Rotonda West villa rental - Villa
Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rotonda West Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Our luxurious home occupies a double plot (pool - south facing, electrically heated) overlooking a small lake in a quiet conservation area. The house has been furnished to a luxurious standard. Both master suites have doors opening out onto the extended pool deck which is equipped with 6 padded sun lounger’s, 8 chairs and large table. The house has been equipped to provide visitors with every comfort and convenience in mind.

Beaches of Englewood, Manasota Key and Boca are just a 10 - 15 minute drive away. A choice of large supermarkets, and excellent restaurants within 5-10 minute drive. Golf, tennis, go karting, deep sea fishing, jet ski hire, water sports, boat tours, bowling, cinemas. Port Charlotte shopping mall with its excellent department stores are all within a 15 - 20 minute drive. Myakka Nature Reserve and River Tours - 1 hour. Busch Gardens 1.5 hours, Orlando 2.5 hours, factory outlets at Fort Myers and Sarasota 1 hour.

6 Reviews of Property 17181 in Rotonda West, Florida

Outstanding Luxury Lakeside 4 Bed Home Electric Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Outstanding Luxury Lakeside 4 Bed Home Electric Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17181
+44 1564 823929 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Villa

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The villa has the WOW factor! Beautifully appointed, outlook amazing - and the pool is the best we've ever had in our 8th trip to Florida. AMAZING!! Thank you
business
Outstanding Luxury Lakeside 4 Bed Home Electric Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17181
+44 1564 823929 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Holiday

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you for letting us share your home. Its beautiful! The pictures on the internet don't do it justice and you have been so helpful. Loved the beach at Casey Key. Many thanks.
business
Outstanding Luxury Lakeside 4 Bed Home Electric Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17181
+44 1564 823929 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Holiday

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you for letting us share your home. Its beautiful! The pictures on the internet don't do it justice and you have been so helpful. Loved the beach at Casey Key. Many thanks.
business
Outstanding Luxury Lakeside 4 Bed Home Electric Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17181
+44 1564 823929 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Favourite Villa

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Another great holiday in this lovely villa. It has everything we need and more. Looking forward to next year now.
business
Outstanding Luxury Lakeside 4 Bed Home Electric Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17181
+44 1564 823929 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
5

Fantastic Floridian villa - 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Having just returned from our Floridian holiday, I felt I must write to let others know how lovely this villa is. We were looking for a Gulf Coast base to explore the SW of Florida, minus theme parks - we holidayed in Florida last year and Disney'd every day - whereas this year we wanted somewhere within driving distance of restaurants, shops, beaches etc, but at a much more relaxed pace.

From Rotonda, it's only a 15 minute trip into the nearest town, Port Charlotte, which has lots of great restaurants, shopping experiences, and entertainment in the way of mini-golf for the children, boat hire, etc. What's great about Rotonda is that you really feel like you are 'in the country', surrounded by beautiful scenery, canals, and little lakes - and lots & lots of wildlife; we saw otters and rabbits playing right outside the villa which the children just adored. Rotonda also has a fab playpark, within walking distance from the villa over a couple of wooden bridges.

The villa itself is obviously new, and well-maintaned. The interiors are comfortable and not overly fussy, with an abundance of things like towels, bedding, kitchen utensils, etc - all of which go towards making a family holiday easier on mum! :-) The washing machine/dryer were easy to use and meant we could pack fairly lightly although we stayed for nearly 3 weeks. We especially appreciated the den, with its' own tv, which meant the children could watch cartoons away from the main living area - this meant the adults didn't have to exist on a diet of Spongebob or Scooby Doo.............(whew! :P)

There is a bathroom which can be accessed from the swimming pool lanai. This allows the children to go to the toilet without having to dry off but then leave wet footprints on the tiled floors so others can slip; having done some damage to myself in last years' villa when this happened, I especially appreciated this.

The swimming pool was the largest we've yet seen in Florida attached to a villa and comfortably allowed all 7 of us to be in the pool at one time. The fence around the pool is a fabulous safety feature which we all appreciated.

We'd highly recommend this property for families with children - our sons (age 10 & 6) and my friend's daughter (age 4) pronounced the pool to be "awesome" on a daily basis!

The villa is clean, peaceful, well-appointed, and as long as you are willing to drive then I would definitely recommend it as perfect for family holidays.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Outstanding Luxury Lakeside 4 Bed Home Electric Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17181
+44 1564 823929 (United Kingdom)
Rotonda West Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Horsley, Uk
5

Fantastic house excellent pool and facilities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This house was perfect. The pool was a good size and warm. The house itself has everything you will need inc pool towels so no need to bring any with you. Ex information provided by owners. Beaches at Boca Grande - 15mins drive away - are superb. Plenty of places nearby to eat and good supermarkets close by. We went to Busch Gardens whcih is about as far as you want to go in one day. If you're planning to visit the Disney parks I'd suggest staying locally for the night.
Would deffinitely recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5