Chicago condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps3
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 or 2 bedrooms, large living/dining rooms, 1-2 bathrooms, WiFi, TV,sleeps 3,

Upscale all furnished long term rental ideally located in Lakeview-Lincoln Pk by Lake Michigan 3.5 miles from the Mag Mile, Michigan Ave / State Str shopping, Water Tower Pl, Museum of Natl History, Planetarium, Art Institute, Symphony Center, few blocks to Wrigley Field, elegant large either 1 or 2 bedr pats, 1000+ sq ft, vintage grace, beautiful architecture, high ceilings, full lights, shinny oak floors, fully equipped 8x8 kitchens with stainless steel refrigr, gas stove, Miele dishw, oven, microw, dining table. The large bedrooms w king/queen beds, walk-in closets. Matching walls and linens colors .2nd bedr/twin . Available immediately.The bathrooms are marble/oak/tile floors, tub or shower, cable internet, Wi-Fi, TVs.

Great walks, jogging, playgrounds, golf, tennis,biking,sailing,bird sanctuary only minutes away, good public transportation to airports or to all other directions. 40 min bus/train to O'Hare or Midway airports, 25 min to University of Chicago, Uv of Illinois in Chicago, 20 min to Evanston. Ideal corporate rental. Fully furnished, utilities included,good street parking, optional indoor parking with long term contract, $210/month per car. Only private residential,no surprise visitors no parties or special events allowed. Great restaurants nearby, Whole Foods. Long term lease 12 months minimum.Small children please ask. Not handicapped accessible or suitable. No pets. Allergy free, shoes off policy, moderate cooking only. Weekly housekeeping included.

We love the building and we chose to invest in additional units for visiting family and friends .

Owner purchased this condo in 2007

The 1 bedroom apartment is comfortable and practical, easy in and out. The 2 bedroom apartment is beautifully renovated with the

special custom care that such unit deserves. A mini palace, as they had in 1927 at the time of construction: brass hinges, crystal chandeliers, arched walls, vaulted ceilings ,nice wood trim.

Thick walls, warm temperature inside in the winter, cool in the summer.Secure, well maintained. Impeccably clean. Great bed. Fast WiFi. Reliable owner.

23 Reviews of Property 173059 in Chicago, Illinois

Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Seattle
5

Fabulous Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was a lovely apartment right on a bus line to downtown Chicago. Very nice neighborhood. Walking distance to Wrigley Field. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Anchorage, AK / USA
5

The BEST for your Chicago vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
My sister and I spent a week here and it couldn't have been better! The location is fabulous! We skipped the car rental and bought the 7-day CTA pass instead ($23; unlimited rides), for all our bus and train transport - it was perfect! Elena was a most excellent hostess and we wanted for nothing. She turned us on to The Raw Bar & Grill (say "Hi" to Tanya and her family!), where we ended every evening, for dinner, dessert or a nightcap. This unit is so near to everything or the means to get there. We were able to easily do all the tourist stuff: The Sears Tower, The Hancock Building, Broadway play, Architectural Boat Tour, Chicago White Sox and Cubs games, Millennium Park, pizza, The Magnificent Mile...what an awesome trip! I highly recommend staying here!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Midwest
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This attractive apartment is in a well-maintained, quiet, and secure building with a bus stop right out front and easy access to many attractions, including the beautiful Lake Michigan. We thought it was very comfortable, clean, and well stocked with everything we needed. The bed and bedding were fabulous! The only drawback might be that there is no tub to soak those aching muscles. But the shower and bathroom are quite generous and luxurious. And our landlady was very pleasant and accessible. We liked it and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Incredible!
This property has all the features one could want in a vacation home. It is close to downtown Chicago, walking distance to Wrigley Field, and across the street from the lake. It is exceptionally well-kept and very comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Quebec
5

Très confortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Accueil chaleureux . Appartement très confortable et luxueux. Très bien situé, près des transports en commun du lac Michigan et du centre ville.
Quartier très sécuritaire. Nous recommandons fortement cet appartement.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Detroit, Michigan
5

Second stay was more enjoyable than the first

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My fiance and I have stayed twice and will be back whenever we return. A clean, well-appointed, apartment in an upscale area with extremely reasonable on-site parking fees. Bus Stop right outside the door and walking distance to eclectic neighborhoods with shopping and restaurants. We consider ourselves lucky to have found this gem and rave to anyone planning a visit that this is where they need to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Long Beach, CA
4

Spring time visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
A clean rental, a secure building, and our host was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Australia
5

Sensational!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This apartment is sensational, fantastic location and everything about the apartment is first-class. Elena is a great host who can help with any information you need about Chicago. The neighbourhood is safe and welcoming with a huge range of eating, drinking and shopping available. The kitchen had every imaginable appliance if you wish to self-cater and there are a number of supermarkets within walking distance (I recommend Whole Foods). Public transport options are nearby - do yourself a favour and take the "slow" bus downtown, you will pass through a number of interesting neighbourhoods.

I'll definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I just wanted to write and say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay last week. I cried on the way home because it was nice to feel like my true self again.
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Luxury1 or 2 Bedroom Apts in Lincoln Park/N Lakeview Area,Wi-Fi, vintage beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173059
+ (773) 865-7092 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

Top vlue at an affordable price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Quiet location, with very easy access to public transportation, the apartment is larger than it seems in the photos and furnished with style and taste. The building and the apartment are very well maintained and equipped. We had a very nice Easter vacation there and would recommend it to any couple for a short or long stay.
Top value for the price, one of the best locations we had, out of many in several countries.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5