Masthope estate rental - 2 larger than life theaters with Hi-Def games, DVD, Cable TV & 7.1 Digital Sound
2 larger than life theaters with Hi-Def games, DVD, Cable TV & 7.1 Digital Sound
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Masthope Estate Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms plus sofa, chaise and inflatable mattress in theater, sleeps 14 to 18

Location: Poconos, Northeastern Mountains, Pennsylvania, USA (Slope-side next to lodge, pool, water slides etc on Ski-Big Bear Mountain).

Please visit www.himmlischer.com for Chateau Website

Brand new Castle like, grand house with 2 theaters, 3 Jacuzz's, Sauna, Game Room, Play Station 3, X-Box, Wii, Computer, Hi speed internet, designer furniture, ultra high-end surround sound, 25 speakers, 5 plasmas, Play Hi-Def Games, Movies and TV on the 14 feet drop-down TV/movie screen in living room and a 12' screen in the theater, 3 Jacuzzis, pool, bubble hockey, Pro Kitchen with 4' wide Tapan-Yaki griddle, just like in a Japanese steak house.

Closest home to the brand-new ski & pool lodge, which is adjacent to the tennis courts, swimming pool, country store, restaurant, bar, playground, basketball, tennis courts. There is also a community boating lake, beach, fitness center and equestrian center and a 6 seat limo golf cart comes with the home.

Twin master bedrooms, baths and showers have built in stereos.

A Very Special Estate: Welcome to Himmlischer Chateau (Heavenly Home), where the dream, group vacation experience comes together through the eyes of an award-winning developer and Disney engineers. Himmlischer is more than a house – it is an entertainment venue purposely designed for groups of all ages. This may well be the nicest house for rent in the Poconos but why take our word for it, click the photos show link at the bottom and read our customer reviews.

Location Details: Location

Himmlischer is located at the top of a private four season community complex, offering year round activities. The lodge, restaurant, bar, food market, pool, tiki bar, waterslides, tennis, basketball, volleyball, and bocci ball courts are right next to the house at the lodge. You won't get run over while teaching your kids how to ski here and you park just once and ski-in and out the whole week or use our 6 passenger custom limo golf cart to get around in spring, summer, and fall. There is also a fitness center, beach, horseback riding, fishing, boats and sport courts to use. A spa with indoor pool, golf, rafting, canoeing, paintball, Eagle Institute observation area, museums, miniature golf, go carts, batting cages antiquing and family fun park are all minutes away.

House Design: The center piece of the top floor is a commercial, Tapan-Yaki steak house kitchen and nicer furniture and cabinets than I have in my own home. Before drafting the house, we blueprinted the fun for every activity and part of our think-tank process was considering where adults and children of each age group would congregate. Adults savor the top floor most often and teenagers congregate in the game room. We put plasma TV’s and DVD players in 3 of the bedrooms so that parents can put cartoons on for toddlers.

The first floor was designed for families with the youngest children in mind. Since they are usually the first to wake up and go to the game room theater, everyone else above them can still get some sleep. We also recognized how hard it can be to get kids to eat when they are having fun, so we put an extra kitchen on this level and a card table.

Every conceivable thing that you will do here, we have done at other rentals and brainstormed about making it better.

Please be sure to also view our Seashore and Ski-in/ski-out Houses in New Jersey Homeaway #917420, Pennsylvania Homeaway #211425, and soon to open in West Virginia and Cozumel Mexico.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 173182 in Masthope, Pennsylvania

SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
Brooklyn
5

wonderful place for getting together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
THis is such a beatutiful house with everything you need to live in and have fun with your friends. Perfect place to stay away from the city and enjoy the peaceful life. It is so nicely renovated and have full equipment for entertainment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/19
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
5

What a great retreat.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had pretty big hopes for our weekend here and boy did this place deliver.

The property was well-maintained and as-advertised. TVs were perfect for a weekend of sports and movies. Plus, the resort staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't ski, but the mountain was right out back and made for some good scenery.

