Cabarete house rental - Villa WaveDance with superb ocean views and private pool!
Villa WaveDance with superb ocean views and private pool!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cabarete House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Nestled on the shores of Cabarete Bay, on the north coast of the Dominican Republic, is one of this country’s best kept secrets – Bahia de Arena or Bay of Sand! Truly in the heart of the bay this is the only gated community of private villas on the ocean in Cabarete. This is the epicenter of kite boarding, windsurfing, and a host of other water sports and recreational activities catering to families from all over the world.

With 24/7 security, back up generator power, high speed WI-FI, this quiet, clean and safe oasis of homes is just a 15 minute walk along the beach into the quaint and vibrant town of Cabarete. Here you can pick from a host of restaurants and pubs on the beach or shop for unique souvenirs. After dark the restaurants morph into nightclubs where you can dance the meringue or salsa under the stars!

Back at our villa, that we have aptly named Cabarete Wave Dance, you immediately appreciate the tranquility and the privacy you so cherish. This very unusual villa offers you the choice of renting the entire home of 4 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms with two living rooms, two dining rooms, and two kitchens! Imagine two families can vacation together while still enjoying their own privacy and independence. Or imagine 4 adults in one part of the home while 4 adult children have their own self contained space in the other half of the home.

For the more budget conscious this villa is available as two separate two bedroom units each with 3 bathrooms, living, dining and kitchen and each with it’s own separate, entrances, exits, terraces and sun decks.

Why Wave Dance you ask? The answer is simple because from various parts of this two level home you have spectacular views of the ocean. From the living room or dining room you can watch the waves dance, the kites fly, or the palms on the beach sway while you sip on your favorite beverage. Then walk up to your own sun deck on the third floor and you will be blown away, pun intended, by the breathtaking view of Cabarete Bay. You will be mesmerized by the ocean view in front and the mountain view in the back. Relax on one of the lounge chairs while you soak in the hot, hot, hot island sun!

In 2008 the entire villa has been fully renovated and re furnished. The kitchens have granite counter tops, the bedrooms are air conditioned, and all rooms have new furniture.

The outdoors boast a new private pool/Jacuzzi with a host of new tropical plants and trees. Don’t forget to get a close up view of the rare and unusual Dominican tree called the Silk Thatch Palm or the Jamaica Thatch Palm with it’s lizard like bark!

For golfing enthusiasts Playa Dorada is 35 minutes west of us and Playa Grande, the Pebble Beach of the Caribbean, is an hour east of us.

Cabarete Wave Dance is just a 20 minute drive from Puerto Plata international airport and just a 60 second walk to the boardwalk and to the white sands of Cabarete Bay.

You will be spoiled with daily maid service (except Sundays) and we can even arrange, for a modest fee, a cook who will not only prepare your meals but will serve and clean up after you. Our polite and efficient on site property manager will take care of your every need, including baby sitting, taxis, car rentals, and tour guides.

Why be a number at an all inclusive hotel with a band around your wrist doing what the rest of the herd is doing. Come create your own memories and march to your own tune at Cabarete Wave Dance!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are Canadian and spend months in the Dominican Republic every year.

Geoff purchased this house in 2007

The town of Cabarete has something for every one. Retirees have just as much to do as youngsters and people from all over the world come to experience not just the warm weather but as well the culture and the warmth of locals of this small Dominican beach town.

Everything is available within a short walking distance. No need for car rentals.

The explosion of colour from the soaring of kites, against the turquoise ocean is a sight that will live with you forever!

10 Reviews of Property 190931 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Amazing Tropical Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wave Dance was the perfect vacation. We were a group of 7 young professionals desperate for a vacation and couldn't have asked for a better time. The location of the house is perfect. It is a quick ten minute walk on the beach in to town (bars, restaurants, shops). We walked on the street one day and it took a little longer and was a bit scary. Driving the the DR is an art form and should not be taken lightly! Definitely recommend taking the beach walk vs. street walk. The house is located in a gated community called Bahia Arena. We felt very safe and liked being a little bit away from town because it's quiet at night (town stays very loud Thursday-Saturday). The house is a 2 minute walk to the beach. There are security guards on patrol 24/7 in the front and down by the beach. There is a small coffee shop near the entrance of the community called Cabarete Coffee Company. It is a great place to grab breakfast, lunch or a smoothie. Their coffee was excellent, and we brought some home.

