Playa Hermosa villa rental - Charming Villa Overlooking Pacific & Papagayo Bay
Charming Villa Overlooking Pacific & Papagayo Bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Playa Hermosa Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Comfortable, two bedroom villa in gated community overlooking the Pacific Ocean in beautiful and restful Playa Hermosa, Guanacaste Province, Costa Rica. Five minutes to the beach. Villa includes two bedrooms, two baths, Living Room, well-equipped kitchen, large deck, garage and nearby community pool. Sleeps 4-6. On site community commercial center includes restaurants, movie theater, sports bar, miniature golf, spa, grocery store and more. More local restaurants, clubs and shopping only ten minutes away in Playa Coco. Many nearby fun activities including deep sea fishing, surfing, snorkeling, golf and more. Available Concierge Service for tours, rental cars, catering, private chefs, grocery service and more.

Lowest rates ($550-800/wk; $85-125/nt) for vacation rentals in the region.

25 Reviews of Property 172416 in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Michigan USA
5

Hermosa Heights condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a large, clean home in a condo association park with a large deck and view of the ocean. The pool is down a hill about 75 meters away down a narrow road that goes past other condos. The pool is large and clean with a large deck area and two slides. The owner had a person to open the condo and she was available for questions, etc. The owner was very easy to deal with and quick to respond to questions. He even thoughtfully provides two flashlights in the unit.
Everything in the condo worked as designed. There was plenty of hot water and a large fridge. There is a grocery store in walking distance.
The condo has security day and night although I do not think crime is a big problem in CR. There is not much traffic in the condo area, so safe to walk, etc. In my experience the beach at Hermosa is safe, very slight waves, good for children. It is a 15 minutes walk away past other resorts, condos, etc. There are good restaurants in walking distance. Another advantage is that it is a short (20 -25 min.) drive to the airport, and easy to do.
I think this condo is a very good choice for a relaxing and safe place to stay in CR. I went with my wife and two adult children and there was plenty of room. If you want more excitement, Playas Coco is a 5 mile drive, and Liberia about a half hour away. I would definitely return to this condo. P.s., it was over 90 with clear blue skies every day for our week in February.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Charles:
Thanks for the thorough review and I am glad my villa met your needs and expectations.
Regards, Russ
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
4

A very nice week, thanks Russ!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I had a very comfortable, nice stay at Antonelda. The most valued elements for us at Antonelda were proximity to beach and primary road for our daily excursions, plentiful hot water for showers( our fifth visit to the area and other previous villas were not as plumbing prepared), great towels and linens, well equipped kitchen, washer/dryer for midweek use, small ice chest and noodle floats for our use at pool or day trips, and even the careful thoughtfulness of cord switches on all lamps for easy nighttime use. The local property manager Corby was always reachable and immediately helpful to the few times we had a question or needed a little help, thank you Corby!! We believe we got a very fair deal for a fair price compared with other stays in Guanacaste over these last 5 years. Thanks Russ! If pressed to provide idea re how to make Antonelda even more perfect, our only thoughts might be a couple of soft cushioned deck lounge chairs and a grill. But regardless, we would love to return for a longer stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Mark: We are very glad to hear that our villa met your expectations and that your visit was enjoyable. The proximity to Playa Hermosa’s beach is one of the features important to our family as well as yours. We have tried to equip Villa Antonelda with conveniences so that most needs of those visiting are met. It is our hope that you will return again for another visit. Thanks, Russ and Martha
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

