Napa house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

THIS VACATION RENTAL IS LICENSED BY THE CITY OF NAPA. VACATION RENTAL PERMIT #VR09-0026

This charming California Bungalow style home is beautifully appointed and ideally located for the best that the Napa Valley lifestyle has to offer.

Walking distance to some of Napa Valley’s finest restaurants, Angele, Zu Zu, Celadon, Cole’s Chop House as well as other Zagat rated restaurants and all the culture of downtown Napa, this sophisticated and comfortable cottage sets the tone for a Wine Country vacation to remember. Relax in comfort and style with two large bedrooms featuring premium pillow top king size beds furnished with high thread count linens.

There are two full bathrooms equipped with luxurious fluffy white towels. The living room and dining room are tastefully furnished with striking Wine Country décor featuring warm and inviting shades from the hardwood floors, to the warm fire in the pot belly gas stove to the designer paint colors throughout. Be prepared to experience a calm energy that will sooth your soul during your stay. The fully equipped kitchen features stainless appliances, including a gas range, full size refrigerator and vaulted ceilings. Dine al fresco in a lovely court-yard off the kitchen. Relax in the soothing hot tub underneath the Wine Country arbor that is accessed through the French doors in one of the bedrooms. Amenities include two kings size beds, queen sofa bed, central air/heat, TV, DVD player with movies, CD players with IPod dock, washer/dryer and wireless high-speed Internet. Experience the best that the Napa Valley lifestyle has to offer at Cottage Petite.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 171932 in Napa, California

Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171932vb
(707) 312.1714 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Pasadena, CA & Annapolis, MD
5

Two Times a Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second visit to Petite and I'm sure it won't be our last. The same two couples stayed, as well as our dog Kennedy. We love the location of the house and having two bathrooms is absolutely key. It is nicely appointed and the rental process is so easy. Would highly recommend, but not too highly, as we want to ensure it's not booked the next time we want to stay there! ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171932vb
(707) 312.1714 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Orange County, CA
4

Charming, homey stay for our wedding anniversary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our four-day romantic stay at Cottage Petite for our five year wedding anniversary. Pros: location (walked to dinner one night and enjoyed walking our dog around the neighborhood), super cozy bed, great hot tub, nice patio furniture, kitchen was well-stocked with what we needed, great furniture/decor, dog-friendly, and an accommodating experience with the owner including very clear instructions. Cons: we never got more than 60 seconds of hot water in the shower, and there aren't any dressers in the bedrooms with drawers to put our clothes in. It was fine to have our suitcases out on the floor but if we had another couple with us it would have been a bit weird. (A cheap plastic stacked set of drawers from Target placed in the closet would be great!) Also the DVD players and TVs need to be updated. Overall wonderful experience though! We will definitely recommend this to others! Great Napa rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I apologize about the hot water issue in the shower. It has now been resolved. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171932vb
(707) 312.1714 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Raleigh, NC
5

Lovely stay at the Cottage Petite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lovely time at the Cottage Petite. We were a group of three couples, and while one more bedroom would have been better, we fit in the house just fine. Everything was great, and the only cons I can think of would be that we had a little trouble figuring out the thermostat (no big deal! worked fine once we got it going) and the hot water in one of the bathrooms would suddenly blast out scalding hot water and was generally hard to control. These were very minor issues though.

The location is great, close enough to walk to all the bars and restaurants in downtown Napa (though it is a bit of a hike in uncomfortable shoes). Be sure to get a breakfast sandwich at Model Bakery.

We would definitely return if we find ourselves in Napa again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171932vb
(707) 312.1714 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Kelseyville, CA (in the mountains N of Napa Valley
5

Petite Cottage - Perfect name. That's what my family called it - "Petite Cottage".

Petite Cottage - Perfect name. That's what my family called it - "Petite Cottage".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family celebrated a magical Christmas at Petite Cottage. My husband and I live only 50 miles away in the mountains of Lake County. We decided to use this cottage as family headquarters for my 77th birthday and Christmastime. Napa is such a convenient place to be...wonderful markets, shopping, restaurants, wineries and a brand new cinema. It was such fun to have "the kids" popping in and out for a visit or meals. The house was warm, clean and the beds ever so comfortable, kitchen well equipped with lovely dishes and glasses. Laura quickly solved any issue. Wonderful memories of Petite Cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171932vb
(707) 312.1714 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Phoenix, AZ
5

Wonderful Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had 4 adults stay in the house and we had such a wonderful time! It is small, but still very comfortable. Everything was clean and very nicely decorated. I would recommend this to anyone!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171932vb
(707) 312.1714 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
The house was great for our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children 8 and 11, and a small dog)! The beds are very comfortable, the house very clean and tastefully decorated. The lights and heater were on when we arrived! We had an awesome time visiting wineries, Old Faithful Geyser, The Petrified Forest and Train Town. The kids didn't want to leave. Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cottage W/Hot Tub, Walk to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171932vb
(707) 312.1714 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Opelika, AL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Great house! The decor is awesome. The hot tub is a nice extra. Super for a pied a terre while checking out the vineyards. The beds are soooo comfortable! Some furniture on the back porch would be a really nice addition. Loved it!
Helpful votes: 2/3