The house itself is beautiful. It is a great place to make dinner and relax on the wrap around patio. The upstairs has plenty of windows and we enjoyed the breeze. The house is perfect for a set of 2 families because it has the separated sides/kitchens. The maid came every day and cleaned ,provided us with new towels. She was so nice and so respectful. The house is also stocked with plenty of water. The only downside to our trip was getting sick from the water, but that was probably our own fault from being naive about the water quality. You need to be very careful and use purified water for EVERYTHING. It's east to forget when making coffee, filling the ice trays, and brushing your teeth. The house could use a fresh coat of paint in the bed rooms and the beds were not the most comfortable, but we found these things as minor setbacks. The house is beautiful and newly remodeled. The bathroom were always clean. There is an outdoor shower which is great for after the beach. The pool was refreshing, and we enjoyed grilling and relaxing at the house. The kitchens are stocked with everything you need. There was a tv and wifi, but once you see the wrap around porch- you won't want to use them very much. The beach is a kite boarders dream. We enjoyed walking to the beach each day and watching them all in action.
Additionally, every single person working for wave dance is amazing. Anything we needed, they were there in 5 minutes to help us. Thank you Alex for being so awesome!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for sharing your vacation feedback with us. We take your feedback seriously and have already taken action to post signs in each washroom advising guests not to rinse their mouths or drink water from the taps. As you know we supply free filtered water from the cooler.
As we speak about half the house has been repainted and the rest will be completed in the next few weeks as vacancy permits.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Wavedance in the near future.
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Texas USA
5

The Wave Dance was amazing once again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This has turned into an annual trip! This was the second year we stayed at the Wave Dance.
Geoff (Owner) Peggy (Manger for the Wave Dance) were very polite and very helpful for the duration of our experience as they were last year. Last year Geoff easily arranged two pick ups for us at two different airports and both of our parties were greeted with trustworthy associates who brought us back to the community. This year was no different Geoff recommends Jose Reyes as well as we do. He was our driver last year and this year. Jose is a wonderful man that truly goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and provide you with wonderful service.

The house is very spacious and clean. The views from the 2nd floor back deck and 3rd floor balconies were wonderful. The pictures really don't do it justice. There was two safes provided to lock up all personal effects and air conditioners in each of the bedrooms which were not needed all of the time. The rooms were spacious and closing the curtains really helped keep the place cool, and the free wifi was a plus for standard function and satellite radio and best to track your peso/exchange rate and surcharges with your bank etc.

Town was very close, just a 10 minute walk up the Beach to all the shops and restaurants in Cabarete. Walk the other way and be at Kite Beach in 10 minutes. Jose the cab driver for further excursions, late nights or trips to surrounding towns. The people within the community as well as the security were very nice. Having caberette coffee company every morning right there for breakfast was a huge plus.

Lastly, the beaches were beautiful. You could walk to all the bars and see them all the way to Jose o'shays the walk on the beach was much more pleasant than any motor vehicle into town. Kite Beach, your are right there. As soon as the wind picks up 20-50 kites on an off day are in the air and guys are doing back flips and flying across the ocean! What a great site to see in person, on windy days enjoy your ocean early because there is no chance of swimming with these guys out there.
The Community is wonderful and very safe. You could write all day about it but really you just need to experience it. Whether its a family vacation, a group of friends or a romantic get away. This is the place and the community to stay in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice words Joe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
atlanta
5

Couldnt have asked for Better!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First off i want to thank you to Geoff, Peggy, and Jose! for all of the trmendous work they do to make this experience in DR the trip of your dreams. it was fantastic! the house was perfect and pictures really dont do it justice. its nestled in the perfect spot where you can see the ocean but also have a little bit of privacy. We utilized every aspect of the house, from the pool, to the outdoor grill, to the rooftop, to the kitchen were we cooked and had dinners; it was perfect. it was very clean and actually very spacious. it really does sleep 8 comfortably because the property is kind of divided into 2 sides! the property itself is in walking distance to beachfront clubs, (if thats your thing), great resturants (a must try is Gorditos (tacos), the property owners there are angels and will give you the "lay of the land"), kitesurfing, and just a really cool beach atmosphere. the beaches are beautiful. the people are beautiful. we had a blast and this was just the place to come back to after a long night of partying and fun. the cleaning crew even provided us each morning with fresh coconut and Jose drove us to the perfect beach, where the sand was incredible and the winds were perfect for a begginer surfer. theres so much to do in so little time in DR so i urge anyone in the future just to work with Geoff and Peggy about where you need to be and what you want to do. they will succeed in making it happen. THANK YOU!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice words Kelvin. Peggy and our staff do go the extra distance to make every aspect of your vacation pleasant and memorable. As you said Jose our driver is honest, reliable, and very knowledgeable about the area and the attractions.
Enjoy the summer and we hope to see you back soon.
Geoff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

2nd Time Staying

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is my second straight year staying at this Villa and I am sure I will stay there again on the next trip.
The pool was excellent and it only yards from the beach and close to Cabarete and Sosua.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great Stay....Better than the pictures...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Geoff and Dolores (Manger of Bahia de Arena) were very polite and very helpful for the duration of our experience. Geoff easily arranged two pick ups for us at two different airports and both of our parties were greeted with trustworthy associates who brought us back to the community.

The house is very spacious and clean. The views from the back deck and balconies were very tranquil. There was a safe provided to lock up all personal effects and two air conditioners downstairs which were not needed all of the time. The rooms were spacious and closing the curtains really helped keep the place cool, and the free wifi was a plus for standard function and satellite radio and best to track your peso/exchange rate and surcharges with your bank etc.

Town was very close and we rented scooters for the week but trusted Jose the cab driver for further excursions, late nights or trips to surrounding towns. The people within the community were very nice and having caberette coffee company every morning right there for breakfast was a huge plus.

Lastly, the beaches were beautiful. You could walk to all the bars and see them all the way to Jose o'shays the walk on the beach was much more pleasant than any motor vehicle into town. The beach vendors here are also not as pushy as the south side of the island so that was fantastic. Kite Beach, your are right there. As soon as the wind picks up 20-50 kites on an off day are in the air and guys are doing back flips and flying across the ocean! What a great site to see in person, on windy days enjoy your ocean early because there is no chance of swimming with these guys out there.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The villa is great! It is very comfortable, beach is only 3 min away and the pool was just perfect for us, we use the bbq and we had a awesome time just chilling under the stars but the most important thing is that it is close enough to the town so you can take a very nice walk on the beach and go to all the discos and bars at night, so if you wanna have a great time or just relax in Cabarete this villa is a great place to choose.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Week Stay at Wave Dance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The is a very nice villa with an excellent location. The staff and management were very helpful and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. I also liked how the two bedroom villas were next to each other and allowed the four of us to feel like we were in living in one big house. Would definitely recommend and I will be staying here again next year.
Owner's Response: Dear Tim,
Thank you for your review. Villa Wavedance' unique design does provide guests the intimacy of living together in one villa while providing everyone their own space and independence. Bedrooms with ensuite washrooms and private entrances, an expansive ocean view terrace, and two private ocean view sundecks on the third floor, all combine to provide this sense of freedom and togetherness.
We look forward to your return next year.
Thank You,
Geoff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Great View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were very excited about this trip, it was the first time for myself out of Canada.
Six of us went together, four stayed on the one side and two on the other.
It was perfect as we could all hang out on the balcony (which was our favorite spot as the view was amazing) or pool area, but able to still have complete privacy. The security and maintenance were great, especially the maid service - the girls were very sweet, as they know from their tips haha. We were very close to Cabarete, only a 10 min walk along the beach. Thanks so much Geoff you were extremely helpful and we will definitely be returning in the near future.
Carrie
Owner's Response: Thank you for feedback and your comments Carrie. We agree that the villa provides some amazing ocean views particularly from the wrap around balcony and the private sun deck on the third floor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Geoff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Germany
4

WInter 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed the second time at this beautyful place in "Bahia de arena" near to Cabarete, now for long term10 weeks. We appreacheate the high privacy of this special place "Cabarete wave dance" house with the nice pool and the view to the cean. The staff was friendly and helpfully and after a while we felt like in a big family.
The listing description regards exactly what we find at this place and the pictures reflects what is there in reality.
The property is clean and well-maintained and we got every help we needed. We can recommend everyone who likes the warm and calmy carribean weather, to stay at this place for vacation or also for a longer time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments. We do our best to ensure your every need is met and your feedback helps us for future guests. Based on other feedback we have received the entire villa is currently being repainted and as you know the pool was repainted before your arrival.We look forward to welcoming you and your husband again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Geoff
business
Cabarete Wave Dance - Oceanside with Stunning Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190931vb
+1 4166182384
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
NEW YORK
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This property was perfect. The service and management were top notch. Beautiful grounds, beach, and house. Very safe and secure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind compliments Victor. We make every effort to ensure that our guest's stay is memorable and that they will return.
Thank you again for taking the time to voice your opinion.
Best Regards,
Geoff
Helpful votes: 3/3