Hunter condo rental - Welcome to Trailside
Welcome to Trailside
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hunter Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 & 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Built in 2006-07 as part of the luxurious Trailside Development, this 1375 sq. ft. home serves as the ideal location for year-round adventure and relaxation. The open layout leads from the foyer/mud room inviting guests into a living room designed for comfort. Relax and sink into the over-sized couch and matching chase centered in front of a 42' plasma TV mounted on the stone fireplace. The living area also features a game table, pub table with seating for six, and storage closet. The state of the art, fully-equipped kitchen includes all stainless steel GE appliances, granite counter-tops, plenty of cabinets, a utility room and a 1/2 bath. The upstairs provides a full bath and large guest bedroom with queen bed and unbeatable views. There is also a master suite with a full bath and balcony looking out onto the mountain. As a guest of Trailside you will have full access to the Kaatskill Mt. Club pool, spa & gym located just 1/8 of a mile away

Local Hunter: The Town of Hunter, formed in 1813, has two incorporated villages, Hunter and Tannersville and the hamlets of Haines Falls & Elka Park. Hunter encompasses some of the most beautiful scenery in the Catskills. Famous for its waterfalls, views and vistas, Hunter was the focus of early literary figures and the artists of the Hudson River School of Painters. Steeped in history, it offers nine local golf courses, first class restaurants, hiking trails, mountain biking, fishing streams, camping, swimming, cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, snowboarding, and the most spectacular display of autumn foliage in New York State.

Winter Ski Season: The closest 'big mountain' to metro NY. A brand new learning center makes Hunter a great place to learn to ski, snow-tube, snowshoe and/or snowboard. The tubing park offers all the fun of the old fashioned sledding without the hike back up to the top of the hill! With three lifts and up to 12 chutes, each over 1000' feet in length, there's enough fun here for the entire family.

Lifts Open at 8:30am and Close at 4pm

Hunter West Hours: 9:30am to 3:30pm

Base Lodge opens at 6am

Holiday Periods 2007-2008

Nov 22-25, 2007

Dec 25, 2007-Jan 1, 2008

Jan 19-21, 2008

Feb 16-18, 2008

Festival Schedule: TAP New York - April 26 & 27, 2008: Stop by to sample micro-brews from over 30 of New York's breweries at this one-of-a-kind beer and food appreciation event.

WDST Mountain Jam Fest IV - May 30 - June 1, 2008: Come to Mountain Jam to enjoy great music and the beautiful Catskills at this three-day outdoor festival.

German Alps Festival - August 9 & 10, 2008: For over 25 years, the Hunter Mountain German Alps festival has been entertaining with excellent food, drink, German music and plenty of activities and entertainment.

International Celtic Festival - August 18 & 19, 2008: World-class musicians from Ireland and North America to perform on three stages, with plenty of variety, food, and dancing.

Micro-brew and Wine Festival - September 27 & 28, 2008: Sample fine micro-brews and wines of the Hudson Valley, arts & crafts, food, farmers market.

Oktoberfest - Oct 4-5 & Oct 11-12, 2008: October is the time of the harvest and celebrating Oktoberfest, in the finest old-world tradition.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 172952 in Hunter, New York

Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172952
917 226-0461
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Columbus Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful property and great price. Owner was very accomodating and made sure that we were fully aware of everything we needed to be happy and comfortable on our weekend away. The property was clean and well maintained, fully stocked with appliances, sheets, towels, and cleaning supplies which was very helpful. The property was less than a minute drive from the ski lodge and Kaatskill Resort and took only 10 minutes to walk.

Fall was a wonderful time to visit the mountain. We took part in ziplining, a massage, and the Oktoberfest event which was taking place this particular weekend. All activities were easily accessible from the condo!

We had a wonderful weekend, thank you so much!
business
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172952
917 226-0461
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Beautiful, Surreal, Serenity, Romantic & Charming!

Beautiful, Surreal, Serenity, Romantic & Charming!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is where i turned 33 years old and the most Beautiful unforgettable birthday I've ever had! I wouldn't have ask for anymore or less just perfect. We had a Surreal experience on a skyride zipline and it was just a couple of steps from the condo you don't even have to take your car! We definitely enjoyed all the free amenities from the sauna, steam room, gym, Jacuzzi, outdoor bonfire and the heated pool. It was so serene that we didn't even have book a massage at the spa. As soon as we walked in the condo, we got the sense of romance from the breath taking views all around, to all the furnishing and interior designs. Overall the place is very Charming and would highly recommend it to anyone! A plus, you can never get bored the fact that it is right on hunter mountain! Kevin, Thank You for your Amazing accommodation! I would love to come back again ;)

Best Wishes,
Jonna Guy
NYC
business
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172952
917 226-0461
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo is truly wonderful. We were 2 adults (friends, not couple) and 5 kids ages 10 to 15. The two bedrooms are very spacious and there were extra matresses and a great couch, so we had plenty of space. The livingroom is very cosy with fireplace and the kitchen is great and modern. Very clean, very well equipped, absolutely perfect. Great layout. We loved the location! Being able to literally walk over to the slopes in a minute was fantastic and allowed us to come and go as each of us found fit. The owners are really friendly and accomodating and promptly responded to whatever query we had. The Hotel nearby was great too, the kids really enjoyed the outdoors pool while the grownups enjoyed a drink by the fireplace in the lobby, watching them through the window. I would definitely recommend this place to others, it is a perfect place for a very good price. I have already recommened it to several friends and would definitely return to this condo again.
business
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172952
917 226-0461
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

What a cozy and clean condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and my friend stayed in this condo for five nights. It is clean, cozy and spacious. It feels so much like a home that my baby did not even realize he was at a new place, There is also a shortcut to the ski resort which only took us five minutes to the rental section. Overall, we loved our stay there and will definitely come back.
business
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172952
917 226-0461
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A group of six of us were doing the Warrior Dash run in August and we decided to book this condo for the weekend. The condo is absolutely beautiful...even better in real life than how they look in the pictures.The fact that you can use the amenities at the club is a huge perk. Not only can you use the pool/hot tubs, etc. but if you go in the spring or summer, the bike rentals are free. Sure you probably need to drive there but honestly it's such a SHORT drive that it's not a big deal at all. The owner has everything you need: bath towels/pots/dishes/utensils/glasses/mugs/coffee machine/blender/alarm clock, etc. Dealing with the owner was a pleasure and very easy. He was readily available to answer any questions/concerns.

The only downside to our stay was that the decks were under repair and we couldn't open the doors to barbecue or get fresh air. For future visitors it's great to know that the decks are in good shape but it was a bummer for us!

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this condo to anyone who is thinking about staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172952
917 226-0461
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
we loved it. we would return. very roomy and very close to slopes. Only downfall is you would need to drive over to the hotel is you want to use pool/hot tub. it's a bit far to walk.
business
Modern, luxury, newly built Trailside getaway on Hunter Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172952
917 226-0461
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New York, NY
5

Relaxing Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The condo was beautifully appointed and we had a lovely time!!!! The views were breathtaking and quite amazing. All we wanted was to relax and breath in the wonderful surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4