Interlochen cottage rental - Welcome to Hidden Gem Cottage - Relax and leave your busy life at home
Welcome to Hidden Gem Cottage - Relax and leave your busy life at home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Interlochen Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 8, Hot Tub

Come stay in this beautiful Northern Michigan home that is located on beautiful Bass Lake, a hidden gem in the heart of Northern Michigan. You will have one of the most memorable times of your life. This unique home has all of the amenities for your enjoyment and comfortable stay. With an open floor plan, views of the lake and outdoors through every window. You’re on the lake with a large sandy beach, lots of the water toys for the kids and a raft with a slide. Sit at the end of the long dock and dip your feet into the water, enjoy sunrises and sunsets, just relax and take in nature. When the evening comes lay on the end of the dock and look to the sky for an amazing view of never ending stars that will take your breath away. Listen to the loons and observe wildlife in their environment. You will relax and leave your busy life at home.

Amenities: You’ll enjoy this Northern Michigan paradise from early morning walks, to playing in the lake, to relaxing in the evening. This northern beauty sleep 8, linens provided washer/dryer, iron and board, outdoor clothes line, air conditioning, TV, DVD, VHS, stereo with indoor/outdoor speakers and wireless Internet. The kitchen is fully equipped, outdoor cooking utensils and outdoor grill. Patio table seats 8 and plenty of extra chairs.

Local festivals include: Traverse City National Cherry Festival June 29– July 6 2013 web site http://visit.cherryfestival.org/ -- Leland Wine & Food Festival June 2013, The Traverse City Wine & Art Festival TBD 2013, Traverse City Film Festival July 30 - August 4 2013 web site www.traversecityfilmfest.org/ --Horse Shows by the Bay July/August 2013 web site www.horseshowsbythebay.com/ --as well as a variety of other local festivals. Try touring local award winning wineries such as; Black Star Farms, Chateau Grand Traverse and Leelanau Wine Cellars all offering wine tasting of the local harvest. There are also great live top name performers at Interlochen Center of the Arts and in the casinos.

Other outdoor activities: We are 30 beautiful scenic miles from Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore that was voted 'Americas Most Beautiful Place' by ABC Good Morning America. Canoeing or tubing down one of the pristine rivers. Try reeling in a large King Salmon or other game fish while charter fishing at one of the local harbors on the great lakes. Many trails close by to hike or mountain bike. As the season changes come and enjoy the variety of activities available. We're only minutes away to great downhill skiing , or just out the door for miles of cross country skiing. If you would rather relax and sit indoors with a hot cup of cocoa, coffee or tea and watch the changing weather please think of us...You will enjoy the view with any season you're in. Beautiful, Scenic, Peaceful, you can have it all right here.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 172912 in Interlochen, Michigan

Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
Monroe Mi
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family hasn't had this much fun in a very long time. I couldn't have asked for a better time. We visited little shops in the area, had dinner in good restaurants. The best time was just being together having fun. The cottage was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The cottage was so clean the owners have really paid attention to all the little details, I can't think of anything they've missed. My kids loved playing in the sand and water with all the toys and floaties. The hammock was a life saver for my youngest, she took a nap in it. The paddle boat, row boat, raft, hot tub, fire pit your never bored, this place has it all...words just can't say enough about how great this place is. I definately will come again and I'm telling my family and friends."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
5

THANK YOU!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect. We were able to relax and enjoy your beautiful property. It truly is a Hidden Gem!
Owner's Response: We are very happy you were able to relax and have a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays. Thank you!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
Pinckney, Michigan
5

our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had a wonderful time with our three children. Very clean, very close to everything you can ever want to do up north, will be back again next year.
Owner's Response: We are glad you had fun, looking forward to your family joining us again. Thank you for staying with us!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our family vacation spent at this clean and lovely lakefront cottage. The owners were very responsive when the washing machine was leaking. They installed a new one within 2 days and were very kind and understanding. We also loved the raft with the slide, the hot tub and the paddle boat. We took a trip to Sleeping Bear Dunes which is a must see. We loved the location of the cottage which was perfect for exploring the Leelanau Peninsula. Our favorite times were hanging out at this "hidden gem" of a cottage away from it all. S'mores, bike rides, swimming, swinging on the hammock . . .
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a nice time. We enjoy when families get together and spend their time at the cottage having a relaxing week. Thank you very much for sharing your kind words with us! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you in your future summer travels.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
5

