Juan Dolio villa rental - Villas del Sol
Villas del Sol
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Juan Dolio Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This Beautiful Villa is ideally located in the tourist section of Juan Dolio, 20 min. away from the Santo Domingo (Las Americas) airport, 10 min. away from Boca Chica, 15 min. away from Guayacanes, 10 min. from San Pedro De Macoris, 40 min. from La Romana and just 3 blocks walking distance from the infamous Juan Dolio - Villas del Mar Beach.

Villas Del Sol is a gated, community complex, which consists of a total of 5 villas, gazebo, pool and 24-hour security and alarm system. Our goal is to provide our guests all the comforts of their own home at an affordable price in paradise.

Villas Del Sol – Villa #3 comes equipped with two 32 inch LCD TV in the master bedroom and Living Room and two 27 inch LCD TVs in the other two bedrooms. Each bedroom comes equipped with a DVD player as well. Additional amenities are: 2 CD players, desktop computer with Internet access, air conditioner in each bedroom, bathroom in each bedroom, ceiling fan and phone service available w/calling card

Acceptable Methods Of Payment: Personal Check, Postal Money Orders, Registered Bank Checks, Cash, Western Union, US Bank deposit, in Person in New York or Dominican Republic and with your credit card via PayPal.

Optional Services:: - Airport Transportation (Pick Up & Drop Off): $45.00/US (One Way)

- Food Shopping Service: $50.00/US (plus the cost of food)

- Baby Sitting: Additional fee applies

- Cooking Service: Additional fee applies.

- Moped Rental for the adventurous and a great way to get around within the neighborhood: $30.00/US daily or $20.00/US daily if rented for 5 days or more.

More Details
Hide Details

Vacationers are now living their destination and demanding more living space with all the comfort and amenities they are accustomed to in their own homes while at the same time paying half the nightly rate than hotels and resorts charge.

Rentals of villas and condos is also the best wayt to vacation with family and groups of friends.

16 Reviews of Property 172730 in Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic

Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I really enjoyed Villas Del Sol. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND AWESOME PLACE TO STAY. This is the first time that I have send where the pictures on the Internet did not give the place its proper dues. Even though the pictures look good on the Internet, it was just so much better in person. I will be staying there in Feb. when I go back to the Dominican Republic. I WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT THERE WHEN I GO BACK TO THE DOMINICAN. I know that I want be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

Great rental for families with children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this 4 bedroom, 2 level villa shared between two families, 8 people including 4 children under 4 years old. The villa was very clean, with nice accommodations, and well maintained. Plenty of space for two families to have their own space. The villa description is accurate. Having a pool within the complex was fabulous. The person coordinating the rental agreement and payments always responded quickly and accurately, and answered our numerous questions before hand, usually within 24 hours. The villa was definitely what we expected. Our only complaints are that the WIFI only seemed to work off and on, and only near the router. There was hot water but only enough for about 2 quick showers in succession. The kitchen needs a few updates, like a few decent cutting knives, a few more (and better quality) cooking pans (like a non-stick skillet!), but the essentials are there. The beach is a bit of a walk away, and we did not find any shaded areas or chairs where non-hotel members could hang out, so we spent more time at the villa pool, which was clean, well-kept, and with a great shaded area with chairs. Overall, a great rental!
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
5

"YOUR DREAM HOME AWAY FROM HOME IN PARADISE!"

"YOUR DREAM HOME AWAY FROM HOME IN PARADISE!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The villa is exactly as the pictures show, the villa is spotless, the beds are super comfortable, and include every thing you would ever need. The location is amazing, close to every thing and the villa has every thing you will need. The grounds people are always available to answer any questions or if you need any thing. I would highly recommend this villa. The process of renting the villa was so easy, I was a little apprenhensive about paying for something before I seen it, but Nadia was always available by email and phone to answer any of my questions, I will definately return!!
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Atlanta, georgia
5

June stay at Abdimar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My recent stay at the Abdimar in Juan Dolio was fantastic, i went down by myself this time and the size and location was perfect. All of the staff and security were polite and helpful, Maria was as pleasant and attentive as ever. The apartment was exactly as discribed, the pool was great and the beach is only a few steps away. I will surely be going back to this property again and recommending it to all of my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Clearwater,Fl, USA
5

2010 Trip to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had a family reunion and we all agree that this place is a real Home Away. The Villa is a comfortable place, clean, spacious and extremely save; we enjoy the walk distance; to the beach. Maria treated us like a member of her family. We are planning to return again very soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Atlanta, georgia
5

Extremely Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was my second time using the villa del sol as my choice of vacation rentals while in the Dominican Republic and i must truly say that we were very sastified with the Facility. I would recommend this property to anyone seeking to explore the country without the restrictions of resorts and hotels.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
FLINT, MICHIGAN
5

VILLA DE SOL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I enjoyed my stay. I will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Bronx, NY
5

Best vacation in DR ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My stay at Villas del Sol(#3) was so great I didn't want to leave. The villa was not only beautiful but it was spacious, and packed with entertainment when you choose to stay in. The area was also great walking distance to the beach and a great karokee place. Along side Nadia the employees were also very friendly, helpful and great at all times. The villa was just as it was advertised online, even better in person. I would definitely stay here again and would reccommend this property to everyone I know. Thanks Nadia again for everything. You will be hearing from me again for my future vacations. Take care.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
washington, dc
5

Excellent weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is my third stay at Villas del Sol and it keeps getting better! Making reservations was seamless and we were warmly greeted upon arrival. The home was clean and everything was in order. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Dream Home Away From Home In Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172730
+1 7188126522
Juan Dolio Dominican Republic East
Lousiana
4

Our Dominican Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our recent trip to the Dominican Republic was our first. We arrived after dark so it was hard to tell what the area was truly like. When we arrived at the villa our gracious host was waiting to welcome us. He had the perfect mood set with local music and mood lights throughout. This villa was much more than we had expected. The contemporary decor was truly awesome and very tastefully arranged. Every room had something that I liked, so much so that I hope to incorporate some of the elements in my home (*_*) There was more than enough space for a number of people to relax and have the privacy each desired. The four people in our party enjoyed our personal space, each having our individual bedrooms and baths. The grounds were very clean and the caretaker, Danny, was very attentive to our needs and personal safety, always making sure that the pool was perfect in case we wanted to take a dip, and ever mindful of our coming and going, greeting us with a warm, infectious smile. Oh, and did I mention the beautiful peacocks that strutted their stuff just for us!

There were nearby shops banks, food stores and nice restaraunts that we enjoyed, not to mention the beach only a short walk away. The general area had everything we needed. There were other beaches and quaint towns a short distance away (La Romana, Punta Cana...) and we truly enjoyed our visits to these areas.

I would highly recommend this property to others. It was a great value and I think that we enjoyed it far better than we would have any of the hotels that we had considered.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway