Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) house rental - Panoramic views from the deck
Panoramic views from the deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) House Rental Photos and Description
Quiet & Clean- 2 Bedroom, Newly Renovated , Gas Fireplace, Fully Stocked Kitchen

GREAT VIEWS OF THE LAKE! A newly renovated lakefront home with a 5 person hot tub at the edge of the lake. The comforts of home are lakeside now. We have a 2 person kayak and a 3 person paddle boat. A gas fireplace in the living room and and a oak electric fireplace in the master bedroom creates a cozy, romantic feeling. The kitchen is fully stocked. A large deck overlooks the lake with amazing sunsets and a gas grill. There is a hammock for 2 and a fire pit at the lake's edge. We have a private dock for fishing and a floating dock to swim out to. It is very quiet, peaceful, and beautiful inside and out. This lakefront rental is best for small families or a couple that wants to get away from it all in a great romantic setting. This lake is peaceful, and private so please avoid loud music or excessive noise outside especially after dark. Renters must be 25 years or older and a lease agreement & deposit is required. Friend us on Facebook at 'Lakeside escape' (lake henry) for more pics!

Fall Foliage: The fall foliage has begun! This lakefront home is centered in the higher elevations of the Pocono mountains. It is surrounded on all sides by mountains that tower over the lake providing a spectacular panoramic of color. You can walk in the nearby State forest with wide trails that follow the mountains crest. Bring your camera to capture the explosion of colors as the leaves change.

Winter: Ski season is almost here! Camel back is 25 minutes South of the lake and Montage is only 25 minutes North! Montage Ski resort was bought by a new company and has added Millions of dollars in upgrades- making it a great place to ski. There is now a Starbucks, a Panera's, and many many new upscale stores at the base of the mountain. It is great to sit at Starbucks and watch the people come down the slopes. For an even better view, just sit at the huge glass windows of the ski bar and watch people ski. Better yet, get on the slopes too! Then you can rest your tired muscles in the hot tub when you get back home.

The frozen lake. : In the winter people ice fish as soon as the lake ice is thick enough. They sometimes drag their bar BBQ grills out on the lake. Some people drill a hole, catch a fish, and cook it right there. They throw it on a hamburger bun and make fresh fish burgers. Sometimes people set up fishing huts and bring quads or snowmobiles out with them. When the moon is full and the lake has snow on it it is like daytime at midnight. When there is no moon you can clearly see the Milkyway and a trillion other stars and constellations. There is a star map on the wall in the house. Also, some people shovel the snow off the ice and skate or play ice hockey.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 171877 in Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry), Pennsylvania

*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
5

wonderful experience at Lake Henry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were impressed at the clean cottage, tastefully furnished, and perfectly located on the lake. Owners have planted flowers everywhere. We enjoyed the kayak and paddle boat, and the huge hot tub by the lake, that was almost a small swimming pool! During our week we witnessed some incredible sunsets. Weather was great. Met Bill and Michele at the cottage and found them to be very amiable and helpful. Also appreciated their straight forward and brief contract. Photos of the lake house on VRBO were accurate, and we can not find any reason for disappointment, although could not log on to their Wi-Fi, which was not encrypted, but required a password. Unusual. However 3G wireless reception worked great to an AT&T cell site with the mobile phone and iPad, so no problem. Anyway, we did not go to the lake to spend time on the computer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
5

Nothing like a hot tub in sub-freezing temps

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed here for our fifth anniversary, and we couldn't have asked for a better time. From the moment we walked in, we knew the place was special - other reviews have mentioned "cozy" and I can't think of a better way to describe it. Two gas fireplaces (one in the living room, one in the master bedroom) seal the deal... this place is perfect for a romantic getaway.

Even though the temperature rarely poked above 35 degrees, we made ample use of the hot tub. The view of the lake and surrounding foliage is sublime. If we could have, we would have spent an entire day just relaxing and enjoying the view. The sunset over the lake is absolutely stunning in the evening, and nighttime hot tubbing (while absolutely freezing) is something everyone should experience.

The lake itself was apparently frozen enough to walk on - we noticed a few small children playing on the ice not too far away, and what seemed to be ice fishers across the lake, but we lacked the courage to test it ourselves!

We've stayed at a few other places in other areas over the years, and we're never sure what to expect when it comes to kitchen and cookware, so we over packed. I can assure any future visitors this kitchen is fully stocked with cookware - and good cookware at that. There's even a crock pot (which I used to make a wonderful stew) and cast iron pans.

I can't overstate how much we enjoyed ourselves during out stay. We're very much looking forward to returning during the warmer months for swimming and using the outdoor grill.

