiet getaway. The canoe was a nice option and we canoed each day. We didn't have any problems getting in and out of the light current. Early evening was best and the waters were like glass.

We saw a few turtles and bull frogs. Didn't get any bites fishing. Your cabin is extremely well kept and we liked having easy access to a Red Box in Pine Falls which was a short 4 miles or so away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Plymouth
5

Wonderful Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fantastic few days at the cabin. The view from the porch was stunning. The peaceful quiet of the property was just what we needed. Nature at its best- we saw deer, ducks, loon, turtles, frogs, and evidence of a bear. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all- this is a perfect place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Union Mills Indiana
5

SLICE OF HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is an awesome place to spend a week. The accomodations are top notch. Very quiet and private. No waterskiers or Lake mosquitos(jetskis). The fish didnt cooperate very well but if you work hard you'll get some. Saw some big muskies at the boat. Great resteraunt in town and very nice small grocery with everything you need. Rent canoes and take the 9 mile river trip. If you are trailing your own boat, many great fishing oppurtunities close by. Look forward to a fall trip there sometime. Colors would be beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
5

Perfect R&R!

Perfect R&R!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I just returned from a wonderful, relaxing week at Hidden Bay. The cabin and grounds are meticulous and we found all very clean and comfortable. The owners have made everything so convenient with well-thought-out furnishings for a stay there. The photos of the property represent it well. It was very quiet and peaceful - exactly what we were looking for. Away from the hustle and bustle, yet close proximity to neighboring towns for meeting your needs for groceries, etc. My husband spent much of his time fishing on the flowage right out from the cabin and also in the area. The Smith County Park is close by and just beautiful to visit. For those who like to hike, there are many trails to be found in the area. We drove up to Copper Falls State Park one day and hiked the trail around the falls as we've done several times in the past - always a beautiful hike to take steeped with history. We hope to return to Hidden Bay in the future for more R&R, fishing, hiking, and sightseeing in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Camanche, Iowa
5

Our best vacation yet!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay was PERFECT!! I spent countless hours searching for the perfect place, and at first, I thought it was too good to be true. The price is very reasonable & the pictures were very nice. Gary & Gloria were so helpful. My husband wanted to catch fish, I wanted to relax and make sure our children (6,12 & 15) had a memorable vacation. When we arrived there was a local map with lakes numbered and a handwritten letter giving fishing tips for each spot. The location was phenominal! It is very secluded yet the town of Park falls is just 5 minutes away, Hayward is 45 minutes to the west and Minocqua is 45 minutes to the east. This truely was our families best vacation yet!! We cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Wisconsin
5

Beautiful Relaxing Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a wonderful time at Hidden Bay. Great time with 4, 3 and 2 year old kids. They loved fishing from the dock and trying to catch the frogs. Enjoyed sitting out on the patio - peaceful!!! Inside so nice and so clean!! Would totally recommend! Gary & Gloria were great to work with and we received our deposit back very timely!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Osceola, WI
5

Hidden Bay Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I recently stayed at Hidden Bay over our 15th wedding anniversary. The description on VRBO is very accurate. The view from the porch/patio is exactly like in the photos. The only discrepancy I could see is that there was a note asking that the fireplace not be used -- the first night we were there was rather chilly and damp and a fire might have been nice. The place was spotless. Gloria and Gary were very helpful in giving us information and had brochures set out for us on the table when we got there. They were super helpful and easily accessible by phone. We had a day of rain but used that time to read and relax as well as grill-out steaks. The second day was much nicer and we canoed the Flambeau and had a wonderful day outdoors. The Northern Pines Resort is a great place on a lake with outdoor seating -- perfect for dinner after a day on the river. I would definately recommend Hidden Bay to friends or family; an amazing paradise at a reasonable price. We hope to get back again sometime in the not too distant future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Madison
5

Rerecreation and Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We recently honeymooned at Hidden Bay and it was perfect. The owners are kind and approachable, and we are so pleased we rented from them. The house is fresh, clean, and comfortable. The yard is well-manicured. And the setting cannot be beat. You have privacy on the water, glorious sunsets to watch, and nature all around you. The photos do not do this place justice! If you want to be social, the town of Park Falls is only about 5 miles away. Twice, we went to the Northern Pines Resort, which sits on a beautiful lake. For those who fish, there are spots a-plenty, and the St. Croix Rod Factory is in the city of Park Falls!

We hope to be back at Hiddent Bay next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
St. Paul, mn
5

Bullfrog siren song

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Gloria and Gary have a beautiful gem tucked away in the woods! Clean is the first thing you will notice, clean inside and out.
Everything you could possibly need is there. Forgot a flashlight, look in the drawer, need a cork screw, that is also in a drawer...

One thing i would say to bring , if you like music, a cd player or an Ipod and speakers, however, the song of the bullfrog was much more soothing and at times entertaining!

Overall, we were very happy with our stay, Gloria and Gary were happy to give directions to ateas of interest and offer suggestions for dining and shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to Hidden Bay, One of God's Special Creations!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173518vbi
(608) 432-1618
Park Falls Northern Wisconsin
Evanston, IL
5

Quiet haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We enjoyed our brief stay. The home was very clean and neat and matches the photographs perfectly. We particularly enjoyed the otter family that was working the bay; we were able to watch one eat a fish just off of the dock. We also used the canoe and paddled up the flowage a bit. My only suggestion would be to be sure and print a map out to bring with you; our city-slicker GPS was terribly confused with many similar street names on the flowage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway