Fort Lauderdale villa rental - Bouganvillas exploding on the intracoastal patio
Bouganvillas exploding on the intracoastal patio
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom Family Vacation Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway

We proudly offer a 6 bedroom 4 bath two family villa located directly on the World famous Intracoastal waterway . We challenge any other lauderdale property to match our location..Check the map, compare it and make sure you are not on a dead end canal for from the beach .Visitors have described the experience as a stay on a private island. The recently updated property is on the beach side of the Intracoastal Waterway just north and ajacent to Hugh Taylor Birch State Park, one of the last areas of unspoiled tropical paradise on Floridas east coast.

The villa layout offers two adjoining 3 bedroom 2 bath units both facing the Intracoastal Waterway, the pool and spa. Two full kitchens, 2 washers & 2 dryers, towels, 4 beach chairs. Eight 32' flat screen TVs and wireless internet .

The villa is designed to accomodate groups from 10 to 14 guests. If you are planning a family get together or have two or three different famlies, this villa is for you.

Photos show EVERY bed in the villa to help you plan bed assignment . As an added treat we have two resident iguanas Geo and Gracie who visit often and you will see endangered Manatee in the winter months as they swim up the Intracoastal. We accept credit cards echecks , no security deposit . Please READ OUR RATES prior to emailing to make sure the villa is in your budget.Note the additional costs such as tax and cleaning . .

Professional management provided by Lynn Smith, of Nilsen Realty, a Licensed Real Estate Broker

More Details
Hide Details

Im Lynn Smith Realtor .Actually the photo is a manatee that visits our villa in winter.We are professional managers with 25 years experience .Rent with Confidence in our upscale properties /

Lynn Smith purchased this villa in 2005

Best value for large groups

28 Reviews of Property 172076 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
average rating of 4.368421 based on 28 reviews
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great size for a family and great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house suited our family well. We had both parts of the house and so plenty of room for the family, which had gathered for a wedding. The view and location were superb - near to the beach (a bit of a walk, but a very short drive) and we loved watching the boats go by on the Intracoastal. The location was north of the center of Ft. Lauderdale beach and it was easy to get around.
The beds were very comfortable, the great room in big house was set up very nicely – easy for lots of people to interact, eat together, relax - and the place was well-stocked. One of the families had a baby and the manager kindly rented a new crib for us.
Only drawback was that the bathrooms and kitchens were a bit "tired". One of the showers needed to be repaired and two of the toilets had problems (one did not flush properly; the other was constantly running), but on the good side the manager responded quickly to any issues.
They were wonderful to work with and I appreciated all that they did.
Owner's Response: We always strive to make maintenance a top priority .Glad we could deal with these minor issues.
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Homeaway experience to date

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful time!
Of all of our experiences thru HomeAway, this was the best.
We cannot wait to return again with our daughter and her family next time.

Thank you
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
New York, NY, USA
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our group stayed at the house for an extended weekend (Thurs-Sun) and it was even better than expected. The views from the back deck are unbelievable and the pool sits right on the inter coastal. The house was immaculate when we arrived and was able to fit 14 people very comfortably. I would recommend this house as a week/weekend getaway to anyone looking to get away for a relaxing, low key weekend. It truly made for an unforgettable trip and I would come back to stay again for sure at some point. Two thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
-
4

Great spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We went down on a guys trip. The house had plenty of space for us. The location is great! You can just spend the days outside by the pool relaxing and watching the boats go by. The house is close to restaurants and beaches. Very easy to get around from this location. We would definitely go back!
Owner's Response: Your comments are appreciated ,This villa is the best vacation location in Lauderdale
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

