Grants Pass lodge rental - The Central Events Lake Deck, Mountain Mist Lake (foreground)
The Central Events Lake Deck, Mountain Mist Lake (foreground)
 
  • Bedrooms25
  • Sleeps60
  • 10 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Grants Pass Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 25 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 10 Baths, (Sleeps 60)

Cascade Mountain Ranch, secluded in Mountain Mist Valley, on 50 acres. Quiet, Wilderness yet 2 miles from Interstate 5, 10 minutes from shopping centers, etc.

Visit with Llamas & Donkeys, Old Goldmines to peek at, Recreational Center, Bike Carousel, Large meeting areas. Cascade Lodge is 7200 square feet; Kelly Lodge, 8000 square feet with sitting porches, 14,600 sq. ft. Basketball Volleyball, & Tennis. 6,000 sq. ft. Central Events Lake Deck with Bridal Cottage, Open Deck house (1400 sq. ft), & Gazebo/cooking area. Trails & ranch roads to walk & visit, Cascade Mountain Chapel, surrounded by scenic King Mountain Ridge, Forested with groves of Pines, Cedars, Oaks, Fir & Madrone. Large Screen TVs , Libraries, Comfortable Bedrooms, Game-rooms, Deck houses & chairs & tables to sit a relax, visit, refresh yourself and host a large group or family. Anna's Rogue River Wilderness Ranch may be part of your plan, complimentary! (165 acres with a mile & a half of waterfront). Weekly programs available. We'd be glad to help you plan your schedule. You may cook for yourselves or we provide a menu. Operated by a non-profit group assisting families & children. Capturing good experiences & great memories. CASCADE MOUNTAIN RANCH RETREAT & WILDNESS RESORT best describes what guests call this destination. It has became a 'favorite for reunions', women's & men's retreats; sports, leaders, & corporate getaways!

Keywords: Lodges Retreat Wilderness Resort Reunion

More Details
Hide Details

Carol is married with 2 grown sons. She has worked in missions with children in Asia & administrated children's homes for over three decades. She has also had a life mission with her sister with severe Cerebral Palsy who recently died at 55. She is also a school teacher & administrator. She enjoys serving & hosting people as guests at Cascade Mountain Ranch & continues her mission a number of time per year overseas. Carol enjoys family & travelling. She's the first voice you hear when inquiring about the Ranch.

Carol Shelton purchased this lodge in 1993

Cascade Mountain Ranch is here to support church, family, special events and related getaways included reunions, weddings and personal occasions to benefit and refresh ones personal life, family relationships, recreational times, relaxation, and spiritual renewal. Cascade is perfectly positioned to launch out and enjoy all of Southern Oregon's points of interest & offers it's own experiences for it's guest so that your stay will be rich & complete.

Your volunteer hosts will welcome you warmly, do their best to serve you, and take special care to honor your privacy during your stay. A broad base of guests from Hollywood film makers to Family Reunions have found Cascade to be a memorable & invigorating experience.

9 Reviews of Property 173448 in Grants Pass, Oregon

Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Central Coast of California
5

Best Place Ever for Our Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have had many of our family reunions at Cascade Mountain Ranch! We stay in the Cascade Lodge. It is a great place to take kids. Each year we go, we find new and fun things to do in the area. This year a group of us girls went for a horseback ride. In years past the kids enjoyed swimming in the pond. It is a seasonal pond so in July its a bonus to have water some years. My Dad and Husband fished this year in the fishing pond. The Llamas and donkey are fun for the kids to see and pet. There is a great game room above the barn and bikes to ride for all sizes. For those in the family that just like to sit and visit there is plenty of room to do that too. Our stay is always a pleasant. The rooms are clean and the kitchen is well equipped with plenty of cooking pots and pans and utensils. Grants Pass is just a short drive if you are in need of a trip to the city for something. You will enjoy staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Grants Pass, Oregon
5

Perfect for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Cascade Mountain Ranch was the perfect spot for our family reunion. We rented both lodges for the entire weekend and had plenty of room for the 90 adults and children who occupied rooms, camped on the grounds or came for the day. We used the kitchen in the Cascade Lodge to prepare every meal for the group and it was adequately supplied with the basic equipment we needed. (We did bring our own serving dishes and used paper products to cut down on dish washing.) Everything was very clean when we arrived and the staff was helpful in providing extra things that we needed once we got there. We had a great time and will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
rogue river, or.. usa
5

wonderful weekend wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We reserved both lodges and central deck for our wedding and we had the BEST time! Our families were comfortable and loved being together in this beautiful setting. Most of our meals were at the Cascade Lodge, either on the deck or @ big table except for the wedding & rehearsal dinner, which we had on the lake deck! All kitchens were well supplied utility wise and lots of fun to work together in. The lodges were clean and well equipped with lovely bedding, towels, games, books, and wonderful views! Our grandchildren enjoyed catching pollywogs in the lake and watching the geese and we all loved being able to be together and yet have our own private space .This retreat was perfect for us~ all 61 of us~ and would recommend this to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Medford, OR 97504 USA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family reunion has been coming here for several years. Love it! Clean, comfortable, great kitchen, enjoyed dining on the deck, pool table, wifi, Direct TV and lots of space to visit, both large and small. Hosts were very helpful. Animals were fun, even the little ones could feed the llamas. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Oregon
5

