Galveston condo rental - VIEW OF MAIN LIVING DINING AREA
VIEW OF MAIN LIVING DINING AREA
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Beautiful Beach Front two bedroom one den, 2.5 Bathroom condo available for a minimum of six nights. This is a requirement of the Association and no way around it. Weekly Rates quoted are for SEVEN nights. Many others are for six nights.

Take a vacation with out the travel hassle. An easy drive from anywhere in the Houston area. Access from other areas is very convienent with two major airports near by-Hobby and Bush International.

Right on the Beach...NO SEA WALL. The beach is in a section that is secluded and very private. We are now offering WEEKLY RENTALS at the Palisades Palms the newest and the ONLY luxury high rise condominium RIGHT ON the beach! No Sea wall between you and the water...just walk right on out to the beach from the property. NO CROWDS even on the most crowded days in Galveston. They stay far away, 1 mile in one direction and 2 miles in another...with nothing but empty beach in between. Location just can not be beat..Close to downtown Galveston and easy access. For those of you who have not been here in several years things are a changing. Building and units are beautifully appointed. Up scale decorating and the latest in electronics-50 inch flat screen in main area, 32 inch flat screens in bedrooms.

There is nothing like it in Galveston. It is an easy 1 hour drive from down town Houston so not only can you enjoy the beach but you can visit Houston and its many attractions. This unit has a view of the Gulf, the city of Galveston and the bay. Sunrise and sunset views. It is far away from the crowded beaches. You have the beach to yourself. No crowds, no cars ......nice quiet and private.

It is in perfect location...on the beach with very few surrounding buildings or residences yet 10 mins from the Strand and all it has to offer. The resort building itself is a spectacle with its grand lobby to the swimming pools.

Free coffee served in the lobby area, a media room for movies a 2400 square foot gym with machines, free weights and treadmills. There is a sauna in the gym area. No expense has been spared in this building you will be surrounded by luxury appointments from the moment you pull up.

Party room with pool table, foose ball, air hockey!

Get away with out traveling very far from home if you live in the Houston area. You can fill a whole week of vacation activites here. We just did and it was great. All were affordable and reasonable Here is an example:

Moody Gardens-easily most of the day great for overcast days or if it is rainy.

NASA Space Center 30 mins north and great for the kids most of the day....then head to Kemah boardwalk for dinner and shopping

If you are into water parks Shlitterbahn can take up most of the day and is open even if the weather is not so good!!!

The Strand is great for an afternoon or two. Do Ice Cream at LaKings and then stop in and see one of the attractions-The great storm movie (20 mins or so), the Ocean Star Drilling rig 1-2 hours depending on age of kids and interest, the Elissa Tall ship 1-2 hours.

Still want to try the Air museum but that sounds like it is better for the older kids, maybe next time.

The Duck tour was a lot of fun and took up about 90 mins or so of time.

As for food we ate in most of the time since the view was the best from our balcony! But NY Pizza is great and we used them several times during out last stay....Mario's was ok. Hooters was well Hooters all fried food and the grilled grouper sandwich was so salty I think we retained water for several days. So much for a healthy choice...that does not exist.

The Spot was great for lunches or early dinners and a drink. Mostly a hamburger joint. Some one else recommended the Cajun Greek restaurant on 61st but we did not get there on this trip.

If you need that link back to work we have installed both wireless and wired highspeed internet in the unit it self. There is also wifi in the common areas of the building.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We love the beach life. This condo is one of five beach front properties we own and rent. Part of my wifes collection as I call it. From North Myrtle Beach, Galveston, Hawaii and Italy you have several very different choices and locations.

Damian Ameen purchased this condo in 2008

There is not other property we would consider buying. This is the priemer property. One of the newest and only one located directly on the beach. West End too far from all the fun stuff, Emerald you have to cross the roads to get to the beach, Diamond- so so layouts, terrible beach. We looked at them all. You have only a few people per floor, it is very secure and private. The amenities are all first class.

25 Reviews of Property 172101 in Galveston, Texas

Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 25 reviews
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Great condo w beautiful furniture & plenty of TVs

Great condo w beautiful furniture & plenty of TVs
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This is an amazing getaway--so much better than a hotel!! The master bedroom has a king-size bed. There's a queen-size bed in the 2nd bedroom along with a queen sleeper sofa and full sleeper sofa in the living room and side-room, respectively. The "side-room" is nice place for small kids to watch TV away from the grown-ups.

The views are incredible. Your view is a perfect angled view all along the beachfront to the touristy areas far away. You also have excellent views of the city and the pool areas below. The balcony has very nice outdoor furniture which can accomodate a group or provide an intimate setting for 2.