En fantastisk beliggenhet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Plassen var bare helt fantastisk. Beliggenheten helt ved vannkanten der båter i alle størrelser kjørte forbi, gjorde dette til en helt utrolig og flott opplevelse. Huset var slitt men rent. Uteplassen var bare helt utrolig flott. Det som barna gledet seg over alle mest var at bassenget som var avbildet, var egentlig mye større enn forventingene. Det ser lite ut på bildene. Eigeren var innom og hilste på oss og kom med mange gode råd om det rike dyrelivet rundt huset, og om aktiviteter i området rundt Fort Lauderdale som var kjempenyttige. Vi besøkte blandt annet Everglades Holliday Park etter eigerens anbefalinger der vi faktisk såg mange alligatorer under båtturen. Kan sterkt anbefales. Vi besøkte også Golden Coral, en restaurant med bufè der vi kunne spise så mye vi ville. Masse god mat. Publix i nærheten ble en favoritt matvare butikk. Vi var også på Fort Lauderdale Beach rett over veien fra der huset er. Vi skulle så gjerne hatt så mye lengre tid i dette området, men det var siste stopp på vår 3 uker lange reise. Denne plassen kommer vi til å anbefale til våre venner. Har allerede lagt ut linken til huset på Facebook. Med vennlig hillsen 3 fornødde familier fra Norge
Owner's Response: Engish Translation
The space was just amazing. The location entirely on the waterfront where boats of all sizes drove past, made this an amazing and wonderful experience. The house was clean. The patio was just incredibly nice. The kids enjoyed the most was that all the pool which was pictured, was actually much larger than expectations. It looks small in the pictures. Jeff the owner stopped and greeted us and made lots of good advice about the wildlife around the house, and about activities in the area around Fort Lauderdale was helpful. We visited among other Everglades Holliday Park's own recommendations for where we actually saw many alligators during the boat ride. Can highly recommended. We also visited the Golden Coral Restaurant where we could eat as much as we wanted. Lots of good food. Publix nearby was a favorite grocery store. We were also on Fort Lauderdale Beach just across the road from where the house is. We were so happy to have had so much more time in this area, but it was the last stop on our 3 week journey. This place we will recommend to our friends. Having already posted the link to the house on Facebook. Yours hillsen 3 fornødde families from Norway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Argentina
5

The best beach house EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed with my family in this AMAZING vacation house, which was by far, the BEST we have ever stayed at. The owners were so friendly and nice!!! The house was perfectly located, cleaned and equipped. We had more things than we needed!! The beach is just 4 blocks and the nighborhood is really quiet. We highly recommend this house since it has not a single drawback. Believe me! It is the best house one can ever dream of!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We recently updated the design of the bathrooms and kitchens and we hope you enjoyed them. We welcome you next year should you choose to return from Argentina. Again, we are thrilled that you and the family enjoy your stay
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Asheville, NC
5

Dream Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family just spent a week at this property and loved every minute of it! Lynn Smith, Nilsen Realty, was great to work with - she was extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive and we're already considering booking another week at this property next year. There were 14 of us and there were beds for everyone and plenty of room to spread out if you wanted privacy. We loved the pool on the Intercoastal and the beautiful beach was within walking distance. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Pam, you're one of our favorite guests. I know the family enjoyed the nearby beach And the fabulous Yazz that cruise by the property daily. We worked very hard to make sure the Tarpon Bay Villa is the number one vacation rental in Fort Lauderdale
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great View of the Yacht Parade

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Larry (Marblehead, Ma)
We had a group of 10 in the family .Location was perfect and the accommodations were roomy. The lighting and kitchens were recently updated .New TVs in the two main living rooms.The parade of huge yachts went on all day and was really astounding.The property is on a point lot surrounded by water on all sides just across from the great beach. The manager /Realtor Lynn was attentive to our needs . We look orward to rentig again next year. I highly recommend this classic Florida property for a great family vacation at a very good priice .
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

A perfect vacation villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thought the villa was great in every way! The location by the canal was perfect and so beatiful.It was plenty of room at the villa for us 13 persons, we didn´t miss anything and the service and response from the owner was great when we had questions.

Thanks for a perfect holiday and we hope to be back soon :)
Owner's Response: Its Wonderful that you enjoyed your week in the sun.We are vacation pros.We can provide suggestions for the best restaurants in Lauderdale.We tell you about all the points of interest.Secret tips that will make the vacation a life long experience
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Beachside Villa on the Intracoastal Waterway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172076
+011 954 854-4496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Athens, GA
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had the misfortune of arriving in Fort Lauderdale on the coldest day in quite some time. But that was our only problem with our stay. The home is just as advertised; a wonderful throwback to Florida chic of the 60s. We ate dinner at the house every night and just watched the yachts float by. Once the weather improved, the pool was a blast. But our biggest thrill was seeing the manatee! We were told we'd see them, but we really didn't believe it.

We had a fantastic time and we hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words .We often see Manatee at the property during winter months ..
Helpful votes: 2/2