Fabulous Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We booked our stay after reading all of the other great reviews, and the villa did not disappoint! Very clean, very comfortable and well stocked / furnished. We had everything that we needed at hand. The beds were newer and comfortable, and the linens, towels, etc are of great quality. Russ, the owner, obviously cares greatly about the villa, it is highly maintained. Our favorite place to start our mornings were on the deck, watching the sun change the color of Papagayo Bay, listening to the birds, experiencing the howler monkeys. The pool was a big hit with our young kids, and is also immaculate. They had smoothies at the waterside bar. Hermosa was a great place for us to be introduced to Costa Rica, a great area of the country for us to go seek adventures and return home nightly to pure comfort. Russ and Corby (property manager) were great to work with, both very prompt and truly cared that we had the best stay possible. We couldn't ask for anything more! If and when we return, we'll certainly call on Russ and hope to stay again. Thank you for providing such a first great impression of Costa Rica!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Beth:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to my villa and my community. It is truly a special place for those who seek a vacation experience offering a wide variety of activities in a friendly and peaceful environment. I am very glad to hear that we satisfied your expectations.
Regards, Russ
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Toronto, Ontario
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family stayed in the villa during our vacation to Costa Rica. The place is very well maintained, well equipped and located in the very nice compound. It is within the walking distance from the beach and has wonderful view from the balcony. We haven't used the facilities (gym, spa, movie theater, etc) on the territory of the compound, but saw people regularly using them. The pool was very nice though, and my 9 year old son, who is not a big fan of pools when there is an ocean nearby, spent quite some time there. Russ, the owner, was very helpful and responsive. If we ever decide to return to the Playa Hermosa area in the future, staying at this villa will definitely be our first choice.
Owner's Response: Sergey: Your review comments are much appreciated. My goal was to make sure your needs were met during our communications and your visit. I am happy to know that you were satisfied. Hope you will return in the future. Regards, Russ
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Chicago,IL
4

Hermosa Heights

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
If you like quiet this is the place for you. My family of 5 stayed in this villa for a week. It is just as the pictures and reviews show. We enjoyed having the extra space and a place to cook some meals. We made use of the blow up matress which fits nicely in the master bed room leaving the living room open for early risers and late nighters.The views from the balcony were wonderful. During the week the complex was very quiet. We rarely saw anyone and had the pool to ourselves. On the weekend the pool bar/grill was open serving food and drink all day long. There was also live music from 5-7. The pool was very happening as there was a child's birthday party going on. This was also the only time I saw anyone using the minature golf. Also the Sports Bar at the front of the complex was closed down. If you stay here I highly recommend you rent a car. The owner, Russ and his property manager, Corby were very helpful and quick to answer any question or concerns we had. The nearby Ginger's Tapas Restraunt was very good. I recommend driving to Playa Ocotal . It is a beautiful black sand beach just south of Playas del Coco. Also, if you are up for an adventure we enjoyed zip-lining and hiking with Sky Trek and relaxing at the Tabacon hot springs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carol; I am so glad that you had a great time during your Costa Rica vacation and that my community and villa could be a part of it. I very much enjoyed working with you to ensure your family's needs were met. Many thanks. Russ
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
WA
5

As Described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rather than repeat what others have said, I would recommend reading the other reviews. Based on our visit, we would say they are accurate in describing the property and its amenities. And yes, we would stay here again! One area I will comment on is the owner.

When we were planning our trip we sent e-mails to several different property owners, including a few others in this same community. Russ was the first to respond to our inquiry - within an hour or so. Our subsequent e-mails to him with questions were promptly returned. The contract process was quickly executed via e-mail. When we returned home we had an e-mail from Russ inquiring about our visit and informing us that our deposit was in the mail. The check was received within a week. His property manager, Corby, was also very friendly and helpful. We didn't have any problems with our rental but if we did I'm sure Russ or Corby would have quickly taken care of the issue.
Owner's Response: Larry; I am very glad you were satisfied with your visit to my villa and that your needs were met. Your comment about my responsiveness is appreciated because my aim was to ensure your full satisfaction with our relationship from beginning to end. Many thanks. Russ
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
California
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had such a great time at this Villa. I will definitely be returning! Russ was very helpful, and when we got to the Villa, the property manager was great! She gave us information about tours and trips, and helped us to discover great things this town has to offer. Playa hermosa is so beautiful. We will definitely return to visit and stay here again. It was very nice to have our own kitchen, laundry and a pool right on the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kari:
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to my villa, and that you had a good time in Playa Hermosa. Indeed, the area is very nice with a lot of good activities that add to the enjoyment of my community. I look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Russ - Owner
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
CHARDON, OHIO, USA
5

