Old Town condo rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Old Town Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Walk across the street to ski down to Park City Mountain's "Old Town" Chair - then at the end of the day ski down "Quit N Time" run - right back to where you started. It's more convenient than staying at the resort center!

This comfortably decorated condominium has access to Main Street via two flights of stairs - so you can apres ski on Park City's Main Street with all its great restaurants, clubs and shopping.

There's a private hottub on the deck, a washer and dryer in the condo, and a gas burning fireplace.

The beds have soft flannel sheets with down comforters and down pillows. There's a Queen bed in each bedroom, and a pull out couch in the living room.

The kitchen is fully equipped - so you don't have to ever go out - and there's a Gas BBQ on the deck, too.

Keywords: Condominium

We moved to Park City in 1995 and were lucky enough to find this great ski in/out condominium. We own two units in the same building, so are able to rent this one out. We love skiing Park City Mountain and being able to walk to Main Street.

property manager/ owner purchased this condo in 1997

The great thing about being on Woodside - Ski access across the street, and walk down two flights of stairs to Main Street. This condo is really cozy, with everything you need.

Our little outdoor hottub is great for star-gazing, and on a private deck which is really fun. It's a cozy and comfortable get away.

11 Reviews of Property 17195 in Old Town, Utah

~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was a wonderful place to stay during our ski trip to Park City Mountain Resort/The Canyons. The condo was extremely clean and came with the bonus of a fireplace and private hot tub. The location was perfect, a short walk up the stairs to ski into Park City Mountain Resort, and also a short walk to the free shuttle which goes to the other area resorts. In the evening we just had to walk down the stairs to Main St. for lots of restaurants/shopping. The owner was extremely helpful and responsive, I would definitely recommend this property to anyone coming to Park City looking for a centrally located, great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
San Francisco, CA
5

Best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of 4 stayed here for a week. It was in the best location: walk to the slopes, walk to downtown Park City in less than 5 minutes. The condo was extremely clean and comfortable. Everything you need is there, including a private hot tub and great fireplace. We will definitely be coming back to this place when we return to Park City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, we're so happy you had such a great vacation... looking forward to having you back next season! Susan & Simon
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Los Angeles
5

Gem of Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the perfect location. The landlord is extremely helpful! The place is cozy!
It was clean and really made our trip!
Major thumbs up!
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

The BEST place to stay already wanting to book for next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I really can't begin to say enough wonderful things about this unit and Susan the owner. The location is amazing you can walk right down the steps to Main St. Three of us stayed in the unit for the Sundance festival it made us feel so cozy and like we were in our own little home. The unit was very clean and stocked with all the necessities one could need for a stay. Everything was perfect and we loved having the hot tub to relax in. Susan was so accommodating and helped us with all of our needs ( she even offered to pick me up cold meds on day when i was sick ) She really made us feel welcome and I would highly recommend this rental. I don't think there is a more perfect place to stay in all of Park City!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Arlington, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I had friends going to Park City for Sundance and as a last minute decision I started scrambling for a place to stay for me and two other friends. Sundance is an expensive time to go to Park City, but this place was very affordable compared to other places miles away. I though something was up, but upon arrival, this place was more than I could imagine. One flight of steps to the mountain (ski in/out) and two flights into town (no need for a cab). The furniture/electronics were high quality and the hot-tub and balcony view were great. I met the owners and they were the nicest people who were helpful and accommodating to our questions and needs. When I go back to Salt Lake City, this is the first place I will look to stay.
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We loved Gudrun-- it was the perfect size for the 3 of us and we loved being able to get ski tix at discount, contact the owners when we needed to, cook, do wash and in general, RELAX! We loved being able to walk down to Main St in minutes. It's near everything- very convenient. Thanks, Susan, for a great accomodation!
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Wilmington, DE
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I chose to stay at "Gudrun" after sorting through dozens of condo listings on VRBO and other sites. I was impressed with Gudrun's ultra-convenient location, awesome amenities (fireplace, personal hot tub), and affordability. Susan and her husband were extremely friendly and accomodating (especially in light of my litany of ridiculous questions and requests). :) Did I mention how clean the place was? In short, Gudrun is the perfect "home away from home" for anyone considering a visit to Park City. Highly recommended.
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Virgnia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We just returned home after our first visit to Park City, and this condo was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! The condo was warm, comfortable, and inviting, and extremely close to both Main St. and skiing. Being able to come "home" and relax in such a lovely environment after each full day of skiing was wonderful! The fireplace, comfy beds, puzzle-worthy living room table, washer-dryer, DVD-equipped TV, fully-equipped kitchen, and the amazing hot tub were unequalled in making this condo the PERFECT place to stay. We can't wait to return to UT and this is exactly where we want to stay when we do! Thanks for the hospitality, Susan!
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
annapolis md
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Great location, great amenities, great condo. We'll see you next year.
business
~Ski In~/Ski Out Two-Bedroom Condominium "Gudrun"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17195vbi
(435) 655-8785 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
New Jersey
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
The condo was great...and as good a deal as you can find in the area (I shopped around). 3 flights up and you're on a ski slope, a few flights down and you're on Main Street. The fireplace, washer dryer, & TV were great. The kitchen had everything you need. The bedrooms and were clean and comfy. The shower head in the bathroom was awesome! Susan and her husband are also extremely helpful in helping you get around, find lift tickets, etc. If/when I come back to Park City, I'll definitely stay at one of their places.