Would hands down recommend a stay here and am already making plans to come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
5

This place is Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Seriously, this place is amazing. If you are looking for a place to entertain in the Poconos then look no further. Killer features and ski & ski out make this place unbeatable. Sound system is amazing and works perfectly with hi def theater. Grill is incredible. Everything is top notch. Entertainment room is lots of fun with bubble hockey and pool table. Hot tub and sauna worked great. Bonus is that ski lodge is a short walk which has a nice sports bar and there is a market deli with groceries and sandwiches made to order next door. We didn't have to driver anywhere all weekend. Our group of 10 had a blast and we already booked again for next year. Thank you Scott, what a great house. We are already looking forward to our return next year!
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
4

Classy Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The amenities of this house were high-end. The top floor was top-notch for entertainment and movie watching while the rooms allowed for enough space to sleep everyone and get away from the common rooms if needed. Believe it or not, we didn't fill up the house with 14 people! The bubble hockey table was a hit and the slippers for the house were a nice touch as well. Would rent again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you very much for renting this beautiful Chateau to us. Our group had a great time and enjoyed every moment of our trip. Our best place to hang out was the open space from the kitchen to the living room. The surround speakers were a plus! We've stayed in several homes before but this Chateau is by far the best place we've stayed in. Thank you so much Scott!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5

Heavenly Chateau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Where do I start!! I was looking for a home to have a couples getaway and stumbled upon this beautiful Chateau. Upon arrival we were delighted to see that everything was as the pictures showed, BUT BETTER! In all there were 8 people in our group, with each couple having their own bedroom and bathroom. The community is quiet and peaceful, which was a great change of pace from the city. I would like to thank Scott for answering all of my many questions and the owners for renting this magnificent home. If you're on the fence about going just take that leap of Faith! You most certainly won't be disappointed. Our only negative comment that the group had was that WE DIDN'T STAY LONG ENOUGH!!! No worries we shall return soon enough...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
philadelphia
5

Awesome house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This house was awesome nothing but good things to say about this house. We just recently stayed at this house in mar 2011 and it was great. The hd tvs screens upstairs and downstairs were awesome as was the living room area upstairs very spacious and great for movie night with the family or friends, the downstairs was on point also, the pool table, the bubble hockey, the movie theather seating, the hottub just everything about the house trust me you will not be disappointed. At first it looks fake until you turn up the driveway and it all becomes a reality. I. Would stay at this house a million times over without a doubt very very nice. I would reccomend this house to anyone and everyone!! Just awesome!!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
Washington, DC
5

Fabulous Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We arrived and found the place to be exactly as we expected and more! The house is great. I've never seen so much audio/video equipment in one place. It must have been a wiring nightmare, but it is well worth it. I'm not sure how anyone could have a bad experience here. Even if you don't like the people you are with (we had a great group), the house is layed out so well that you could easily avoid them. It really has everything that you need.
Hint: Use the kitchen TV and computer for Karaoke. You can find most of your favorite karaoke versions of songs on youtube. We had a blast! Already thinking about a next trip. You can't go wrong with this one!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
New Jersey
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We celebrated our son's 14th birthday at this home a couple weekends ago, and I can't say enough about the house. It was terrific! Very clean (I even check under the mattresses these days!), and roomy! It's a perfect set-up for families w/children because the kids stay downstairs and play their games while the adults have their own games upstairs, in the spacious living room. The kitchen's right there, so you never "want" for anything! It has a great layout, and the ski-in, ski-out part was a blast! We were lucky to get the house the way we did, as someone cancelled last minute, and are greatful for the wonderful memories!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SKI-IN SKI-OUT, 2-HD Game Theaters,3-HOT TUBS,Sauna,Ski Slope Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173182
Masthope Poconos
Delaware County, PA
5

Himmlischer Chateau – A Memory Maker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Thank you for the GREAT vacation! The kids had a blast and we all really enjoy it.

The house is impeccable in every sense. The abundant sunlight entering the house in the morning revitalizes any tired body and mind. The mountain air blowing through the trees is refreshing. Even the morning coffee tastes better. The day is well-spent in the pool and the playground. As the day draws to an end, the kids play their video games on the wall-sized screen theater downstairs. Then they follow up with a movie playing in the downstairs theater room while dad and mom watch their favorite movie on the theater screen upstairs.

The girls put on their Hanna Montana helmets and we drove the golf cart to the community pool. Everybody enjoyed the slides and the swimming pool. On the way back from the pool, we stopped by the playground to climb the monkey bars. The ride is only 4 minutes yet at least one deer was spotted during each trip.

Back at the Chateau, we barbequed on the grill next to the hot tub (to be enjoyed later) and ate in the mountain air. As we finish lunch, a phone call from Philadelphia comes in to give us regards and to inform us that the weather there is 98 degrees with super sticky humidity. We finish the call with a coy smile.

We then went inside and enjoyed some interactive competitive play on the Wii. The screen is larger than life and adds intensity to the game. Both kids enjoyed beating mom and dad. We shot a game of pool and then it was time to relax with a family movie.

As the night drew to a close, the girls watched their own movie with popcorn in the theater while our adventure film played upstairs. We all relaxed in the hot tub on the porch and then it was time for bed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4