Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Relax on the lanai with a cool drink while you grill dinner and admire the view
Relax on the lanai with a cool drink while you grill dinner and admire the view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bath with golf/partial ocean views (sleeps 4-6) Free WI-FI-FI

Welcome to the exclusive, gated, oceanfront paradise known as Hali'i Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort, located on the Big Island of Hawaii. Be one of the first to enjoy the finest private resort in Hawaii along the shore of the Kohala Gold Coast. This exclusive retreat offers many amenities as you enjoy a panoramic view of the ocean, volcanoes and golf course. Sip a Mai Tai by the ocean while watching whales jump and play during season with the island of Maui as a backdrop.

The Oceanside Club House offers a first class fitness center, open air cabana restaurant and accomodations for barbecues. Experience the serenity of the cascading waterfall of the lagoon style pool or relax in the lava rock spa complete with a sand bottom. A separate pool is available for the children. You may take a stroll through the hammock equipped and lush tropical landscape of the resort or enjoy the Polynesian atmosphere of the world renown Hilton Waikoloa Resort Hotel and adjacent Robert Trent Jones designed 18 hole golf course.

This new villa has a breathtaking view of the surrounding volcanoes, golf course, ocean, and sunsets from the lanai. From the spacious living room, to the oversized baths, you are greeted with a tropical feeling of Hawaii the minute you walk in the door. The master suite is equipped with a Cal-king bed, the guest bedroom has two comfortable twin beds. For your convenience each bedroom is equipped with a HD flat screen TV/DVD player, cable, broadband and WiFi internet access. The sectional sofa in the living room has a pull out bed that will sleep two. This spacious room is equipped with a HD flat screen TV with over 70 channels and a Blue Ray/DVD player as well.

The elegant decor is accented with a teakwood carved surfboard table and bed headboard for that surfer look. The gourmet kitchen offers state of the art appliances; both baths and kitchen have granite countertops. The oversized master bath has a large walk-in shower and a separate deep bathtub for soaking.

Though you may want to spend all your time relaxing in the villa or enjoying the ambiance of the resort, you are just minutes away from the best the Big Island has to offer. The adjacent Hilton offers six restaurants, the famous Kohala Spa, white sand beaches of Anaeho-omalu Bay and swimming with dolphins. You are within walking distant of the King's Place and Queen's Place shops which carry an assortment of fine dining including nationally renown Roy's steak house and Merriman Cafe. King's Place boasts exclusive high-end boutiques, art galleries and everything from unique one of a kind jewelry shops to Tiffany & Co. You are just twenty minutes from the Kona Airport and seven miles from the quaint village of Waikoloa.

Among the activities on the Big Island, you can choose from walking down ancient Petroglyph sacred trails, horseback riding, biking, volcano crater hiking, diving, snorkeling, exploring tropical rainforest, sport fishing, tennis. For the young and young at heart, Kona Beach offers volleyball and open air pubs for viewing sunsets.

We hope you will discover the magnificent and relaxing life style of Hali'i Kai at Waikoloa Beach Resort. This native Hawaiian blessed resort will give everlasting memories of the HOME we love.

Keywords: Condominium

villa

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with the Big Island on our first visit in 1978 and have been returning with our children as frequently as possible. Purchasing a villa in the new Hali'i Kai resort four years ago was a dream come true for our family. We sincerely hope that you enjoy the island of Hawaii as much as we do. Our family is delighted to share the Aloha spirit with you.

We have 'ohana' family on the Kohala coast and have witnessed the development of Waikoloa Village and the Beach Resort areas over the years (since 1978). We are impressed with Hali'i Kai and purchased our condo four years ago. The layout and size of our end unit villa, in addition to the pool located at ocean's edge, convinced us to buy. A private restaurant/bar at the pool is an added plus. Sipping a tropical beverage at sunset while wiggling my toes in the sand bottom spa is my idea of paradise!

