Orlando condo rental - Unique Ultra-Modern Great Room
Unique Ultra-Modern Great Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
 

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description
2100 SF PENTHOUSE 3 bed, 2 bath with extra bed in great room area-sleeps up to 8

Hands down, one of the most upscale and luxurious Penthouse condos in the area. Only to be rivaled by an over-priced (much smaller) suite at the Ritz Carlton. From the flooring to the furnishings, it will be hard find luxury of this modern caliber at these introductory prices. Tiled and wood floors greet you. Granite and marble in the kitchen and baths. Master bathroom has it's own lavatory/water closet. No other unit in Vista Cay has this amenity. Exquisite lighting and furnishings. Tall ceilings. Direct views of Lake Cay. Easy access to the Orlando Convention Center next door and minutes to local attractions such as Disney, Universal and world class shopping at Mall at Millenia and the Florida Mall. From fast food to 5 star dining, all within minutes on International Drive. Enjoy Egyptian cotton towels, 350-400 count thread sheets. Upgraded pillow-top mattresses and Serta pillows. Truly professionally decorated by an Interior Designer. 24/7 on-site Management team

Welcome to our beautiful new 2100 sq ft condo located in Vista Cay at Harbour Square. Our home has been designed by professional Interior designers to ensure that all our guests experience sheer luxury & comfort. Our condo is fully equipped with everything to make your holiday stay in Orlando the most enjoyable experience you will encounter. Custom features include imported Italian Furniture, porcelain tiles & beautiful wooden floors. The lighting boasts really pretty glass chandeliers & all bedrooms have luxurious thick pile carpets & Plasma TV's. The bedrooms all have large deluxe beds with upgraded pillow top mattresses & luxury cotton sheets. The large master bedroom has a walk-in wardrobe/closet as well as an en suite bathroom with an oval bath & separate walk in shower. The second bedroom features a stunning four poster bed with exquisite designer bedding. All the furnishings are truly beautiful.

Our condo is situated on the top floor which provides stunning uninterrupted views over Lake Cake. As the sun goes down you can enjoy watching the still waters & the amazing Fireworks at Sea World. For your enjoyment, the living room features a 42” Plasma television, DVD player & PS2 console. To help you plan your stay there is Wireless Internet in the condo & use of a telephone with free local calls. The condo also has Air Conditioning in all rooms, a huge separate washer & dryer. The full size kitchen has beautiful granite worktops & is fully supplied with everything you might need including a Dishwasher, Double Refrigerator/Freezer & Ice Maker. The kitchen also has a really handy breakfast bar with tall leather seating. Next to the kitchen is a stylish dining room enabling you to enjoy a relaxing evening in.

The condo’s building is serviced by two lifts & there is ample onsite parking. Two Minutes walk from the condo is a large supermarket which has everything you’ll need. Within the fully air conditioned club house there is a theatre, a fully equipped gym, an Internet room with four pc’s & printers for general use. There are also two pool tables, table football, arched games & a DVD rental library which houses most of the new film releases. A concierge is available to guests to assist with locating and scheduling actives.

The main resort pool is enormous with an infinity edge, and is surrounded by a multilevel deck, a children's wading pool, and an adjacent sports court. A resort-sized Jacuzzi tub is adjacent to the pool. Alternatively, guests looking for a peaceful stroll may enjoy a walking path around the lakeside.

We also have an onsite Management Company who are available on site for all your needs!

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 173226 in Orlando, Florida

Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

From NC to Orlando, FL Work/Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great accommodations! In and out of Orlando to entertain clients and will definitely be back for more work ;).
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Absolute Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I wanted to ring in the new year with my three kids in Orlando after a rough year last year. We chose this condo because it had everything we were looking for. BEAUTIFUL decor, close to all the parks, a great view, and plenty of room. The pictures don't show just how beautiful this condo really is! We were so amazed the second we stepped in the door! The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to feel just like we were at home! The beds were super comfortable and clean! The view from our private balcony was so much better than we hoped for! The fire works were amazing to see from the comfort of our condo!!! The property was VERY well- maintained! The owner was so friendly and helpful. It was exactly what our family needed. We can't wait to visit again and again! I recommend this condo to anyone wanting a great escape in complete LUXURY!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Exquisite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Immaculate, gorgeous, perfect location for outlet shopping, great restaurants and the Universal and Disney parks. The owners of this unit have impeccable taste (the artwork was breathtaking and the furnishings beautiful). Loved the pool, too. When we come to Orlando again, we'll definitely request this unit. The pictures don't do it justice!

-Vicky, Tampa
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Exquisite!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Immaculate, great amenities! Perfect location for outlet shipping, wonderful restaurants and the Universal and Disney parks. This unit was impeccably decorated with gorgeous furnishings (the artwork was breathtaking). The pictures don't do it justice. Loved the pool, too. We'll definitely request this unit for our next stay.

