Cumbrian Lakes villa rental - Our Luxury Villa.
Our Luxury Villa.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms,huge mastersuite, games room, extended pool,fully equipped, plus BBQ.

Our luxury 5 bedroomed air-conditioned villa is located in the gated community of Cumbrian Lakes. Set in a conservation area with lake walk & jogging trail, it provides a peaceful haven & yet is close to all the excitement of the theme parks. Disney is only 10 min away & the shops & restaurants on Highway 192 are a 5 min drive. Master suite with king-size bed, bath & walk-in shower, sitting area with TV/DVD. Second master bedroom with king-size bed, en-suite bath/shower, TV/DVD. 2 twin bedrooms with shared bathroom. Utility room. Further double bedroom with adjacent bath/shower on the ground floor. Large formal lounge & dining room. Open-plan family room with TV/DVD & PS2. Fully equipped kitchen & breakfast area overlooking screened 27’ south-facing pool with extended decking & raised spa. Patio furniture/sun lounger’s. Gardens are landscaped for privacy and back onto wooded conservation area – not overlooked. BABY PACK.GAMES ROOM. IPOD PLAYER IPHONE/IPAD CHARGER.NON SMOKING HOME.

22 Reviews of Property 17215 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Falkirk Scotland
5

Wonderful Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
When you book a villa holiday, unless you've been there before, you always worry that it won't match up to the photos,description etc... well not with this property.What a wonderful place to spend your holidays.... big social areas, large kitchen, excellent pool area and the bedrooms were fabulous. The villa is obviously very well looked after, clean and stocked with just about everything you would possibly need, just a home from home really.
Linda provided us with a quick and efficient service, and her directions from the airport were perfect.The games room was a welcome part of the villa, somewhere to spend time waiting for others to get ready!!!
On our 2nd last day my daughter, who celebrated her 4th birthday on holiday(Wal-mart recommended for cakes) asked if we could come back to 'our villa' , when we return to Orlando we hope to be coming back here, to our villa.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to write a review . It makes the extra effort that we put in all worth while when you know your guests are enjoying their stay in our home.
Lynda
Helpful votes: 13/21
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great house, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Cumbrian lakes is a lovely secluded gated community ideally located for a family visiting Disney. The house is spacious, clean, modern and well appointed.
The downstairs games room with full size American Pool table, Air Hockey and Fussball table were a real hit with the kids. Decent size outdoor pool and spa were clean, warm and well maintained.
The master bedroom suite is huge - the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, large his and hers dressing rooms and large master bathroom. Only 4 of us stayed in the house but you could easily have 2 or 3 families staying there in comfort.
The house was ideally located for our holiday - no more than 30 minutes drive from Universal Studios & IOA, 20 mins from Disney and 10 mins from the 192 and dozens of shops and restaurants.
I would recommend Longhorn Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Perkins for good local food.
We heard about this property from a colleague who stayed there a few years ago - best recommendation we've ever had!
Owner's Response: The best recommendations we can have is from our previous guests and its so good to hear that you were pleased with our home and all its facilities and location and thank you for writing a review.
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing villa. Great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Eleven of us stayed here over Christmas and New Year. Even though we are all family I was a little nervous how we would all cope for 15 days. Needn't have worried on the days we spent in the villa it was so big there was plenty of escape when needed. The "boys" loved the games room and the "girls" the spa. Villa was very clean and well maintained, We made a full Christmas dinner without making do so the equipment level was more than enough. One added bonus for most of us was that the TV had English premier league football. Non park/ rest days were timed with this and even the non football fans didn't complain. Villa location is very good especially at a busy time like Christmas as there are alternative routes to most places. Wallmart literally round the corner and many good restaurants on 192. If you are looking for something different the rodeo is worth a visit. Would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a big villa in a great location. Only disappointment was not seeing any wildlife apart from the raccoon but we even grew to love that. Will be back before too long.
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve for sparing the time to write a review of your trip and most importantly your stay in our home.We do try and provide everything possible so it was good to hear that you cooked your Christmas dinner with everything you needed readily to hand. Thanks also for letting our future guests know just how convenient the villa and Cumbrian Lakes as a Community is.Looking forward to welcoming you and the family back soon.
Lynda
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

The best yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have visited Florida numerous times over the past 10 years and have stayed in many villas all over Orlando. This villa is right up there as probably the best yet. Brilliant location within Cumbrian Lakes which itself is very close to the amenities of the 192 and quick access to the parks.
Property was very clean, very private by the pool and an amazing amount of space inside with well appointed bedrooms, perfect for any large family or 2 families. The games room was also excellent for families - the pool table being especially good.

The owner Lynda has been very helpful throughout the booking process and quickly returned the security deposit. All in all, very pleased indeed and when we return to Orlando, we will book again. Thanks Lynda.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Immaculate private Villa & beautifully decorated

Immaculate private Villa & beautifully decorated
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Many thanks Linda for sharing your wonderful holiday home with us again, all my family and I really enjoyed our two week holiday.

This is a very beautiful house at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac location. We had all we ever needed and much more. The pool & Jacuzzi were nice to relax by (and not over looked – due to the conservation area at the rear). All the bedrooms/bathrooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated….our master bedroom was the largest I’ve seen !.

The area the house is located in is also wonderful, with the added bonus of being gated, and within a short driving distance of all the theme parks etc. I would recommend this home to anyone looking to have a wonderful hassle free vacation!.

We will definitely consider staying here again and also refer others to this villa.

Kind regards,
Steve, Jenny & family
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review its so nice to hear from our previous guests even more so when its their second visit to our home, but hopefully we will be welcoming them back for a 3rd time soon. I contact all my guests on their return to make sure they have had a great vacation and that our home was hopefully everything and more than they were expecting as the feed back we get is of the utmost importance to us.
Thank you once again
Lynda
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent villa in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
All information on website about this villa was understated. Great location, very clean and everything you would need for a perfect holiday. There were nine of us staying for two weeks, seven adults and two kids, and all had a great time. We have stayed in Florida before but this was the first time we stayed in a villa and it was excellent. Plenty of room for everybody to have their own space and the kids loved the pool. Location was nice and quiet but close enough to the 192, I4 and Disneyworld. Lynda gave us great advice on tickets and all the information we required about the villa and any other questions we had were answered immediately. We will recommend this villa to our family, friends and workmates as it played a huge part in our great holiday.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Our New Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been to Florida a few times and we've stayed in hotels and villas before, but we can honestly say that this was the best place we have ever stayed. All the details for arrival were clear and accurate which meant we had no problems upon arrival in the dark. The villa itself is immaculate and very spacious, especially the master suite where our young children could watch TV while we got ready and supervise them at the same time. There was plenty of room for them to play in a safe environment and lots of toys to amuse them both in the villa and in the pool. We had everything we needed for the baby too and as the master suite is so big there was plenty of room for the 5 of us who all ended up in the same room.
Great location too. 5 min drive to Walmart and somewhere in the middle between Disney and Universal. The 192 is also just up the road, where there are lots of restaurants and for those who love to shop, its not far from Buena Vista and Orlando Premium outlets. No matter what you choose to do on your vacation/holiday, this villa will provide you with an ideal base to discover everything on offer and we would definitely stay here on our next trip.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to us to know that you had everything you needed in the villa as we do try to supply those little extras that make all the difference. Our management team do a great job and they know that our standards are high and we only want the very best for our guests, so as always I will be passing on your comments to them. I look forward to welcoming you all back again to our home.
Helpful votes: 9/14
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved this home for our vacation. Our two families came from different parts of the country and met here to spend the week. My sister's two teenage boys loved the house, the garage full of activities and having their own room. My two young girls were completely at home in the princess themed room and we had all of the luxuries of home - monitors, bed rails, high chairs, and even kid plates. My oldest daughter fell in love with the princess lamp and was very unhappy that we had to leave it behind.

The trip to and from the parks took about 20-25 minutes but honestly, that is no longer than the bus trip when we stayed on property on our last trip.The large master suite had a fantastic bed that my husband and I missed when we returned home. And the fully stocked kitchen was a wonderful convenience while we were there.

Thank you to the wonderful owners who answered a million of my questions and made the trip so easy for us. We will stay here again when we come back and I have already recommended the house to a friend.
Helpful votes: 6/11
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great Family Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a fantastic holiday at this villa.
Bedrooms, pool and location were spot on.
Kids loved the pool and it was a short drive to the Disney Parks.
Nice and close to the 192 for supermarkets and places to eat.
The town of Celebration is only a 15 minute drive away, and is really worth a visit. Great Italian, Spanish and Japanese restaurants.
Owner was helpful and professional throughout my dealings with her and gave good directions to the villa from the airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review our property as its great to get feedback from our guests, which I know helps potential guests make a decision and to feel comfortable in the knowledge that the reviews are current and most importantly positive and that you had a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/11
business
5 bed Villa south-facing private pool with conservation view near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17215
+44 01625511919
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Oslo, Norway
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What can I say....The house was all we could dream for, large rooms, great pool and pool area with BBQ. All the shopping (5-15 min) and themeparks (15min) were within easy reach. We loved the gameroom, and it was almost impossible to get the kids out of the pool. Lynda (the owner) were great from first contact, it felt safe, personal and professional all the way. We would recomend the property to everyone, and hope to rent it on our next trip to orlando.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We love to here from our guests and when your time is spent posting reviews for us it can't get any better. To hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to recommend us is all one can ask for and makes it all worth while. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thanks so much
Lynda
Helpful votes: 3/10