Alexandria Bay house rental - Sister properties
Sister properties
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Alexandria Bay House Rental Photos and Description
This 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath property sleeps 8 in comfort.

Here is a great family place to relax in the Thousand Islands of NY State. There are floating docks right behind the house on the Otter Creek on the west side of Alexandria Bay, NY. Get in your boat and be at the famous Boldt Castle on an island in the Saint Lawrence Seaway in 5 minutes. If you don't have your own boat, Jump on a tour boat to visit the castle, or drive to the many local attractions.Depending on the season, fish for bass, perch, walleyes, northern pike or muskies in New York or Canadian waters.

You can bring the laptop and connect wirelessly to the Internet. Direct TV setup in 4 rooms. Credit cards taken by PayPal.

Visit the 2 local wineries for wine tasting; cross into Canada and visit Gananoque and the Casino; shop Watertown's Mall; explore old Thousand Island Park.

New concrete driveway and walkway was just installed. It should drain water away from drive and entryway.

5 Reviews of Property 172501 in Alexandria Bay, New York

Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172501
+1 802 644-2961
Alexandria Bay Thousand Islands
upstate NY
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This house is well maintained. Has a wonderful deck with views of the creek and the St Lawrence river where you can watch the freighters go by. We cooked out on the deck every night for dinner and watched the sunset. It is in walking distance to town where there are restaurants and bars and the boat tour of the Thousand Islands was beautiful. The owner stopped by to introduce herself and make sure everything was ok. It was a great experience and a place we would rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I enjoy talking with and meeting the folks that rent my 3 properties in the 1000 Islands area. It is wonderful to hear that they enjoyed their stay.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172501
+1 802 644-2961
Alexandria Bay Thousand Islands
Cornell, Illinois
5

Great Lcation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
If you are looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay in A-Bay that is close to everything, this house fits the bill. The owner is very helpful and easy to work with. The house is on the water with a view of the channel, you can walk downtown and the grocery store is only a few blocks away. Our family, including the dog, spent a very enjoyable week on the river and would definitely stay in this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172501
+1 802 644-2961
Alexandria Bay Thousand Islands
Michigan
5

Perfect cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Burritt House is the perfect blend of modern amenities and unique charm. We loved our week at the river! Every morning we enjoyed the beautiful view with coffee. The dock was just steps away for our boat and was so convenient! Unbelievable how stocked this cottage is....it has everything you could ever need for a vacation, and more! They have thought of everything! Two full bathrooms, washer dryer...so convenient. It felt like we were staying at a friend's home, not a rental cottage. We couldn't wait to rebook for the next year and the owner was very easy to work with. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172501
+1 802 644-2961
Alexandria Bay Thousand Islands
Ithaca, NY
5

ABSOLUTELY Beautiful-Could not improve a thing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Beautiful and very very neat, extremely comfortable. Every thing that a vacationer would need is at the house. Our sons love the third floor bedroom and the convience of having Kinneys near by is so helpful. The owner is exceptional to deal with.

Very Very Recommended.


Lynn D. and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private, waterfront home with dockage at the 1000 Islands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172501
+1 802 644-2961
Alexandria Bay Thousand Islands
Mullica Hill, NJ
5

Our Stay In Alexandria Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The house was just perfect for our 1 week vacation. We vacationed with another family and there were 7 of us + 1 very happy beagle. It is nice to find rentals that allow pets. The views were great and we enjoyed the deck and docks. We brought 2 boats which we were able to dock right outside our front door which was very convienient. We cooked almost every night and we were able to find just about everything one would need to make breakfast, lunch and dinner. The men and boys fished right from the dock and all week in the river with much success. We were able to walk into town, which was a plus, especially after a hearty dinner, however we would usually get ice cream when we got into town! I would highly recommend this property to families .. and bring your pooch too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 37/38