Mount Snow house rental - Four Corners in Winter
Four Corners in Winter
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mount Snow House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom, sleeps 8

Four Corners is a three bedroom two-bathroom home located on the Handle Road less than 1/4 mile from the base of Mount Snow. It has all of the amenities to make a stay in the country pleasurable. The hot tub enclosed by a gazebo is an ideal place to relax after a long day on the slopes or a simple afternoon hike. Two fireplaces, one located in the living room and one in the upstairs bedroom provide extra warmth and romance during the cold winter nights. Entertain your family on the large front porch or just sit back and people-watch while enjoying a cool cocktail after a hard bike ride on one of the many trails located throughout the forest.

Four Corners nestled quietly on ten acres at the base of Mount Snow offers a unique glimpse of a historic home whose surroundings have grown up to be a modern playground. Built in the nineteenth century, Four Corners served as a summer home getaway providing access to cooler weather, fishing, and tranquility. When Mount Snow started operations in the 60’s, Four Corners took on a broader year-round appeal.

This home has been a source of fun and good times for my family for generations. With each season that passes at Four Corners there is something for everybody to enjoy. Crisp summer air refreshes the body and spirit while autumn foliage with its bright colors accents the myriad of rolling hills and streams of these beautiful environs. As the trees lie dormant in the winter making room for the shrieks of glee straight-lining it down Ripcord deep changes occur that only those patient enough can smell in early spring. It is at this time that maple sap drips and sugar shacks churn in high gear readying the world for yet another sweetened pancake in the land of syrup and skiing.

I extend my warmest welcome for you to experience Vermont as it once was and how it always will be.

More Details
Hide Details

Dancing, tasty food, and weird conversations. Good times.

Michael Kirkland purchased this house in 1820

Family home since 19th century.

12 Reviews of Property 172407 in Mount Snow, Vermont

Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
upstate NY
4

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I and our dog stayed here over Memorial weekend and we had a great time in spite of the rainy/chilly weather. We used the hot tub which was great. The house was very comfortable...Houdini felt right at home. It is rustic which is what we prefer coming from the country ourselves. We used the fireplace, but would have been warm if we'd turned the heat up instead. We had breakfast and lunch in and went out to dinner. (We would highly recommend Two Tannery Road restaurant.) The owner of Four Corners was very easy to work with and when we had a minor "technical" problem help was almost immediate.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
4

Lovely house, great owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My friends and I stayed at Four Corners during a recent ski trip. The house was lovely, with a rustic country feel. It was clean, the fireplace was roaring, and there was no shortage of hot water during the entire weekend (an important thing when it's 3 degrees outside!). Best of all, the owner was so kind to tow our cars out twice when we were stuck in the snow. Snow tires and/or 4WD highly recommended when there is snow on the ground. Very close to the Mt. Snow base lodge, a supermarket, and bars/restaurants. I would recommend Four Corners to anyone staying near Mt. Snow.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Connecticut
5

A Real Vermont Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I must admit, I have spent most of my travels recently staying in hotels. I became a complacent traveler. I took a chance recently and decided to stay in a rented home, complete with the prospects of having a kitchen rather than room service. It was one of the best decisions I have made in a while. This is certainly a beautiful home, and it makes you feel like you are a part of Vermont. I enjoyed staying here so much more than being part of the endless shuffle through hotels, inns, and even rented condominiums. The house was a perfect getaway, complete with everything I needed. I enjoyed cooking my own dinners, lighting a fire, and relaxing in the living room or hot tub. I highly recommend this home if you are considering going to southern Vermont.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
connecticut
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
'Four Corners,' as we have come to affectionately call the house, is a consistently excellent vacation spot. In fact, this is the only location my family will visit when heading to Mount Snow! The historic property is chock full of interesting anecdotes (supplied in a handy visitor's guide) and the opportunity for good times. Obviously the proximity to the mountain is a major benefit, but there is so much more to do: the hot tub,the fireplaces, the beautifully furnished home has it all. There are also a great number of restaurants close by and a variety of other activites are available. As my fiance has commented during one of our many stays: "you'd have to be a real stick in the mud to not have a great time here!" I cannot recommend this property enough, you are bound to have a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Middletown, CT
5

Fall Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Some friends and I stayed at the house for a long weekend. We participated in a local festival at Mt. Snow, a short walk from the house on a beautiful fall day.
The house was very cozy, and accommodated our group.
The yard is huge and if you walk out into the back woods, you will find a nice stream with a waterfall.
The hot tub was a favorite for the group.
We will definitely come back again!
Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
5

great summer getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This summer we returned to Four Corners for the second time and had a great weekend. The house worked very well for a group of friends, plenty of room and the kitchen adequatly handled us cooking every meal.

