Cumming cabin rental - Cozy 3 Bedroom Cabin Nestled in the Trees and Close to Water. Large great room.
Cozy 3 Bedroom Cabin Nestled in the Trees and Close to Water. Large great room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cumming Cabin Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

'Enjoy the Nostalgia of Yesterday with the Innovation of Today'! Walls of windows with vaulted tongue-and-groove ceilings, exposed beams, old heart of pine floors, and a soaring stone fireplace give warmth to this newly renovated lake home.

New cabinets and appliances in the spacious kitchen with granite counter tops and big windows that overlooks the lake make cooking fun while on vacation. Every room has been decorated to make you feel special with new leather furniture, iron beds, antiques, and much more.

The lake lot, gently sloped with easy walking to the single-slip covered dock, is located on the south end of Lake Lanier with great sailing and boating. Enjoy fishing and swimming on your private dock located in a quiet, large cove. Catch the 'BIG ONES' right off your dock or enjoy swimming in a 'Wake Free' zone for your safety. Secluded, yet located within minutes to the North Georgia Mountains. Pan for Gold in Old Historic Dalonega, the 1st Gold Rush Town with the original mine still open. Antique Shopping in nearby Old Historic Townships within Atlanta Area such as Helen, Historic Dalonega, Historic Roswell, Norcross, Duluth, Buford, Alpharetta and Cumming. Enjoy hiking to Amicalola Falls. Close to great restaurants, theaters, shopping and a great Day Spa. (8 minutes to Georgia Outlet Mall). Horseback riding, Sailing Lessons and power boating can be arranged in advance with reservation. Wrap around deck/Handicap Accessible. Enjoy Beautiful sunsets from your deck everyday.

Keywords: Lake Home, lake cabin, 3 bedrooms, private,

More Details
Hide Details

I am an Interior Designer and a Realtor. I would be glad to help visitors find property on Lake Lanier or the surrounding area. My husband and I own Mattress Safe, Inc.(mattresssafe.com) and we have the mattress protectors on all the beds.

Linda purchased this cabin in 2004

This is the most convenient location on Lake Lanier to the Big Water but with a quiet cove for safety in swiming and fishing. The cabin is located near shopping and entertainment. Only 3 miles off Ga. 400, Go South and you have a straight shot to Atlanta; Go Right on Ga. 400 and you have a straight shot to the North Georgia Mountains.

The path to the dock has two way lighting. Water directly to the dock for convenience. It is fun to sit out on the dock at night and enjoy the tranquility or enjoy the outdoor fireplace at the cabin (Wood Supplied). The cabin is located in an upscale neighborhood with safe walking and hiking available. The Sunset over the mountains and the cove is my favorite thing about this cabin. We have beautiful sunsets everyday and the water glistens from about 3:00 until the sun sets. Incredible! You will not want to leave. I promise.

24 Reviews of Property 51960 in Cumming, Georgia

Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
Savannah
5

What a delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were there during Christmas holidays to see the lights at Lake Lanier. We visited with our granddaughter and had a fire inside and out. It is well decorated without being too fancy for kids. Comfortable and cosy! We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Cozy Cabin Is Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were beyond thrilled with this cabin. The log cabin look and feel on Lake Lanier was everything we were looking for. The wrap around deck is amazing and we enjoyed many nights sitting by the outdoor fireplace enjoying the lake view. We would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
Hernando, MS
5

Cozy Cabin was fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I rented the Cozy Cabin for myself and a coworker to use while in Cumming for business meetings. We stayed in the cabin for 2 weeks. The lake view is fantastic. We used the fireplace every night because it was unusually cold during our stay. Had plenty of split firewood and everything we needed, including cable TV in all rooms and wifi internet!

Had a great time. The cabin was great. I will certainly be returning with my family in the summer time for some fun on the lake.

Thanks Mrs. Linda. See you soon.
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at Cozy Cabin for a few days of much needed rest and relaxation. Everything was just as I had expected...beautiful, serene, cozy. Even though we were close to shopping and things to do, we were still far enough away to enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the cabin. We didn't venture very far because we had everything we needed at the cabin. It was the perfect place to relax, read, and fish.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review of the Cozy Lake Cabin. We strive to make our Cozy Cabin comfortable so that our guests feel like they are at home away from home but still feel like they are far away from their dailey routines.

Thank you again for staying in our Cozy Lake Cabin.

Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
Mississippi
5

GREAT MEMORIES MADE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent Thanksgiving week at the "Cozy Cabin" and had a great time. It is absolutely beautiful! The cabin fit my family of six; my wife and I, daughter and husband and my teenage daughter with one of her friends very comfortably. I read all the reviews on the cabin and do not understand how hard the "misrepresentation plain and simple" had to try to not enjoy this place and does not deserve any merit. We did not have one bad experience the entire week. It is very clean and set up to live up to it's name, "The Cozy Cabin." All the wood is beautiful and we had everything we needed. We did have Thanksgiving dinner at the cabin which included my mom, brother and sisters family of four and had room for everyone. The fireplace made for a perfect ending to everyday, sitting back with my family and beverage of choice of course. I think my teenage nephew took another step towards becoming a man when we had him split some wood for the fire... a great memory. We visited Stone Mountain, Amicalola Falls, Dahlonega gold rush town, the aquarium and did some ice skating which was all in a short drive and all made for more great memories. The time back at the cabin was always a good time, between the fireplace (with a fire), time on the huge deck(with a fire), at the fire pit just outside the side door (with a fire) or down at the boat dock doing some fishing making more great memories, we enjoyed every moment and WILL BE BACK!!!

Mrs. Linda, thank you very much for taking care of and making the cabin available for others to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our Cozy Lake Cabin With the Great Water View. We are thankful you had fun and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. The Cozy Cabin is such a fun, refreshing place to visit and "get away from it all". There is always something to do in all the connecting areas if you like to stay on the go but the Cozy Cabin is also very relaxing at anytime of the year because of the location.

Thank you again for staying in the Cozy Lake Cabin and for your kind words of recommendation of our lake home to others who might be trying to decide where to take their next vacation.

Have a Merry Christmas,
Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
Dauphin, PA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week at Cozy Lake Cabin and had a wonderful time. The place is as nice as the description and pictures. There was everything that we needed and more. We enjoyed the lake and was able to rent a boat for a day. It was also in a great location for doing day trips. Our family of four had plenty of room and enjoyed our week. We found two good restaurants in the area. Ridge Steak House and Normans Landing Restaurant. We would definitly come back here and would recommend this property to others. Thanks to the owners for making their beautiful property available to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and positive response. We strive to make our guests' vacation a wonderful memory.

Every season at the Cozy Lake Cabin is wonderful with something special to do in each season.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
Bristol, CT, USA
5

QUIET, COZY PLACE TO RELAX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Cozy Cabin was a very quiet and relaxing home to stay in. We were impressed on how the pictures on the website didn't do justice to how beautiful the place really looked. It was very roomy for entertaining. The beds were very comfortable. Having two baths was great. The place was very clean. Everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay was available. It was nice having a washer and dryer. The view from the deck overlooking the lake was very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
Atlanta
5

Thanksgiving Weekend 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Cozy Cabin was perfect. The location suited all the members of my family. Being on the lake and close to the North Georgia mountains, my brothers were able to fish and hunt.
We were just one or two exits away from shopping, my sister-in-law and I were able to get great deals on black friday. I'm the family photographer. The cabin and lake were great background for the photos. We sat in front of the fireplace, talking and laughing and roasting marshmallows - a wonderful memory moment. The featured photos were spot on, the property was clean, and the owner was very accomodating. I would recommend this property to families who enjoy being together.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
5

Fondest of Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a girl's road trip from Illinois to Cumming, Georgia, to celebrate all of our 60th birthdays. We also connected with another friend who relocated to this area many years ago. I think it's fair to say we all absolutely loved everything about Cozy Lake Cabin. The cleanliness was spectacular. I felt like I was a guest staying in a good friend's home. Everything we could possibly need or want was at our fingertips. We all vow to come back for another memorable celebration.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Lake Cabin with Great Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51960vb
+1 770-356-8323
Cumming Lake Lanier
Marietta Georgia
5

Cozy Cabin Great for Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We spent a very enjoyable long weekend at the cozy cabin. The location was convenient to Atlanta, not more than 45 minutes from downtown. The cabin was very comfortable and nicely decorated and appointed. We cooked several meals there and also grilled. The kids loved roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. The owners were easy to deal with and responsive. I would recommend it as an easy weekend getaway. We can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1