South Wind condo rental - The SouthWind front view (main entrance).
The SouthWind front view (main entrance).
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Wind Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

A truly luxurious experience awaits you at 'The SouthWind' in our new, four-bedroom, three-bath, oceanfront condominium. Located on North Ocean Boulevard in the 'Golden Mile' of Myrtle Beach, named such for its million dollar homes, SouthWind's more residential location offers a relaxing, less crowded experience for you and your family.

Southwind's exceptional oceanfront amenities include an 80-foot outdoor pool, a 90-foot indoor pool, an 185-foot lazy river, two outdoor spas, one indoor spa, a kiddy pool, and a fully-equipped exercise facility. Also, just a few steps away is an oceanfront playground with walking/fitness trails.

Centrally located on 5310 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, 29577, we are just minutes from Barefoot Landing, Restaurant Row, Broadway at the Beach, The Pavilion, Dixie Stampede, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Tanger Outlets and many other attractions. With more than 100 championship golf courses and dining at more than 1650 restaurants, it is a resort destination that rivals any in the world.

Our Penthouse condominium residing on the top floor (15th floor) of this outstanding complex offers every amenity you could possibly need. Our unit has been fully renovated in December of 2012 with new paint, high-end appliances, all around flat-screen LCD HDTV's in every bedroom including a large 52' Plasma HDTV in the living room for all of you sports or movie fanatics! The large master bedroom has a king-sized bed, flat-screen LCD HDTV, dvd player, alarm clock, balcony access, a huge private master bath with a whirlpool garden tub, huge separate shower and double sinks with granite counter tops. Not to mention a large walk-in and private linen closet with a coded safe for the safe-keeping of your personal belongings. The 2nd bedroom also has a king-sized bed and a flat-screen LCD HDTV, the 3rd bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a flat-screen LCD HDTV and the 4th and final bedroom has two (2) queen-sized beds and a flat-screen LCD HDTV. There is also a queen-sized sofa sleeper (pull-out) in the living room.

This wonderful condominium has a fully-equipped upgraded kitchen open to the living and dining areas. The comfortable living room furnished with plush seating accommodations leads to the oceanfront balcony where you can relax, enjoy a meal, or simply listen to the sounds of the sea. A full size washer and dryer complete this package. Please call or email us with any additional questions or to reserve this condominium today. Ask for Liz or Doug.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 172608 in South Wind, South Carolina

Penthouse* Direct Oceanfront Five-Star Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Penthouse* Direct Oceanfront Five-Star Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172608vbi
+1 7049966777
South Wind Myrtle Beach
5

Great Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Just got back from celebrating the my 50th birthday with 8 friends and family. We all absolutely LOVED the condo. The views from the balcony were incredible. We spotted dolphins almost every morning. The condo was very well welcoming-pretty d├ęcor, fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs in the closet for our use. The condo was exactly as described on the site. The linens were a nice quality, not the rough sheets you often get in a rental until.
The pools and hot tubs were well maintained, although there were no instructions how to get the hot tubs to work.
We would definitely recommend the condo to others.
The lazy river only had one raft, but I chocked that up to it being off season.
business
Penthouse* Direct Oceanfront Five-Star Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172608vbi
+1 7049966777
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Ohio
5

We love Southwind - Great location, large condos, quiet environment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed at Southwind 4 times in the past 9 years. We love the location, the LARGE size of the condos, the convenient parking and low-key environment. If you want a drink, meal, game room or more kids you can always go the Beach Colony (sister resort next door). We had 3 adults and 4 teenage girls in this condo for a week and, as always, had plenty of room. There were a few very minor issues with the condo (light bulbs burned out, dishes became hot in microwave, beds were too soft) but the full-size washer/dryer worked great, the bath towels were nice, wi-fi worked great and the condo was clean.

The condo could use more information on the workout room, trash disposal, area restaurants and reviews, etc for people who have not stayed here before.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penthouse* Direct Oceanfront Five-Star Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172608vbi
+1 7049966777
South Wind Myrtle Beach
United States
1

Not for small children

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed with a large family for 7 days; there is not much at the condo for young children to do unless you want to drive or walk. Owner says all bedding is washed between stays; comforter smelt of urine. Washer/Dryer is advertised with the unit; however; you can't get all necessary items in the washer if there is a problem. A young child got sick the last night we were staying; 3 hours before we were leaving for home. I washed what items I could; the comforter would not fit in the washer; so I left a note. A couple of weeks later it was discovered our security deposit had been cashed; without a phone call to discuss why they were cashing. The only reason ever given was a new comforter had to be purchased. I have been waiting since the end of March for receipts showing new comforter was purchased and all I have received are excuses as to why receipts can't be provided. First they didn't get them until the end of the month; then hadn't received them yet; now out of town. Now two months after stay; still no receipts. Very pleasant to book stay; just hope you don't have a problem; you will soon find out that is not the case. If traveling with small children; spend the extra money up front and stay somewhere that has an indoor waterpark.
Owner's Response: This woman was a problem from the start. Please read the 6 years of reviews from our responsible guests.
I had to buy all new comforters thanks to this families numerous "accidents".
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Penthouse* Direct Oceanfront Five-Star Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172608vbi
+1 7049966777
South Wind Myrtle Beach
West Point, GA
5

Immaculate, serene and beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had 4 families (ages 2 to 70) meet in the middle and stay at this condo. With 8 adults and 6 kids we still had plenty of space, bathrooms and bedroom areas. It was so well taken care of, the view was gorgeous and it was on the quiet end of the beach. It was minutes from anything you need (restaurants, stores etc) yet away enough to be out of the crowds. Everything was as described and there was nothing that we needed once we were there. It even had beach supplies which were a pleasant surprise. The kitchen was more than well stocked from cookware to utensils. Doug was always prompt with a return call or email and very informative. We went on a dolphin cruise with Captain Raymond, rode the Skywheel, and went to the amusement and water parks (Family Kingdom). The property was beautiful, well manicured, and well lit. The only negative (and overall it was not that bad; we had a truck so it made it more difficult) was parking, plenty of spots but tight to get into and out of. We loved the condo! The kids are still talking about it and probably will be for a while. They loved looking out off the balcony at the ocean and enjoyed the playground within walking distance (can be seen from the balcony) and pools too! We are already talking about our plans to meet there again and we would DEFINITELY stay at this location! So family friendly!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Penthouse* Direct Oceanfront Five-Star Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172608vbi
+1 7049966777
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Viola, IL
5

Very Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My friends and I had our annual girls trip and decided on Myrtle Beach this year! We stayed in this condo and really enjoyed it! The Condo was beautiful! We had plenty of space and we rarely left the huge balcony! There are tons of fun things to do within a short drive or taxi ride away! I would recommend this property to everyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Penthouse* Direct Oceanfront Five-Star Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172608vbi
+1 7049966777
South Wind Myrtle Beach
Oak Hill, Florida
4

Wow!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great time had by all - the Condo is beautiful and the views are outstanding. I couldn't be happier. The lazy river was amazing and the pools and hot tubs were just wonderful. The whole family had a great time and while close to everything it was quiet and relaxing, just a perfect vacation spot! Thanks again, see you next year!

Michelle
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7