Mission Beach townhome rental - View of our new front home from the walkway/court..60 steps to the Bay!
View of our new front home from the walkway/court..60 steps to the Bay!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mission Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Located on a bayside court in historic North Mission Beach, our 3 bedroom home built in 2006 is the ideal San Diego get-away. Just steps away to the beach and bay (6 houses to the bay, 8 houses to the beach) walking distance to groceries, beach rentals, quality restaurants and the famous Belmont Park Roller Coaster.

Quality design by an award winning architect with dual pane windows and nice finishes.

At the end of the court north of ours lies the Mission Bay Aquatic Center, the top regional (sail, surf, ski) school in the region. On the beach side there are multiple high end homes which were just recently completed.

Vacation Rental Amenities:

This new contemporary home has no shared walls. Travertine floors and comfortable furniture throughout. Master Bedroom features large closets, queen sized bed and private rooftop deck! Other bedrooms feature twin and full sized beds (comfortably sleeps 3-6 persons...7th on the sofa bed...no more...sorry).

Includes Internet and Cable TV (one flat screen television in the great room)

Managed by the owners, you will be treated as our guests. Personal service has ensured success in our fifth summer doing weekly rentals. (Owners lives about a one mile bike ride away).

Granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances are ideal for those lazy summer evening home dinners. Roof top decks with ocean and bay views (over 400 square feet) provide the perfect place for relaxing, sunning, reading, etc... Gas Barbecue and full patio furniture included.

Parking for up to two vehicles. (Large SUV's are not recommended, as turning radius in Mission Beach is tight!). Minivans are the best rent a car option...

Keywords: Townhome, Family-friendly, Ocean and Bay Views

More Details
Hide Details

We live about a mile away in Pacific Beach....Our home is used by our family living in Arizona when not rented...It is an ideal and simple way for us to relax. We bike to the house and enjoy a pedestrian lifestyle....

Greg Zackowski purchased this townhome in 2000

The bayside of Mission Beach tends to be a little quieter than the beach...The amenities in the area are ideal for walking, running and cycling...our three favorite activities...

We treat our guests as friends. We can give advice on dining, shopping, recreation and attractions, as we have lived in the area for twenty five years.

7 Reviews of Property 173354 in Mission Beach, California

Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173354vbi
(619) 921 7572 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Tempe, AZ
5

What a perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just had the most wonderful vacation. The house is in the perfect location for getting to the beach, the bay, grocery store, restaurants and beach rentals. The roof top deck is awesome. The view is great for the Sea World fireworks! The owner is great to deal with, and you can call him for anything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173354vbi
(619) 921 7572 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Cincinnati, OHio
4

Great Mission Beach Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 5 stayed here the week of the 4th of July. The beautiful beach and the bay are short walks away, as are many very good restaurants. Our favorites were breakfast at Boardwalk and Olive Cafe. Many bike rentals and water sports are close by. The house is very nice. We will never forget watching 4th of July fireworks from the roof. Very convenient location. Seems like nothing is more than 15-20 minutes away (zoo, Seaworld, downtown, La Jolla).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173354vbi
(619) 921 7572 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Danville, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is a beautifully designed and practically furnished contemporary home. Our family of four stayed for a week, but six guests could more than comfortably stay in this home. Greg is a great owner and was very helpful. The property has an excellent location, with a 2 -3 minute walk to Mission Beach (great for body surfing, boogie boarding, surfing, 1 minute walk to tranquil Mission Bay and close to plenty of restaurants, shops, coffee houses, etc.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173354vbi
(619) 921 7572 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Calgary
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This townhome is the prefect place to stay in San Diego. Everything is as advertised. It is very modern and spacious. The rooftop patio is fantastic! Great for BBQs and watching the sun go up/down. The beach and the ocean are right there.

Mission Beach is a great location. We tried other beaches in SD but liked Mission Beach the best. It's definitely the place to be. Shopping and restaurants are all around.

The owner is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely rent this property again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173354vbi
(619) 921 7572 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Nebraska
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was our first time renting a vacation home, and it was wonderful. There were four adults and one 10-year-old boy in our party, and the house was the perfect size for everyone to have their own "space." The accommodations were as advertised, and Greg was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173354vbi
(619) 921 7572 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
The Netherlands
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We have had a great stay in this Mission Beach house in July 2008. The house is modern, very nicely styled, clean and completely equipped. We much liked and used the terrace on the top floor, never seen this before. The location is outstanding, 250 meters to the Ocean and the same distance to the Lake, and restaurants and shopping down the street.
On top, Greg is a real 'customer focussed' landlord; very helpful, fast and really took care.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mission Beach Family Friendly Townhome 3 BR Weekly Only
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173354vbi
(619) 921 7572 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We as a family had the best vacation ever in this simply beautiful (brand new) spacious home.
The owner is friendly, accommodating and honest. The location is perfect for beach enjoyment and close enough for city visits and shopping.
Betty