Chardon, Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I spent 10 days in this villa at the end of April. We found the home to be very comfortable and the kitchen to be well stocked with cooking and eating utensils. The unit was clean and in good condition. The view from the deck was nothing less than breath taking, especially at sunset. We used the community pool several time and found it to be clean and well maintained. The "Sports Bar" at the entrance to the property was a great place to have lunch and I am sure their dinners are very good as well although we never tried them for dinner. There are numerous excellent resturaunts in the area. I would recommend a rental car if you want to go to the beach or out to dinner, although it can be walked if you don't mind a bit of excercise! I would hesitate to recommend this property for anyone who has trouble climbing stairs. You have to climb a couple flights to get into the villa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark:
I am glad you enjoyed your visit to my villa and community. We very much enjoy the view from our deck as well and taking leisurely walks through our picturesque community. Playa Hermosa offers owners and guests alike a very enjoyable experience.

You are correct that there are two sets of outside stairs to the upper level of the villa; although it should be mentioned that a more accessible way is via the spiral stairway from the lower level to the living room above that is only about 10 stairs, making access to the upper level a bit easier.

Regards,
Russ - Owner
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Edgewater, NJ
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was an ideal, fantastic place to call home for one week. The villa provided all of the essentials necessary, including cookware, many towels, individually controlled air conditioners, and best of all, a very friendly and responsible staff. The villa was within walking distance to the beach, about 15 minutes, and near great restaurants located along the road to the beach. Much better than staying at a hotel!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Carol:
I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to my villa and community. Your satisfaction is my goal and my Property Manager has the same objective. My family is fortunate to have a home in a great area of Costa Rica and happy to share it with you. Please come again.

Regards,
Russ - Owner
business
Charming Villa with Pacific Ocean Views in Gated Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172416
+1 609 588-9753
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Middleburg, VA
5

We Highly Recommend This Villa!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay at Villa Antonelda exceeded all our expectations. We traveled with 3 teens and a 9 year old and everyone was happy with the home, community and Guanacaste area. Before arriving, Russ made sure we had what we needed – managers names, office number and cell, a map and directions. Russ also helped with a company for airport transfers. The villa was clean, everything worked, was as described by the owner, except with even more amenities. We had a washer/dryer and ample supplies to cook with; a kettle, coffee pot, microwave, toaster and blender. There was a DVD player AND WIFI! There were plenty of towels, sheets, trashbags, paper towels, dish soap, laundry detergent, salt, sugar, coffee filters – all the things you don’t want to pack. We didn’t want for anything. The property is in a secure beautifully landscaped gated community with friendly staff. We felt safe at all times and enjoyed getting to know the locals. The community has two restaurants. The pool had waterslides the kids loved and a swim up bar with fresh smoothies for kids and drinks for adults. There was a playground, basketball hoop, a small minigolf course, and a cinema. The cinema folks were so nice, when we were the only guests they let us pick what movie we wanted to see. It was an easy walk to everything in Playa Hermosa (beach, restaurants, and local supermarket). Because the property is elevated, it has a beautiful ocean view, but after you walk down you do have to walk back up - just be prepared. We had no issues with this, but if I had elderly parents with me I would take a Taxi or rent a car for them. The town LOVES tourists. They go out of their way to make everyone feel safe and welcome. A few folks deserve special mention – be sure to stop by Erika’s fruit stand on road to beach for just picked produce. Her husband Mario is a Chef and if there is room you can dine at their home on their balcony – one of the most memorable meals we ever had. Bernal and guides at Tico Tours were amazing. We used them for Arenal Volcano tour, some other half day tours, and airport transfers. Marta is a local taxi driver (phone 8860-3055). She told about the area and after a few trips we liked her so much we paid for her to stay our entire last day with us. We also used Diving Safaris; if you dive, or want to learn, contact them. We had a wonderful vacation staying here and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Costa Rica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Donna:
I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to my villa and community. Playa Hermosa and Hermosa Heights are very special and everyone very much enjoys visiting. As you have said, the many amenities add to the enjoyment. I hope you will consider a return visit in the future.

Regards,
Russ
Helpful votes: 1/1