North Palmetto Point studio rental - Welcome to The Bungalow at Island Breeze
Welcome to The Bungalow at Island Breeze
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

North Palmetto Point Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps Maximum of two people

Island Breeze Bungalow in Eleuthera Islands in the Bahamas is brand new and now ready for occupancy! This is the best value in town for your dollar for a home on the beach. Island Breeze Bungalow boasts a full equipped kitchen, breakfast bar, living area and a queen size bed in an over-sized studio design.

Island Breeze Bungalow is located on a beautiful and isolated pink sand beach, with coral reefs offshore. You can walk on the beach for miles and never see another person. Start your day with a cup of coffee on the front deck and watch the sun come up. End the day with a glass of wine on the side deck and watch the sun go down.

The Bungalow is fully air-conditioned with ceiling fans throughout. The French doors facing the Atlantic ocean open out to a large covered deck with a sundeck located on the side of the house. In addition to the full bathroom there is an outside shower. The sundeck is perfect for outside dining and using the charcoal grill.

8 Reviews of Property 171733 in North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

The Bungalow at Island Breeze
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Washington, DC
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were on Eleuthera for a wedding and had an absolutely fantastic stay at Island Breeze. The spot is perfect and the beach is fantastic as well. It is close enough to the town, but far enough away to feel like you are really on vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
sarasota, florida
5

BRILLIANT BEACH BUNGALOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Words can't do justice to how amazing this location is - you must experience it for yourself and i would recommend the island breeze bungalow to anyone looking for the perfect getaway. My wife and i traveled to the isle of Eleuthera to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and our time there was remarkable and memorable - the tropical tranquility and serenity we experienced was priceless !!! The bungalow was immaculately clean and well maintained in a peaceful, quiet, and safe location. Centrally located allowing easy access to any destination on the beautiful island and amazing snorkeling and pristine beach right in the front yard as well as easy access to restaurants and groceries. Samantha provided top notch customer service and answered all of our travel questions promptly. We had the great pleasure to meet Mike the owner while we were there, felt like we had been friends for years and he treated us like one of his family. My wife and i eagerly anticipate returning again in the future and would not even consider anywhere but the ISLAND BREEZE BUNGALOW !!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
United States
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
my girlfriend and i stayed at the bungalow last week and it was a wonderful experience. this place is peaceful and quiet with more conveniences that we had imagined. easy to book and much attention to detail. there were beach towels, snorkeling supplies. fully equipped kitchen, deck overlooking the atlantic and a pristine and practically empty beach. even a stereo to plug in the iphone. the only negative was that leaving was difficult :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/12
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Ideal vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an amazing stay at the Bungalow and would highly recommend it to others! After too many over-crowded filthy mega resorts this is exactly the relaxing beach vacation we were hoping for. The location is perfect! Very quiet and peaceful, yet close enough to easily adventure off to other parts of the island. Governor’s Harbour is a 10 minute drive and home to several local restaurants, liquor stores, and food markets. Renowned pink sand beaches are only a 5 minute drive away, but we personally preferred the secluded beach 50 yards from the house. The coral is still pristine, and the Bungalow is well stocked with snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, towels, and coolers. Katy and Mike treated us like family and are a great resource of information. All my e-mails were answered immediately and were very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 5/14
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Delightful Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Having vacationed on the beautiful Island of Eleuthera at both Island Breeze's Cottage and Bungalow I can honestly say that these little cottages have all the comforts I needed to enjoy a wonderful time away from home. The amenities include full kitchens, full baths, comfortable beds,decks with hammocks, outdoor chairs, grills and as I found out snorkeling not far away. I found that all I needed to do was relax and enjoy all the comforts of home. Katy and Michael have been wonderful to deal with in making my vacations a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend Island Breeze as your vacation destination.
Thank you Katy and Michael for sharing your beautiful homes.

Patricia Bennett
Helpful votes: 4/14
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I was so taking back at how beautiful this house is.Very clean and accomadating.The views are breathtaking.Such a wonderful breeze and pink sand and crystal blue water.Great for snorkeling for hours.Very welcoming locals.Felt very safe there.If you have anything bad to say after your stay here ,,,there is something wrong with you.I cant wait for my next visit.
So Happy
Susan Hopping
Helpful votes: 4/12
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA
5

Unbelieveable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband & I recently returned from 4 nights at the Bungalow. It was an adventure finding the house, but once we arrived, we were in complete awe. The house is immaculately maintained. The photos just do not do it justice. There is a deck with lounge chairs overlooking the ocean and a hammock that is easily set up. We were surprised to see there was snorkel gear available for our use and we made good use of the cooler for picnics. The island is incredible! We felt very safe and the locals are friendly. The beach in front of the house is nice for walking but watch out for the urchins hiding in the rocks along the shoreline. There are sandy places to enter the ocean though. The only thing I would do differently is stay at least a week. Four days is definitely not long enough! It was a beautiful place to stay and I cannot wait to go again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/26
business
The Bungalow at Island Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171733
+1 6035206833
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
2

Bella casa. servizio pessimo

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Io e mio marito abbiamo soggiornato nel boungalow per 2 settimane dal 23 agosto 2013.
La casa e' veramente carina, pulita, curata e in posizione spettacolare. Gli spazi esterni ben curati, anche se non si possono utilizzare neanche per la colazione vista la presenza di mosquitos gia’ dalla mattina, ma probabilmente in agosto e' cosi' e non e' colpa di nessuno.
La vista spazia sull'oceano e lo spettacolo dell'alba e' indimenticabile.
Tutte le foto e le descrizioni trovate su homeaway corrispondono a quanto trovato.
La spiaggia davanti alla casa e' sempre deserta, e' come averla tutta per se, anche se fare il bagno e' praticamente inpossibile per la presenza di grosse rocce che rendono molto difficile l'entrata in mare.
Purtoppo il servizio non e' stato all'altezza, anzi direi decisamente pessimo.
Avrebbe dovuto esserci una persona (Anne) per ogni problema eventualmente sorto.Nella realta' non esiste. Al nostro arrivo l'abbiamo incrociata per caso, noi in taxi lei in auto, abbassa il finestrino e ci dice benvenuti e saluti. Non l'abbiamo piu' vista e sentita per 2 settimane. Arriviamo al boungalow e controllando la casa notiamo che la televisione non funziona e ci sono solo 3 asciugamani (per 2 persone per 15 giorni sembrano veramente pochi!). Dal giorno dopo la chiamiamo almeno 3 volte a giorno e mandiamo anche SMS. Niente. Dopo 7 giorni la cosa piu' grave: ci alziamo e siamo senza acqua corrente. Riproviamo a contattarla, naturalmente ancora niente. A quel punto contattiamo l'unica persona che conosciamo a Eleuthera, e dopo 5 minuti ci manda un ragazzo che risolve il problema. Contatto la persona che gestisce l’affitto della proprieta’su homehaway, Samantha. Mi risponde che mandera’ subito qualcuno. Niente e' cambiato.
Quindi penso che la casa e' bella, ma per la cifra pagata il servizio fornito e' pessimo. Sono ormai parecchi anni che per le vacanze affittiamo case da homeaway, ma e' la prima volta che, non solo non passa mai nessuno a vedere se tutto va bene, ma ad una semplice richiesta di asciugamani puliti nessuno e' stato in grado di risolvere il problema.
Helpful votes: 2/2