The Ultimate place to be! ;)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Ok, so if you want it all, this is the spot people! Great place, great amenities, beautiful location on the Bass lake, and super clean. The owners are truly kind people, and were very responsive to our needs, not that we needed anything. I caught fish within an hour, while grilling my steak, and sipping a nice cab. In my mind, after viewing all other rentals, I would make life easy, and just stay here whenever I make it back to Michigan in the future. No kidding, it's that awesome! Experience it for yourselves all! Make this your place when visiting Interlochen. Trust me," I'll be back" Ha!
Owner's Response: We are very lucky to have wonderful people like you come and enjoy their time here. It truly was wonderful meeting you! We try very hard to make it friendly and inviting to all who stay and provide you with a memorable experience. Thank you very much for the kind words!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Hidden Gem Cottage.We spent a week away on Bass Lake for our honeymoon. The lake was calm and we were able to relax for the first time in a long time. The cottage had everything that you may need or want during your stay there. The decor was very fitting for northern Michigan and we felt at home. We enjoyed the many sitting areas around the property, the firepit, and the hot tub. I believe it as a little more like 25 minutes to Traverse City, instead of 15 minutes. We found this out through our travels, however the drive was nice. I would recommend this property for a romantic getaway, a family vacation or some friends looking for some fun. Very memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon....We're glad you had a great time and you were able to relax after the busy time of planning a wedding. Our congratulations to the both of you!!! We would love to have you back for your 1st anniversary.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
5

Perfect cottage for family fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We spend a week at Hidden Gem cottage with our family and had a wonderful family vacation. The cottage was comfortable for sleeping four adults and three children and the beautiful yard and beach were great for three little ones. We had a great time boating, using the hot tub, grilling out and playing in the yard. The cottage is charming and everything we needed was provided. There were plenty of towels, nice linens, and a well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed the paddle boat on the property and also rented a pontoon boat and wave runner from a boat company in Traverse City and brought our own kayaks. The lake was a little weedy for swimming because of the time of year but the beach area in front of the cottage was sandy and perfect for our grandchildren to swim and play in the water. The public dock was convenient for delivery and pick-up. The cottage was immaculate and we received a nice welcome note and snacks from Christine and Michael. We have rented several cottages in Michigan and this was by far the best. We look forward to returning, hopefully next summer. It was a perfect way to end the summer and make memories with our family. Thanks to the owners for sharing their lovely home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We like to see families get together, have fun and enjoy the lake and cottage. It would be wonderful to see you next summer...Enjoy the rest of this summer! Thank you again!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
Vicksburg MI 49097
5

Our 2011 Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a perfect place to spend a week with the kids and 3 year old granddaughter! Caught fish off the end of the dock and also out in the boat, the beach right into the lake was perfect for the little one.
Had some visitors, chipmonks/groundmoles, birds, squirrels and also a funny raccoon that decided to climb the tree branch and eat out of the bird feeder every evening between 8 & 9!!
I never thought I would say that I sat in a hot tub when the temp was 80 -90 *s outside.
The cottage was very, very nice and the grounds were very well maintained. This web site definately helped us out in choosing to stay this summer at the Hidden Gem Cottage. We will be returning here in the future and will pass it along to friends and family. We have stayed in many cottages/cabins in the northern Mi area over the last 20 years and this was THE BEST.
Many Thanks to Christine and Michael for letting us bring along our fishing boat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We like to make your stay warm, inviting, comfortable and try to cover every little detail. It was wonderful meeting you and your family; we would love to have you back!! Thank you again!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
Farmington Hills, MI
5

A wonderful week on Bass Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family spent a week at the Hidden Gem Cottage in August 2010—and what a wonderful week it was! The cottage was the perfect size for our family of 4 plus a couple of guests we had for a few nights. The cottage looks like it was built yesterday—it’s absolutely immaculate! We went to the grocery store to stock up on food, but other than that everything was provided (including a little coffee and tea basket like you’d get at a hotel—a nice touch). A large grill for cooking out, plenty of beach toys, the hot tub and the pedal boat were all put to good use.

We spent every day relaxing on the beach while our 3-year-old played in the sand and water, and finished every night with a campfire and some stargazing. The area is amazingly quiet at night—I swear you could hear a pin drop on the other side of the lake. This allowed us to truly relax and just enjoy being outside.

I really can’t overstate just how beautiful the house and property are. We had an amazing time and the Hidden Gem Cottage will certainly be on our short-list for future vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Hidden Gem Cottage Sandy Beach on Bass Lake Summer Memories Last forever:)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172912
+1 231 620-4600
Interlochen Northern Michigan
Lemont, Illinois
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent a week at Hidden Gem with our older children and three grandchildren. Everything is just as stated as on the website. The cottage is clean, comfortable, and well stocked with everything we needed, even our large group. The level grounds are perfect for small children. The slide was a huge hit with the kids (and adults). My grandson caught 14 fish with his Spiderman pole in one night off the pier! Loved the firepit by the water and the hot tub. Lots to do in the area for adults and children. The owners are friendly and attentive. Great trip, great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11