-Vicky inTampa
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Fabulous Girls Getaway Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place is first class all the way!! From the minute you walk in, you know you've arrived somewhere special. The decor was impeccable but comfortable. The views of the lake with oversized balcony were amazing. Location, perfect.... minutes away to shopping, dining and nightlife. Rocco's Tacos a must!!!
We had 6 ladies in our group and there was plenty of room for everyone. Cannot wait to go back!!!
Michela B
Clearwater FL
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Raleigh, NC
5

Really Enjoyed Our Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We recently stayed at this condo and really enjoyed it. It was a fantastic stay and we can't wait to return. The property was well-maintained and quite serene. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. It was close to everything - theme parks, restaurants, shopping.

There was a slight problem during check-in. The management company had the wrong arrival/departure dates so our condo was not ready when we arrived. However, they were able to rectify the situation by getting the condo clean and ready by 4pm. We were just thankful that we arrived early enough in the day so the problem could be handled quickly. Despite this hiccup, the management team was friendly and helpful.

Overall, our stay was great! We had so much space and really loved the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Really Top Class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have just returned from a two-week break at Jo’s 4th floor penthouse at Vista Cay. We had a great time at the property, which was really top class. It was as described by a number of previous reviewers very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would fully agree with these descriptions and all the other positive things that have been said. The on-site management company Millennium are excellent and respond quickly.

Location
The property is located at the Destination Pky end of the Vista Cay resort and is less than a five minute walk (by the back gate) to the Publix Supermarket, which is very convenient. You can actually see the Publix building from the property. It is about a 3-4 minute walk from the clubhouse where the gymnasium, shop and large swimming pool are located. One of the great advantages of the property is its convenient location relative to each of these. It is worth pointing out that the Vista Cay resort is over a half a mile long and stretches from Publix right up to Tradeshow Boulevard so you could end up being quite a long distance from the supermarket and clubhouse if you stay in some of the more remote properties. The other point, which is relevant regardless of where you stay in Vista Cay, is that the best way to access the clubhouse on arrival is by Lake Cay Place, which is one of the roads off Universal Boulevard. You do not need to go through any gates to get to the clubhouse. For ease of reference Wallgreens is located at the entrance to Lake Cay Place, which helps locate the entrance easily.

Activities/Shopping
Jo’s property is ideally located for activities/shopping malls and there are plenty within 15 – 20 minutes driving time. The location is about as central as you can get.

Premium Outlets (Vineland Avenue) – 7 miles
Premium Outlets (International Drive) – 6 miles
Florida Mall – 5 ½ miles
Mall of Millenia – 7 ½ miles
Sea World – 3 miles
Magic Kingdom – 14 miles
Animal Kingdom – 14 miles
Universal – 4 miles
Downtown Disney- 8 miles

The location is about as central as you can get. However as with the vast majority of properties in Orlando, a car is a must or else you better have deep pockets to pay for taxis which are not cheap!

While you can walk to International Drive, it takes about 20 minutes and there is no direct route. The best way is via the Hilton Hotel. Walking to the Convention Centre will take in the region of 20-25 minutes.

In summary, I would be very happy to recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Most relaxed vacation - ever. Condo is so chic and clean. Loved the being able to cook or heat up food when we wanted. The fireworks across the lake from the balcony were a nice treat. Thank you, Jo! Coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Tampa
5

BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed here in March, during spring break, and it was the most beautiful place we've ever stayed. So clean, so impeccably decorated and beds we're very comfy. Walking distance to a nice shopping center with a big grocery store and restaurants. Can't wait till next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Largest Corner Penthouse Lake View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173226
407 289 6080
Orlando Disney / Orlando
NC
4

Lovely Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Pros: Great location to all the attractions and shops in the greater Orlando area.
Spacious layout with plenty of room for four guests.
Elegant decor.
4th floor condo with little to no noise.
Gated community for privacy and safety.
Excellent customer service from the resort group.
Beautiful grounds and property.

Cons: Carpet was dirty and obviously stained.
Some of the fixtures were broken and non-functional.
Tears/rips in the curtains.
Bed linens were sub-par. Two of the bedrooms did not have duvets for the comforter lining.
Bathrooms were not completely cleaned.

Overall, the condo was tolerable for our short stay. However, there were minor details that were obviously ignored such as the broken fixtures and stained carpeting. While normally this is not something I would complain about, but with the hefty cleaning/maintenance fee the expectation is that the property be clean and free of damage. Moreover, a luxurious condo of this caliber should really have been maintained to a higher standard.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you...I am going to forward this to the property manager.
Helpful votes: 3/3