San Miguel de Allende villa rental - View from the garden in the back of the property
View from the garden in the back of the property
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

San Miguel de Allende Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 7 full bathrooms, 3 half bathrooms, sleeps 14

Located three blocks from the Jardin in downtown San Miguel. This huge property has a heated pool and multiple beautifully landscaped rooftop decks with a view of the Parroquia. It has a staff of 7 to meet the needs of any sized party. Breakfast, lunch, and laundry all provided. Overtime is available for special needs. This property has been featured in Southern Accents (March-April 2005) and is filled with exquisite interior designs. There are two courtyard areas with fountains. The property has a special, separate internet phone, a computer room with internet access, and a living room with DVD and cable TV. There is a library, formal dining area, sitting rooms, multiple outside dining areas. The property also features lush, carefully maintained and manicured gardens. The location and quality of this property is superb.

4 Reviews of Property 172848 in San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Luxurious downtown villa with colonial Mexican charm
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxurious downtown villa with colonial Mexican charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172848
512 637-3570
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

A glorious retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a beautiful home with spacious bedrooms and a lovely staff. The location was ideal, walking distance to town. The outside area was also very lovely, with several gardens and terraces. Oscar was a wonderful host on the owner's behalf. I would definitely return to this villa and also recommend it to friends.
business
Luxurious downtown villa with colonial Mexican charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172848
512 637-3570
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Stunning property with an outstanding staff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Casa de las Tortugas provides a relaxing, serene getaway. The home is appointed with beautiful furniture and artwork. The rooms and grounds provide a level of privacy you wouldn't expect when sharing a home with 12 other people. The rooftop rose gardens are tended to lovingly and the second level gardens provide a million dollar view of the parish church in the town center. The house manager, Oscar and the rest of the staff are very friendly and eager to accommodate our requests. I would go back and vacation in this house again in a heartbeat!
business
Luxurious downtown villa with colonial Mexican charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172848
512 637-3570
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

The favorite Casa of our whole group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property is amazing. I have been to San Miguel many times but this was my first time in this Casa. It's so beautiful and even with 10 people in the house you feel like you have tons of privacy. The staff is amazing and handles anything you need including amazing breakfasts every morning and fresh guacamole and pitchers of margaritas at cocktail time! And when we decided to have lunch in it was perfect. We had a cocktail party one night and everyone agreed it was their favorite Casa.

From the beautiful pool, the amazing gardens and the rooftop decks with amazing views it was almost impossible to enjoy all of it in just one week so next time I'm staying longer!!

One other great thing is that the majority of the house is on the ground floor so that if you have people who can't climb tons of stairs it works perfectly. Also it's a 5 minute walk to town.

I couldn't recommend this house more. Thanks for making my big birthday bash a huge success!
business
Luxurious downtown villa with colonial Mexican charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172848
512 637-3570
San Miguel de Allende Guanajuato State
5

Glorious house and gardens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just glorious. We rented Casa Tortugas for a five-day corporate retreat, and we were thrilled with it.

The set-up of the house is perfect for a large group, with bedrooms offering great privacy from each other. We used both living rooms (and their fireplaces) for meetings and the many gardens and rooftop deck spaces for more informal work.

The gardens here are the highlight. Some were shady, some sunny, all perfectly green, meticulously maintained, and inviting. We particularly liked watching the live turtles in the courtyard fountain. The weather was cool so we didn't use the pool, but in warmer weather it would be a nice spot. too.

Oscar and the staff were wonderfully accommodating. They arrived early on the first day to meet our first guests, and the house was already stocked with water and soda in an outdoor pantry, as well as fruit. They served a lovely breakfast every morning and lunch in the afternoon. All members of the staff were professional and efficient, keeping things immaculate while remaining unobtrusive.

We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 3/3