Asheville house rental - View from Deck
View from Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain views from the covered deck overlooking a popular area of Asheville that will motivate you to seek out all Asheville has to offer. Take a stroll downtown, shop at the mall, tour the famous Biltmore House, or visit the dozens of restaurants located within 1.5 miles. Location is one short mile from downtown Asheville.

The elegant furnishings, open kitchen, dining area, and living room provide an environment perfect for socializing with friends and family. Plush Pillow top King and Queen beds, granit counters, under counter lighting, warm colors and tasteful decor have been carefully selected to provide the most comfortable environment for your enjoyment.

The downstairs offers an additional entertainment area or a perfect place to watch sports and TV. You will also be tempted to take an afternoon nap on a hammock located on the lower deck, displaying the same great views as the upper deck.

Keywords: House,views,dountown,shopping,home,asheville

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 151354 in Asheville, North Carolina

Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Jacksonville, FL
5

All-Around Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I could not have been happier with this vacation home. It is conveniently located to the Biltmore Estate, Asheville Fun Depot, Downtown Asheville, the mall, and several restaurants. Wolf Laurel ski resort is 30 minutes away, which is the only place in the area which offers tubing. The home was clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was stocked with plently of cookware, utensils, and dishes. There were 14 of us staying there, which included 6 children b/w the ages of 1-13. We were extremely comfortable and had plenty of space. The view from the balcony is spectacular. This is the perfect home if you want to relax and take in the gorgeous mountain views. The owner is friendly and very accomodating; he was at the house within minutes if we needed him for anything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Atlanta, Georgia
5

THE place to escape to!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the perfect getaway!! With a central location that also leaves room to breathe and only minutes from town, we had the most romantic getaway. The photos do not even do justice to the decorum and the amount of space within the location! If you're wondering where to stay, you've found it here!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Colorado
5

Great home for girlfriend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was a great vacation home getaway. We had five girlfriends in Asheville for a girl trip and this home made our stay in Asheville so very relaxing and enjoyable. The deck was wonderful and a great place for an afternoon glass of wine to enjoy the veiw of Asheville downtown. It was convenient to everything. We highly recommend this home and George, the owner, was very easy to work with and made everything seamless for our arrival. This is the home I would choose again when we are in Asheville!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect for groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our group of 10 adults rented this home over New Years Eve weekend and really had a wonderful stay. The kitchen was fully stocked, which was fantastic since we cooked most of our meals. It was a very pleasant suprise to see they even already were stocked with a spice rack, dish towels, coffee filters, paper towels, trash bags, etc - i.e. all those things you only end up using a tiny bit of and are a pain to have to purchase an entire stock of when on vacation. The living room was great for watching the bowl games together and card games, etc too (also stocked). 2 minute drive to the Ingles grocery store and a 5 minute drive to downtown. Location was perfect! Owner (George) was wonderful to deal with too. We definitely recommend staying here!! Thanks George!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Virginia
5

A very pleasant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at the house when we can to a wedding at the beginning of November. It was a perfect place to house 12 people - adults and kids. Warm and clean, close to downtown, and all around a wonderful experience. Will recommend it to anyone. The view from the deck in the evening was stunning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Oakdale, CT 06370
5

A slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our extended family (6 adults and 2 teenagers) enjoyed a 5 day stay here in July. Beautiful home, so well appointed and decorated. Four wonderful bedrooms (the nieces enjoyed their first bunk bed experience!) and three lovely bathrooms. Great views from a spacious deck. I look forward to our next reunion in Asheville, so we can stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
The Woodlands, TX
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Your lovely home was the perfect setting for the celebration of my parent's 60th wedding anniversary. With siblings and their families traveling from WI and FL, my family traveling from TX and my parent's who live in Lenoir, NC we decided that Asheville was the perfect location. Your home was large enough that 13 people did not trip over each other. The view from the back deck was stunning. We enjoyed the morning sunrise over the mountains. Thank you to the owner also for assisting with giving us suggestions on where to order a cake and flowers for the celebration. Sitting on the side of the mountain one would never know that downtown Asheville was so close. Thank you so much for making our mini family reunion and parent's anniversary celebration one we will remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Indiana
5

beautiful home with great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family of 10 adults stayed here and we had plenty of everything including a grill to grill out.

We had a mishap in the home and the owner was there in 10 minutes. Very impressive.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
The house is beautiful and the accomodations are wonderful! The beds are comfortable and the sheets are soft.

Three flat-screen TVs with cable allow plenty of variety for all visitors. The kitchen is well equipt and a pleasure to cook in. The entire house is up-to-date with everything having recently been remodeled.

The views from both the upper and lower decks are breath-taking. There is even a hammock for afternoon naps.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Views , Convenience, & Elegant Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p151354vb
(828) 209-8811 (North Carolina, USA)
Asheville Asheville Area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Guestbook Comment

The house is beautiful and the accomodations are wonderful! The beds are comfortable and the sheets are soft. The three flat-screen TVs with cable a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The house is beautiful and the accomodations are wonderful! The beds are comfortable and the sheets are soft. The three flat-screen TVs with cable allow plenty of variety for all visitors. The kitchen is well equipt and a pleasure to cook in. The entire house is up-to-date with everything having recently been remodeled.
Helpful votes: 1/1