Plymouth house rental - Fantastic All Season Home with best beach on the lake!
Fantastic All Season Home with best beach on the lake!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bunk room, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

'The Last Resort' is a wonderfully cozy vacation home nestled on the bluffs of Echo Lake, deep in the Green Mountains in Ludlow, VT. Conveniently located between Okemo, Killington and Bear Creek Ski Areas. A 100 yard walk to the properties lake front beach on the pristine Echo Lake. Only a few minutes drive from the ski slopes, beautiful golf courses, antique shops and fine dining. A short walk from the state park offering paddle boats, canoeing and kayaking. Whether your hobbies include biking, hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, golfing, leaf peeping, swimming, antiquing, fishing, boating or just relaxing, this property offers it all.

'The Last Resort' is a modern home featuring all the amenities one expects and demands with an open floor plan with a large family room, fully equipped kitchen and family game room. Off the family room, facing the lake is a beautiful wrap around deck overlooking a large yard with fire pit and lake views. Perfect for weekenders or seasonal rentals.

Great golfing at Okemo Valley less than 5 miles away along with many other golf courses in the area.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 173072 in Plymouth, Vermont

A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Branford,Ct.
5

'The Only Resort

'The Only Resort
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
The Last Resort is everything you can ask for for a true "Vermont' get away!! We rented with a group of 12 and had a blast....lots of space,great kitchen,big open great room,and private bedrooms.Tons of stuff to do,snowshoe,X country skiing,skating or just hanging out with friends.The owners were great to work with and available for questions and area suggestions.We are already planning our next week at "The Last Resort"
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
4

Great for families with young children!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our second year staying at this property and we never go to the same place twice. We like it for it's comforts- a big grassy lawn area, fire pit, access to the lake, lake activities such as kayaking, paddle boarding, fishing, and jumping on the water trampoline to name just a few. The kids love it here and there are usually other kids around to play with. The kitchen is well stocked and the bedrooms are very comfortable. We highly recommend this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great location for skiing Okemo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had 3 families (6 adults, 6 kids), and this house fit us all comfortably. Jeanne was very easy to work with. The kids loved the downstairs bunk room and play area, allowing us adults some "alone" time to relax after a hard day of skiing. The house is just about 10 minutes to the main lodge at Okemo, maybe 5 to Jackson Gore. Good size kitchen and open floor plan on main level.

Two things to be aware of:

1) There is only one shower. The other bathroom just has a jacuzzi tub, albeit with a shower hand held.
2) The wifi Internet router is in the house next door, which can limit connectivity. We only seemed to get access in living room, and only early in the day.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. I wanted to let you know that we now have WIFI connected at the house so that the service is excellent and easy to use.

Jeanne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

weekend get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very relaxing weekend, house was so cozy and well equipped! owner was extremely helpful ..Highly recommended!
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Belchertown,MA
5

A true vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We can't say enough about the owners and their daughter Christina. They were just plain nice. The house is everything you would expect and more. It was clean and up to date with all the usual amenities,etc. Great sitting area outsdie with a fire pit that actually makes you want to sit around it. The yard has plenty of room and after we set up the volleyball net, Christina pretty much took the boys to school. The only downfall that I can see is if your not so sure on your feet. The walk down the hill to the lake is pretty steep, but there are new stairs recently installed. All I can say is we loved the house nad the location period. A good time was had by all!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
North Branford/CT
5

GREAT VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had such a great time last week for our summer vacation. The house is wonderful. Very clean and spacious. There is so much room in this house and the way it is set up it is perfect for a couple of families. We enjoyed our time on the lake with our boat. They provided us with a great dock, canoe, kayaks, and trampoline. We spent the whole week playing in the water and our evenings sitting around a campfire. Can't get much better than that!! We look forward to returning again in the summer and hopefully in the winter for fun in the snow.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
New Jersey
5

Excellent summer vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
"The Last Resort" provided us with excellent accommodations during our summer vacation. The house was clean, spacious, bright and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and there wasn't any musty smell that lake side properties often have. We were in need of nothing in and out of the house. The location was great for morning outings (hiking and site seeing) and afternoons at the lake. There is little that was more relaxing than laying on the trampoline and looking up at the sky. (Even saw a majestic bald eagle land in an over head tree!) The kayaks were a great way to get around on the lake. The fun continued after dark with bon fires and s'mores just outside our door. The owners (and their daughter) could not have been nicer to deal with or more hospitable. Though the walk to the lake is steep, it never interfered with our going back and forth from the house to the lake. Great place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Connecticut
5

A perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
What a perfect Vermont vacation we had at the "Last Resort". We spent Feb. vacation skiing and skating and sledding. This very clean home is perfect for 3 families: 3 bedrooms for the adults, plus a bunk room that can sleep 6 kids easily and a pull out couch in the downstairs tv room. The upstairs bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub, perfect to sooth those sore after skiing muscles. The kitchen is big enough to fit 3 'cooks' and is well equipped. The living room has a very comfortable sectional to watch tv, or plenty of room for everyone to play games. The location is great, 5 minutes to Jackson Gore (Okemo), less than 20 minutes to Bear Mountain (Killington) and 10 minutes to Ludlow. Ludlow has everything you need, a grocery store (Shaws), a hardware store, and of course lots of restaurants and shops. We got to ice skate on Echo Lake and the kids enjoyed playing hockey with our wonderful hosts who were next door. There is an awesome hill for sledding. Lisa was more than helpful with all our questions and went out of her way to make sure our visit was everything we had hoped it would be. Friends, fun and making memories..... we sure hope it wasn't our last stay at the Last Resort!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A wonderful, cozy Lake & Ski Vacation home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173072
Plymouth Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Boston, MA
5

Great for the price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I came to this house with a group of 15 and we all fit comfortably on beds. It was very cozy with the fireplace and a pretty big kitchen. The hot tub/jacuzzi was amazing after a day of snowboarding and the location is only a 10-15 minute car drive from Okemo. It has such a pretty view of their lake, and if we only had more time, would we have gone sledding on the hill and walked around.
This is a nice place that really lets you get away from all the noise of the city. We were also able to play board games that were available and sit around the living room and watch movies together.

Definitely would recommend going again, especially if you have a big group. It's definitely worth the price.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1