Great Reunion Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a great stay at Cascade Mountain Ranch! The accommodations were clean, spacious, and comfortable. We felt right at home from the get go and had plenty of room for our large family. We reserved the entire Ranch, which was especially nice since we had the whole place to ourselves. We found ourselves gathering most often at the Cascade Lodge, where the kitchen was wonderful for group meal preparation. We spent quite a bit of time outside on the large deck at the Cascade Lodge; dining and visiting there every day. The kids had fun playing in the game room and on the swings. Although we were a bit disappointed the swimming pond had dried up, the Ranch managers were very kind to provide directions to a nearby swimming location, which we really liked. We very much enjoyed our stay at Cascade Mountain Ranch. It was peaceful, rustic, back to nature, and allowed us to recharge and get reacquainted as a family! Thanks to the all volunteer staff who made our stay a memorable one. Who knows - we may be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Hurricane, Utah
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow! What a great place for a family reunion. We had ours here and we had four generations of people from under one year old, to 91 years old. The facilities were so perfect for a large group of people to cook, BBQ, sleep, and have fun. There were lots of things to do for all ages. The decks were awesome, we spent a lot of time out there. The kitchens were well equipped. The beds were comfortable and it was very well maintained and clean in a homey kind of way. They gave very good instructions for clean up and they returned our entire deposit in a very timely fashion. I would highly recommend this facility.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
California
1

Not accurate with description at all

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I know this place is run on volunteers and that is admirable, but the ranch is very run down. The kitchen and bathrooms were filthy as were the floors (my 10 month old crawling daughter kept picking up dead bugs everywhere. It had obviously not been cleaned before we came. The kitchen was not fully stocked by any means (I could find only one measuring spoon and one cup) and everything was dirty as well. The website states that there is ac in the Cascade lodge however it does not state that the main areas do not have ac. Being that it was at least 95 degrees every day it made it miserable to be inside and the "lake" that is supposedly available was not. I felt that it was advertised much better than what the reality is.
Owner's Response: We really want all advertising to be accurate: the one seasonal lake is described as "seasonal swimming", the other lake is year-round. Plans are underway to add a year-round swimming feature or seal the seasonal lake this Fall. AC is described accurately, and most rooms stay comfortable, even in the heat (downstairs, shaded, etc). It is a problem when some guests open the bedroom windows while the AC is running.

Before each group, the lodges are: mopped & vacuumed; bathrooms sanitized; windows, kitchens, decks, patio furnishings, BBQs cleaned and inspected; trash removed; linens washed.

Some families arrive much earlier than others; unfortunately we cannot be responsible for the cleanliness once we have checked a group in. When there are a large number of children, things can change quickly.

It is our goal to make every group comfortable and ready to come back again.
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
Kona
4

A Wonderful Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
25 adults and 4 kids spent a week here in the Cascade Lodge. Everyone had a great time!! It was comfortable, lots of space for everyone. Beautiful scenery, nice patios, good kitchen, lots of pots, pans, dishes etc. We enjoyed hiking (watch out for poison oak & check yourself for ticks afterwards), floating around in the swimming lake, fishing, playing pool, feeding the llamas & donkeys, the kids enjoyed catching pollywogs, too. We really enjoyed all being able to stay in one place and enjoy cooking and eating together, that can be hard to find, so this was great! It's easy to get to from I-5 and there are lots of things to do and places to visit nearby. Patti was very helpful when needed and super nice. One suggestion would be to have the washer/dryer in the shed between the parking area & the front patio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Cascade Mountain Retreat & Reunion Ranch (Wilderness Resort)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173448vbi
(541) 890-8437
Grants Pass Southern Oregon
ASHLAND
5

Our Amazing Trip ! ! !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our church came here for our first Womens Retreat and we will be coming back for out next one. The members of staff were very kind, helpful and and a joy to be around. All of the properties were clean, cozy and well decorated. Jeff and Carol have worked very hard to make this a wonderful place to get away and enjoy the grand scenery. They have truly accomplished a most beautiful setting both indoors and out.

-The Ladies of First Baptist Church of Ashland-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3