18 Reviews of Property 172333 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
average rating of 4.909091 based on 18 reviews
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very nice condo. Unfortunately the dryer wasn't working while we were there, and there was no drying rack available (and hanging items on the lanai railing is a no no). The maintenance people did keep us posted and tried to fix, but unfortunately were not able to fix while we were there.
While the condo sleeps 6, there are only 2 chairs on the lanai (kind of a pain, we dragged out the beach chairs for the second couple).
With all that said, very nice condo with great pool area.
Owner's Response: Sheri, Thank you for your comments. I have already acted upon your suggestions. Two days before your arrival, the dryer stopped heating. A repairman was called at that time and determined that a part needed to be ordered. So very sorry that the dryer could not be fixed during your stay. Management now assures me that the dryer has been repaired. I have purchased a drying rack anyway for use with fabrics that require line drying. Also, additional chairs were bought for the lanai. We hope to make our guests comfortable in our home and truly appreciate your advice. Mahalo & aloha. Pam
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Nampa ID USA
5

guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had quite a time there! The condo is simply lovely an ever so comfortable, with the master suite and guest suite at opposite sides for the utter privacy of all the occupants. The whole resort is breath taking! The manicured everything... trees, edges, shrubs, flower beds, lawns, are a sight to behold. The Ocean Club was another fabulous experience with the whale watching from the swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant and bar... while very talented local entertainers charmed us all. We visited many of the gorgeous site beautiful Big Island has to offer, sampled some of the local delicacies, had a ball shopping and laughed ourselves silly at the sight of all the chickens running wild in the parking lot of the local Costco! Are glad to be home, but our visit at Hali'i Kai is still the main subject of conversation between us and the neighborhood friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very descriptive, positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our condo on Big Island, Hawaii. Hali'i Kai is a special place and we were delighted to share the spirit of Aloha with you.
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Dyer IN
5

Mr. and Mrs. Alberico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Amazing Accommodations! My husband and I stayed in 3D for the first portion of our honeymoon. Everything we needed was right there at the condo, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler and snorkel gear. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The condo was beautiful and comfortable. We travel frequently and it is rare to find both. There is so much to do on The Big Island and it is not an overwhelmingly touristy area like some towns on other islands. The island and the condo offer the perfect balance of adventure and rest and relaxation. The condo had a gas grill and a Blu-ray player so on nights we didn't feel like going out we could rent a red box movie and eat dinner in. We traveled to three different islands on this trip and this was our favorite in regards to both accommodations and island. We will be going back and staying in 3D every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed your stays at several of the Hawaiian islands while on your honeymoon. Big Island is our favorite, too. Hope you had the chance to visit the volcano and the black sand beach. Thank you for the complimentary review. We try our best to make guests comfortable. Looking forward to your return trip to our condo.
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Toronto
5

Would highly recommend 3D

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were more than pleased when we walked into this villa. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. Lots of space for our family of four. It is rather close to the Kona airport (about 20 minutes) and there are two shopping complexes nearby (5 min drive away) with restaurants, shops, an ABC for groceries/staples as well as a gas station for those renting a car and needing to fill up before returning. Beautiful views and sunsets from the pool area which is just a short drive down the road. The villa is just as described and we would definitely return should our travels take us back to the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that our condo exceeded your expectations. We try our best to contribute to a memorable vacation experience for our guests. The Ocean Club pool area is a favorite place of ours also for sunset views and whale watching. Hopefully you tried the sand bottom spa while there. Mahalo and we look forward to your return. Pam
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful Location / Well Maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Anyone looking for an Island escape will appreciate this immaculately maintained condo.
The location is perfect, the view is very nice, and the ocean side pool is just beautiful.