I'm liking this so much that I'll be here for a few months. After I'm done, please enjoy! ;-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful & Relaxing

Beautiful & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful week at Palisade Palm. We arrived after dark driving from Houston Int'l Airport. The front desk was really helpful and answered all of our questions. They gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant nearby. They even met us in the parking garage to make sure we knew where to go. This unit is on the 14th floor of the Tradewinds Tower. There were Luggage carts which was really nice. The unit was beautiful and very comfortable. The owner was quick to respond to our questions (there was only one). The property was very well taken care of. We enjoyed the coffee every morning. The pool and hot tubs were immaculate. The beach was clean. We had fun exploring the area and enjoyed the restaurants on the Seawall and in the Strand District. We had fun watching Galveston Island get ready for Mardi Gras! This was a great place to unwind and enjoy the "beach town" atmosphere. We would highly recommend this property for anyone wanting a beautiful unit at a reasonable price, loaded with everything needed for a great week at the beach!
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Chicago Area
5

Luxurious Ocean Front Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family travels from the Midwest to Houston / Galveston every year in December. When we were looking for somewhere to stay this condo came up on a few websites. I inquired and the owner emailed me pictures promptly. We loved the photos and decided to reserve the condo.
When we arrived, the front desk was as helpful as can be. The location was perfect, the size of the unit was perfect, the floor the unit is located on was perfect, the view was breathtaking.
At the crack of dawn my husband and I would race to the very large balcony to watch the sunrise over the gulf. The master bedroom provided privacy along with a lovely ensuite. The second bedroom was just as nice with suitable space.
The kitchen was designed so that everyone can participate with its open concept. We had a great time preparing meals and eating outside when the weather cooperated in December.
In the morning we enjoyed fresh brewed coffee and a beautiful view in the common area where a few people gathered to socialize. We enjoyed the high end workout facility and the game room with the kids.
The beach was right in front of the condo. This is a multimillion dollar view. Steps away to enjoy the sun, gather seashells and watch the waves. When we wanted to swim we enjoyed the heated pool, kid’s pool and 2 hot tubs. The lounge chairs provided relaxation with the pool view and the Gulf of Mexico beyond the pool area. Amazing!
If I have my way I will be back there every year. I don't think I will have complaints from my family either.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Thanksgiving at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was exactly as described and the owner was so wonderful and responsive. He even helped us find a neighboring condo to house the rest of our family. The master bedroom has a chair right next to the window and my mother-in-law spent lots of time sitting there reading and watching the ocean. Having the den with the foldout sofa bed was wonderful as was the half bath. We plan to stay in this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
East Texas
5

Very nice vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just returned from Galveston having spent a week staying in this terrific condo on the beach. The place is beautifully furnished and the entire property is first class. The location is perfect as it is close to everything of interest (within 10 minutes) and yet on the most quiet and private part of the island. The owner is very easy to reach and is most accommodating. It will be hard to beat this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
We live in the country between Henderson and Kilgore Texas.
5

Outstanding Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Damian Ameen's condominium at Galveston's Palisade Palms is, in a word, outstanding. It is modern, well furnished with high end furniture and appliances, and boasts extremely comfortable king size beds in both bedrooms. Sofas in both the living room and den open to comfortable queen size beds. There is no shortage of televisions in the unit. There are flat screens in the living room, den, and in both bedrooms, and each offer a wide range of cable stations. There is WiFi in the unit as well.
This unit's patio is remarkable. It has a large table with seating for eight as well as comfortable lounge chairs. The views from the balcony are quite impressive -- direct views of the gulf, the well manicured property and pool, city views, harbor views, and one can even see the captivating lights of Galveston's new Pleasure Pier. As an added bonus, both bedrooms offer direct views of the gulf.
All in all, this condominium has everything one could want, and it's a wonderful place for a romantic get-a-way, a family retreat, or just a quiet time at the beach. Return visits are a MUST! It's a little slice of paradise on Galveston Island. Tamara E.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
West Texas
5

A Perfect Week!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you so much, Damian, for sharing your condo with us! My husband & I had a wonderful week relaxing, walking on the private beach, enjoying the beautiful pools, & visiting with the friendly residents. The unit was roomy, comfortable, beautifully decorated with wall quilts, & had everything we needed. It was everything you said it was! . We enjoyed the spacious patio both morning & evening. I loved the fob security system & the staff at Palisade Palms were helpful & pleasant. One of our favorite things to do was go to the coffee bar on the second floor for coffee , read the local paper all while enjoying the ocean view.
Galveston itself was so much fun. Having grown up there & moved away it was a wonderful opportunity to see family and friends & eat out at the many wonderful restaurants---Gaidos, Sunflower Cafe, a local favorite Sonny's, Rudy & Pacos!, Saltwater---just to name a few.
Thank you Damian for all you did to make our stay "perfect". Hope to see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

JUST PERFERCT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
After much searching I found this condo for rent. The price was great and the condo was even better. I could not have been happier with the place. I felt like I was staying in a five star hotel. The beach was not crowded and the pools was great, especially the kiddy pool. Every thing we need was in short driving distance. I picked this place out because it is right on the edge of town and not very busy. The owner was wonderful to work with and was good with his communication. Feel free to give him a call he makes you fill like a friend not customer. I could go on and on about how awesome this was.

This was a A++++ experience and I will defiantly go back!!
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas
5

Summer Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was a great end to a long hot summer! The comforts of home and then some. We are fairly local to the area and you cannot beat the convenience and luxury of this condo and facility. This was our second time and it will not be our last. Just wanted to give special shout out to the kitchen accommodations (since I love to cook) they where outstanding and top of the line. We spent many hours out on the balcony which has spectacular views of the beach and the city. The owner was very gracious and accommodating and would definitely rent from them again!!! Thanks for a fabulous end of summer fling, see you next year (if not before)!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Palisade Palm Luxury on the Beach-Seven Night rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172101vb
(609) 716-7699 (New Jersey, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Limassol
5

Wouldn't change a thing

Wouldn't change a thing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great location, great facilities and great condo. Everything was as promised and the owner was very helpful before, during, and after the stay. Will be booking again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

All the best
Damian