Brian Head cabin rental - Cabin on Fir Street
Cabin on Fir Street
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps25
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Brian Head Cabin Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 1 loft, 1 sun room, 5 full bathrooms, sleeps 18

This luxury cabin is 4300 sq. ft of completely remodeled, and totally new living space, with gorgeous pine paneling throughout. In addition, there is 1300 sq. ft of covered outdoor living space on beautiful redwood decks and balconies. Enjoy the fresh, cool mountain air all summer or watch the snow fall as you anticipate the slopes. The cabin is a 1-2 minute drive from Navajo Lodge in beautiful Brian Head, Utah. It is a 5 min. drive to Giant Steps. Brian Head is located in the Cedar Mountains of southern Utah, close to fabulous Zion National Park and Bryce National Park. It is about a 2 hour drive to Grand Canyon. Brian Head is perched on the edge of the gorgeous Cedar Breaks National Monument. The town sits at just over 9000' elevation and the ski resort goes up over 11000'. We get great Utah powder and fabulous skiing. During the summer months Brian Head offers great mountain biking and many ATV trails.

The kitchen in this wonderful home has been totally remodeled with new cupboards, granite counter-tops and all new stainless steel Kitchen Aid appliances. It is fully furnished and has place settings for up to 20 people. The kitchen is on the main floor, which is actually 'upstairs'. There is a beautiful table, with an expandable leaf that can seat up to 8 people and a large bar that seats 4. The living room has a wonderful stone fireplace and a 47' LCD flat screen TV, DVD with satellite. This 'upper' level also contains the game/pool room and a wonderful quiet music/reading room with the piano. All of these rooms open onto the wrap around decks that surround the home. Sit on the porch swing, watch the birds feed, read, enjoy peace, quiet and fresh mountain air and hear nothing but the wind in the tree tops.

Bedrooms: Downstairs is the perfect master bedroom hideaway. A gas stove/fireplace keeps this room cozy year round and with a massage chair and a large over-stuffed one, you are set. The bathroom with a jacuzzi tub is part of this beautiful room. Get cozy with a book or watch your favorite program on the second TV, this one also with satellite. The large French doors open up to a wonderful new sun-room. It is the perfect, quiet, get away room that looks out on pines trees and sky. The sun-room also has a sofa-sleeper and can be used separately as a 7th bedroom if you would like. The sun-room opens onto the Master private deck.

Downstairs is also a great kid area. There is a queen-size bed and 2 twin beds. There are also bean bag chairs, toy box, TV, VCR and room for sleeping bags and kids to play. A full bath is there for kids also. On this level is also the large, new, laundry room, and mud room with a 2nd refrigerator.

Upstairs are the remaining bedrooms.

Brian Head: Brian Head is a delightful mountain town/ski resort. It is still small enough to escape huge crowds and has great snow and ski runs. Summer brings fabulous mountain biking trails and hiking. Brian Head is centrally located to reach Zions National Park, Bryce National Park and the Grand Canyon in short time. Cedar City is at the foot of the mountain and is the home of the Tony Award Winning Utah Shakespearean Festival. The cabin is located a short 1 minute drive or 5 minute walk from the free ski-shuttle stop at Cedar Breaks Lodge, or is only a 2-5 minute drive from either of the ski lodges at Brian Head. Summer, winter, fall or spring this is the perfect vacation get away spot.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 173297 in Brian Head, Utah

Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Loved our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the best vacation at this wonderful cabin. It is situated in the trees, and you feel quite secluded. We had a party of 9 adults and 10 children. There was plenty for all to do. The kids played on the tire swing, metal horse, hammock, and raced completely around the cabin on the deck. Adults sat outside on every side of the cabin, and felt alone in the mountains. There was plenty of room, with each couple having their own private bedroom with mostly king size beds. Kathryn was fantastic to work with. She was easily available and readily responsive! I felt like we were a friend of the family. We had a different cabin reserved for next summer, but we've cancelled the reservation and will stay here instead.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Sandy, UT
5

Two Cabine made One Great Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had SUCH A NICE TIME at the cabins at Brian Head. My 89-year-old mother was so pleased and said it was well worth the expense -- the ultimate complement from her.

The accommodations were so perfect for our group. We rented both cabins for 5 nights in August. We had the families with smaller children in the Spruce Cabin with the loft. We had my mom in the Fir Cabin with a more mature group. My mom ended up in the bedroom adjacent to the kitchen so she wouldn't have to use any stairs to get to the bathroom. We had all our combined meals and activities in the Fir Cabin.

The setting is exquisite. You can't beat the perfection of nature up there. The temperature was so mild and the weather was wonderful. We took some nearby hikes and drives and played in the hammock and went for rides in the ATV we brought up. Some of us slipped away to the Shakespearean Festival and loved it! We played games out on the deck of the Spruce cabin. It was so splendid to sit there and watch the humming birds.

Of course the best part was being together, but all these accoutrements made for such a nice visit. We thank you for letting us stay there and being such a great host.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Sandy, UT
5

Two Cabins made our Family Reunions Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had SUCH A NICE TIME at the cabins at Brian Head. My 89-year-old mother was so pleased and said it was well worth the expense -- the ultimate complement from her.

The accommodations were so perfect for our group. We rented both cabins for 5 nights in August. We had the families with smaller children in the Spruce Cabin with the loft. We had my mom in the Fir Cabin with a more mature group. My mom ended up in the bedroom adjacent to the kitchen so she wouldn't have to use any stairs to get to the bathroom. We had all our combined meals and activities in the Fir Cabin.

The setting is exquisite. You can't beat the perfection of nature up there. The temperature was so mild and the weather was wonderful. We took some nearby hikes and drives and played in the hammock and went for rides in the ATV we brought up. Some of us slipped away to the Shakespearean Festival and loved it! We played games out on the deck of the Spruce cabin. It was so splendid to sit there and watch the humming birds.

Of course the best part was being together, but all these accoutrements made for such a nice visit. We thank you for letting us stay there and being such a great host.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Nevada
5

Beautiful home- perfect accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This beautiful house had everything you could ask for in a vacation home. It felt homey and comfortable but was of the highest quality. We will definitely go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Las Vegas,NV
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We absolutely Love to rent this every year, This is the best place to stay for a full house, nice and roomy with an at home feel. I cant wait to plan or next stay. Highly recommend you wont be dissapointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Salt Lake City
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful cabin. Thank you so much. What a great place - our family enjoyed it so very much. There were so many elements (the pool table, the kids room, the swings, the porches and all the comforts of home) that made it wonderful. It is so close to such great beauty and art. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Salt Lake City
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful cabin. Thank you so much. What a great place - our family enjoyed it so very much. There were so many elements (the pool table, the kids room, the swings, the porches and all the comforts of home) that made it wonderful.
business
Last Minute Holiday Availability-Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173297
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Boise, ID
5

Review of Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
It was great to have so much room for the children of all ages to play. The accomadations are beautiful. We would definitely return. The surrounding sites are incredible. Wish we would have had more time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6