Thank you Bill & Michele!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
5

Peace, Quiet, and Great Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was a pleasure to stay here! It's a cozy and clean house suited for any weather, with a fully equipped kitchen. You can cook fresh vegetables,eggs, and a lot more that you can buy from local farmers. The hot tub is great, the water in the lake is warm, and it's easy to kayak. Quite amazingly, there weren't any mosquitoes, so you can sit outside without worrying about being bitten. There's plenty of interesting places around: museums, stables, homemade ice cream, and more. It's really a great getaway from the city. Thank you, Michelle and Bill for a great stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
PA
5

Amazing Lake house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I rented the weekend of 9/24. The fall foliage was so beautiful to view from the deck. The reflections of the trees on the lake was beautiful. The house was clean and very well stocked with everything you need for a getaway. We had fun using the paddle boat on the lake. Due to the recent rain, the boat was filled with water, however, there was a pump on the dock to drain the boat. Our favorite thing though, was the hot tub. Wow! An 8 person hot tub, with privacy, overlooking the lake. So peaceful to relax and enjoy the view.
Bill and Michele answered all our questions with many emails. Bill called us soon after we got there to check in and make sure we made it there safely. That was a nice personal touch. :)
Though the area seems remote, Hamlin is close by and they have many stores, including a supermarket, pizza shop, and McDonald's.
Bill and Michele's lake house was just what we needed to get it from it all. Anyone looking for peace and relaxation, this is the place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
New York, NY
5

Wonderful stay! Already planning for next visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I just had a great family vacation with my husband and my parents. Everyone loved the place. It's beautiful!

Let me start from the view: If you are staying long enough you will have a chance to see the water under every different light and weather. The house is right on the lake and the pictures on this webpage just don't do it's justice. I took over 200 + beautiful pictures during our 4 day stay using my phone and I'm using one of them as my desktop wallpaper/ facebook pic now. It's a stunning fire cloud over the lake view.

There are plenty of activities for everyone. I loved sitting the hot tub and looking at the lake. It's so peaceful and relaxing. My husband liked kayaking; my father spend most of his time fishing (and caught plenty of fish) and my mother was glad there was a fully equipped kitchen.

The house was equipped with everything. Besides the kitchen, there was a flat screen TV with DVDs. The house has wifi. Plenty of magazines to read. Unlike some other vacation house owners who ask you to bring your own toilet paper and blankets, in this house you don't need to worry about anything like this. There was a hairdryer as well. We only brought sheets as agreed and that's all we needed. This house was maintained very well, it's modern and up to date. You can spot little tasteful decorations in and out of the house which showed the owner truly cared about the house. The master bedroom had a glass sliding door which lead right to the sun deck and it's lakeview. Of course we spent plenty of time on the sun deck either reading on the swing, playing table mahjong to keep parents entertained or having lunch while still enjoy great lake view. During late afternoon we either sat on lawn chairs on the private deck to watch sunset and fire cloud or start a camp fire by the lake and roasted some marshmallow on the fire. The owner even had tons of firewood in all sizes to make starting a campfire a breeze.

The communication was very easy with the owners. They were super helpful and made our stay worry free. It's been a month now and we are already thinking next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I spent a weekend at this wonderful little get-away in July 2011. The owners couldn't have been nicer and the house was just as described. The goal of the weekend was to get away, disconnect and focus on us and we were able to do just that. We loved all of the sitting areas available to us outside. The deck, the yard, the hammock, the hot tub. The kayak was fun and we explored every little part of the lake. It didn't hurt that we had spectacular weather! The location is nestled in the woods, but close enough to town to make a quick grocery or ice cream run. We will certainly keep this little piece of paradise in mind when planning our next romantic getaway! Thank you SO much to the owners...we really enjoyed our trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy so share our home with kind folks like yourself who appreciate a wonderful lake escape. Thank you for being our guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
NYC, NY
4

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The whole purpose for this trip was to get away from the city and to just RELAX! No calls, emails, just to get away and enjoy, and this trip did just that! (I was iphone free for 2 days!)
Beautiful lakefront view, just spend the weekend fishing, kayaking and paddle, which comes with the rental.
The owners of the home is very considerate and friendly too. They show you around the property and make sure you are comfortable before they let you off on your own.
Will def rent from them again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
Sicklerville, NJ
4

great weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Description of house and its amenities was accurate. Hot tub, deck and view were wonderful. Owners were excellent to deal with and provide many extras to make your stay very welcome. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, and spices. Home was clean and well maintained. Water tank could be larger, no more than 7-8 minutes of hot water available at a time. Just made it challenging when more than one person needs to take a shower when getting ready to go out. Lake looked very inviting, however weather was not accommodating during visit.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
Lansdowne Pa
5

Wow Wow Wow !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rented this perfect cozy home for a weekend getaway as a birthday present for my boyfriend and WOW. It was so awesome. It had everything we could want that we didn't even feel the need to check out the area sites. It was very clean, well stocked, tastefully decorated and the view the view the view!!!!
Can't wait to rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Peaceful lakefront; outstanding lake views; hot tub; all the comforts of home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171877
+1 5709774058
Blueberry Lake (Lake Henry) Poconos
Toms River, NJ
5

Words can not describe...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
what a wonderful time we had! The house was immaculate and every thing was as it is advertised. It was a perfect getaway. We are looking forward to our next visit. THANK YOU!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2