Massanutten house rental - Back of home
Back of home
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
Minimum Stay nights
 

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool

The St Nick, our fairly new home, is rare for the Massanutten resort. Not only do we have a flat entrance with a few small stairs into our home, plenty of parking, and a garage, we also have a big, flat yard in the back. The 'St Nick' is located in the kettle, right around the corner from skiing, tubing, the mini-golf course, the GoKart track, one of the two 18-hole golf courses, and the new zip-line course.

With 2 great rooms, 2 massive decks and 7 bedrooms, your entire family will have all the space they need to stretch out and relax. New flooring has been installed in the upstairs den, and the kitchen has been updated with stainless steel appliances and brand new floors. We also know that having several families vacationing in one home means double the food and laundry. That’s why we have a grill on our upper deck, and we have a 2nd refrigerator and 2nd washer and dryer set in the garage! New carpet has been installed in the downstairs great room, and both great rooms have plenty of seating and new flat screen televisions.

On the upper floor, there is a master suite with a new king bed and dresser, its own full bath and flat screen t.v. Across the great room, there is a bedroom with a set of twin beds, and a bedroom with a new queen bed and its own flat screen t.v. The queen bedroom also has its own access to the upstairs deck! These 2 bedrooms share another full bath.

On the bottom floor, there is a 2nd master suite with a new king bed and dresser, its own full bath and flat screen t.v. Across the downstairs great room, there are 2 bedrooms. One room with 2 bunk beds and 1 room of twin beds. They share another full bath. There is a bonus area that has Air Hockey, and behind that is another very large bedroom with 1 queen bed and a Twin-over-Full bunk bed. There is also a love seat and a new flat screen t.v. in this bedroom, which also has its own access to the downstairs deck!

The East coast's largest YEAR round water park is now open and only minutes away. Plan your family vacation now! There is no place on the East coast that offers as many activities and comfortable accommodations for so many people - at such low rates. During the summer months you also have access to the Property Owner's Pool at the top of the mountain. Rates at the Property Owner's pool are $5/person/day, 5 and under free.

I can't begin to tell you about the many attractions in the Shenandoah Valley region. There are at least 6 different cave locations, Luray the most famous. SkyLine Drive is about 20 minutes away by car. Live Shakespeare Theater is available in Staunton. There are colleges galore for you to investigate for the future college students, and much, much more.

We hope you allow us to share our home with you!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 173424 in Massanutten, Virginia

7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
average rating of 4.75 based on 13 reviews
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Montpelier, Va
5

Most Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Omg I arranged the stay at Massanutten with 6 couples and kids for my birthday celebration, and the pictures did no justice. This house was absolutely amazing and so comforting. Very roomy, David the owner is awesome and attentive to renters needs. I'm already planning a return and haven't looked anywhere else but at this house. The space was great all the couples and kids enjoyed the stay. Most definitely returning
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am glad you had a great time.
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Washington, DC
4

Great Place for a Weekend Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed here for 3 nights with a group of women (6 total) to spend time scrapbooking and hanging out. The house is wonderful. Lots of space and all the comforts of home! We had awesome weather and we took advantage of the upper deck and the grill. I think it may be time for the owner to buy a new grill as the two that are there are in pretty bad shape. We had some issues with the WiFi connection, not sure why it kept shutting down on us. All in all though I would say we got more than our money's worth here and we may go back next year for another weekend. I would definitely recommend this home for large groups of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

I loved this place!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I've been looking for this house for most a year... I had forgot to write in the book when I was there... I was invited by a few of my cousin work friend... I went with my 6 years old son... this house was like home away from home... it was very comfortable being that we had 8 little boys in the house it was spacious enough for them to enjoy them selves... this is a very comfortable home and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this home... hopefully this year I would be able to go back... btw I'm from queens new york
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the house.
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
United States
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A group of 13 of us rented this house for the weekend due to a friend's wedding in Harrisonburg. It was a wonderful experience. The house was clean and beautiful. It provided ample hangout and sleeping space for everyone. I was the person in the party responsible for coordinating the rental, and I have to say that working with the owner was a pleasure. He was prompt to respond to any questions I had, and didn't have any 'don't for get to read the small print' issues. This house is an absolute steal! I would recommend it to anyone, and our entire party requested multiple times that we return another time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I really appreciate it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Blacksburg, VA
5

Golf Outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Eight adult men on a golf outing stayed at the St Nick. It is a very comfortable home which met our needs very well. It is exactly as described and the owner is very responsive and easy to work with. The house is clean, comfortable, and well equipped. If we ever go back to the Massanutten area we will rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am glad you liked the house
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Family Fun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a fabulous time on this vacation! 8 adults and 8 children fit comfortably in this spacious house! We enjoyed all the activities we could during our five night stay. The waterpark was a big hit with all ages, 2-9 and the go carts and bungie bounce came in a close second! We enjoyed fun "parent" time on the roomy upper deck and loved how happy the kids were in the adjacent bunk bed rooms. The only thing we were a bit upset about was the condition of the back yard. The entire yard is extremely rocky and a bit treacherous (especially for little feet). It was also completely unkempt and therefore unusable.
If you are looking for a fun, multiple family or large one family home where there are plenty of activities, this home is for you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the home. Thanks for the review.
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Orlando, FL
5

Great Place for a Large Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thirteen people, representing five families, had a great time at St. Nick. The house is beautiful and in excellent condition. It was very clean when we moved in. David, our contact person, was very helpful and considerate. The wooded setting was relaxing and peaceful. A good location--several nice amenities were nearby and it wasn't far from the restaurants, stores, and historical sites of Harrisonburg. I would love to stay here, again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the house.
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Great family reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This house was just as promised--spacious, comfortable and clean. Due to the abundance of bunk beds, this house may be best for gatherings with a good mix of children and adults (we were mostly adults, and had to get creative with sleeping assignments). The extra fridge and big kitchen made meal prep very easy. We spent a lot of time on the upstairs porch, and were pleasantly surprised by how few mosquitos we ran into. We also took advantage of the neighborhood pool and the go-kart track. The area was absolutely beautiful and we had a great time.

The owner was prompt with responses and had the house well-stocked with towels and linens. We felt the rate was quite reasonable.

If you choose this one, a quick warning to GPS users: Google maps (both internet- and iphone versions) was determined to send us on some kind of back route to the house that was a wild good chase. Be sure to take 33 all the way into Massanutten and use the main entrance to the resort.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the house.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Home

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We truly enjoyed our family get-together and the St. Nick was the
perfect spot. Three sisters and our families for a total of 22, it was a
perfect fit. We had closeness with room for quiet and privacy. The extra
fridge in the garage was a life saver as we all packed way too much
food. The teen boys were so busy they really didn't hang out and much
all day like they do at home! The woods and stream were well explored by
young and old alike. If it had not rained we would have spent another
day on the slopes but the water park was an enjoyable substitute. They
even found a paint ball field and had a private group round of games
(Skyline Paint ball). All in all it was "the best family vacation ever"
say the kids, and I think the adults would agree.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 18 Resort Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173424
804 363-3364
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Perfect house, perfect location adn verry well equiped.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What a great house! It was the perfect place for a group of cyclist, lots of bedrooms (7), the kitchen was large and nicely equiped - and the outdoor decks were great (with 2 BBQ)! We had everthing we needed and plenty of space. Large flat screen TV and satellite cable to watch Montreal beat Washington on game 7 :-). Free highspeed internet, garage to store the bikes, there was nothing more we couls ask for. David, the owner is very friendly and will respont quickly to your requests. We already plan to go back next year!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3