Great mountain biking just down the road at the Crosstown Trails, not to mention the hottub is very relaxing, and very nice on the legs after a day of biking.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Peru
5

The Unforgettable Four Corners Moments

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
The chance of finding this page has motivated me to sharing something of myself with all the persons who will be there as i was.

I am thrilled for returning to see photos of the house that hospitalized me very nicely one of the seasons most happiest of my life. This house for me is not a house commonly and current. Every corner of every room represents many valuable things that i left there in my demurrage.

This house gave me the great experience of recovering myself in some way, of being able to return to dream as when i was a girl. Yes, this house was for me a dream. Fortunately i was there with exceptionals friends who added magic in our conversations. After a lot of time I could feel free, free to be the one who was. I learned it was not so stupid as was thinking to keep looking at the fire some hours, it is more interesting than watching tv. I danced like a blender, oh my god! my body becomes tired just remembering. I went out from the hot tub and soaked with the snow in all my body, just to return, get wet again on the hot tub and feel the mad thing that you can manage to be.

I had left the routine that enslaved myself some years ago and the whole stress of always doing the same thing. This travel was rich for me because it remember myself the adventurous spirit that i forgot i had. Since there i love the life like never. Im always will be thankful with Mike for give me this amazing experience.

I hope you can enjoy it too.

Sandra
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Fair Lawn NJ
4

Home away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
The 6 of us were very comfortable in the house. The temperature was very warm even when it was 13 degrees outside. I loved the fact that the house was 3 tenths of a mile from the base lodge. One day I stayed longer than everyone else and I walked back, skis and all. There is a grocery store about 1/2 mile from the house and we cooked all our meals. My suggestion to the owner is to get a toaster. The home was more like a cottage and if you are a clean freak, you would be a bit uncomfortable. I think the housekeeping could be better (bathroom tubs...)and the house could use a paint job and some loving care. The beds were very comfortable and my family enjoyed the games and puzzles that were available to us. Mike, the owner was on the other side of the duplex and was very helpful. The hot tub was a great way to relax after a day of skiing.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
New Jersey
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My family and friends just spent MLK weekend here. We had a great time. We we're in the hot tub not 5 min. after we got home every day for hours! The location is fantastic.

The only drawback was there is no washer and dryer and the kitchen is small, so if you plan on cooking for 6 people, it's tough.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Home only 1/4 Mile from the Ski Lifts with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172407
203 610-4613
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Saint Louis MO
5

Cozy, Warm Skiers Charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Four skiers on an all week, ski all day trip. Nothing better than coming home each night to this charming bit of history. Great hot tub! Great fireplaces - lots of wood for fires! Warm, cozy, inviting, relaxing, lots of history.

Living room easily seats 7 people on sofa and chairs. Dining room has seats/table for 8. 6 beds spread across 3 bedrooms - one with a fireplace. So, lots of sleeping preferences/rooms. More room than the usual condo in the common areas - and in the bedrooms.

Kitchen is either a one-cook kitchen or two who can work/move as a team. Appliances and functionality all there - just one to cook, rest to enjoy hanging out in front of the living room fireplace.

And then there's the hot tub - did I mention the hot tub!!!!

The house is on the access road to the base lodge - very convenient. It is supplied with everything listed on the rental page. Pretty piece of history to spend some time in - the pictures tell the story well.

The owner is delightful to work with - excellent customer service.

I'd highly recommend this property to friends who like cozy and charming and warm and lots of history. Good apres-ski relaxation. Easy to get to all the local dining places, too - just a block off of Route 100.

Fun to stay here - warm and cozy. Did I mention the hot tub was great???!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2