We have rented a dozen properties in Hawaii and will try to return to this one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Janine, for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to keep our condo in pristine condition for the comfort of our guests. Hali'i Kai is truly a paradise, and the oceanside pool does offer spectacular views (whales and sunsets included). Looking forward to your return visit to Big Island.
Mahalo, Pam
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
4

Comfortable and Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time staying here. The area is wonderful. The condo is comfortable and in a great location. We felt at home. The view is really nice from the deck. If you enjoy walking or running, you can walk right out the front door and get started. Lava Lava Beach Club is just a short drive up the road. It is a fun place to have lunch or dinner. Stores and more restaurants are just a few minutes up the road as well. You can walk to them. It is a long walk though. We will be renting this condo again if it is available when we go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always delighted to hear that guests have enjoyed staying in our condo (#3D) at Hali'i Kai in the beautiful Waikoloa Beach Resort. Within the resort area are two golf courses, two shopping centers, Hilton & Marriott hotels/spas, "A" Bay Beach, and petroglyph trails. We agree that it is definitely convenient having so much available within walking distance (or very short drive). After a busy day, the Ocean Club (pool and Bar & Grill at ocean's edge) is a relaxing place to view amazing Hawaiian sunsets, too!
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Fort Bragg
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at the condo was wonderful. The complex was very quiet and the grounds were beautifully maintained. We felt very comfortable the minute we arrived. The entire staff were very friendly and offered information and advice for the entire island. The lanai overlooked a gorgeous golf course with a distant view of the ocean. The location was perfect. The Queen's Marketplace and King's Shops were close by and Kona was only about a 15 minute drive. We really enjoyed the beaches that were close by, with Beach 69 being one of our favorites (had good snorkeling). Any adults wanting to snorkel should probably stop and rent a set of snorkeling gear (or bring your own) as the gear we found at the condo was for small kids (we only found one adult mask that appeared to not have all of its parts!). The condo was otherwise very well equipped, we found everything we needed. We were delighted to watch fireworks one evening from the lanai as the Hotel next door had a fantastic display. The island was large so we didn't have time to see everything we wanted to, but hopefully we will return again soon and we would definitely stay at this condo again! We would like to thank the owners for sharing their wonderful condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled to learn that guests have enjoyed their stay at our condo and agree that Hali'i Kai and Waikoloa Beach Resort have much to offer. Just like you, we also have been delighted by occasional firework displays at neighboring Hilton Hotel --always a pleasant view from the lanai.

Thank you also for calling to our attention that it is time again to replace the adult snorkel equipment. We take "inventory" and replenish items on a regular basis. We understand that items wear out, get broken and/or forgotten at the beach as part of everyday use. We aim to please and will restock soon.
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Virginia
5

B Chan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo is absolutely stunning.The condo was exactly as advertised.The condo and surrounding property were very clean and very well-maintained.The oceanfront pool and exercise area were wonderful.The King's and Queen's markets meet most shopping needs.The owner and the Castle staff were great to work with. Should I find myself on the Big Island again, I would choose to rent Pam's condo. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Clifton, Virginia
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been fortunate to stay in 3D our last three visits to the Big Island. The unit is well maintained, clean, light and airy, and well appointed. It has everything you would need for a day at the beach including beach towels and beach chairs. There is an "activity closet" that contains items for visitors of all ages. We were pleasantly surprised to see a clearer view of the ocean this visit, thanks to the December storm. We loved taking long walks early in the morning, especially to Starbucks at the Queens and along the Ocean Trail. We had the added joy of having our son and daughter-in-law stay with us for four days during our visit.
The location is great which makes planning day trips very easy. The complex is beautiful and very well cared for. The employees are friendly and very accommodating. My friends and family would love to stay here.
We are planning a Fall trip and are looking forward to staying in 3D again.
Thanks for letting us share your home. We feel that it is our home away from home when we are there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Paradise, Golf & Ocean View, 5 star, Book Now for Spring/Summer Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172333vbi
708 267 2610
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Redlands, California
5

Paradise in 3D!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay in 3D at Hali'i Kai was exceptional. The condo was beautiful, spacious and fully equipped.
This quiet upper floor end unit offered a wonderful golf course and partial ocean view off the lanai.
The facilities at Hali'i Kai that include the pool and spa, workout area, bar and restaurant was a bonus;
we enjoyed the amenities daily! The owner and property management were very helpful and great to work with. We highly recommend 3D and can't wait to return to the Big Island and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway