Hayesville chalet rental - Front view from Driveway
Front view from Driveway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hayesville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 4

This 2BR/2BA chalet in Hayesville, NC is located just minutes from Lake Chatuge, Fires Creek Recreation Area, Hiwassee River, Mountain Harbour golf course and the exquisite Ridges Resort. In addition this property is convenient to John C. Campbell Folk School, historic downtown Hayesville (NC), historic Murphy (NC) and Hiawassee (GA), Young Harris (GA) and Brasstown Valley Resort. Property features include: covered front porch, very large terrace deck for grilling and enjoying the beautiful hardwoods, towels, linens, satellite TV, stereo/CD player, washer/dryer and modern kitchen. You can enjoy the brand new mountain biking/hiking trails of Jackrabbit Campground along with miles of hiking/equestrian trails in the nearby Nantahal National Forest (NC) and Chattahoochee National Forest (GA). The Alpine town of Helen is located about 40 minutes South. Octoberfest draws people from all over the country.

10 Reviews of Property 171680 in Hayesville, North Carolina

Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Tampa, FL
5

Very Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice and peaceful cabin in the woods. The cabin is clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Jason was great.
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
4

Great Getaway Nestled in the Woods!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I loved this cozy "little cabin nestled in the woods"! Perfect for one or two couples, or family of 4, this mountain cabin is very clean and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. We loved the gas-log fireplace, great flat screen tv, amply-supplied kitchen, and beautiful view from the front porch. Conveniently located, we were able to drive to restaurants, grocery stores, John C. Campbell Folk School, library, hiking trails, golf courses, and shops just a short distance away. Jason was a pleasure to work with on this rental. We will definitely be back!
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
4

Restful Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I were looking for a quiet and peaceful place to get away. The location was ideal, great community and lovely time of year. Nice, clean and comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed our week.
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Chelsea, Alabama 35043
4

Our Mountain Bike Adventure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I are avid mountain bikers and we heard about some awesome trails at RabbitHll located in and around the Lake Chatuge area. We wanted to stay nearby but have our privacy at the same time. Fortunately for us, I stumbled upon this very lovely,quaint little chalet nestled on the side of a mountain with an amazing view and all the privacy we wanted. From the moment we first walked inside, I knew I had made the right choice; the cabin was fresh, clean and cozy with that home away from home feeling!

I would most definetly recommend this wonderful little cabin to anyone that enjoys the great outdoors or just a quite getaway. Make sure you check out the locat market, Ingles. An amazing store with absolutely anything and everything you could possibly want or need.

Thanks NC for having us and much thanks to Jason for sharing his lovely home away from home with us!!

The Ellis Family
Chelsea, Alabama
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Silver Springs
5

Looking for a great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My wife and I wanted to get away for Thanksgiving. We found this cabin fit the bill. Very Quiet and not on top of other cabins. Great location. Jason was very accommodating. We have stayed at many cabins and we can tell you from experience, you won't find a nicer place for the price. Thank you Jason for a great place to get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Atlanta
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Really enjoyed my stay here-it was peaceful without being too isolated-close to great hiking/walking/recreational areas and the cute town of Hayesville. House is clean, comfortable, and very reasonable. I'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Covington, Georgia
5

Perfect Romantic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented the cabin for our 22nd Wedding Anniversary. It was quiet and peaceful around the cabin. The view was spectacular! It rained Friday night and Saturday night and the sound of the rain on the leaves was so relaxing! There are several good restaurants in Hayesville and the deck and grill at the cabin was great for cooking in. The large flat screen TV was great for Saturday football, too!! Everything was very clean and the kitchen has everything you will need. We would definately recommend it for a quiet getaway!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: GREAT!!! I really appreciate it when past renters leave a review, especially one this good. It helps to keep me on my toes.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
High Point, NC, USA
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband and I live in High Point and we had to travel to Hayesville for a graduation! We wanted a place to stay that we could relax while we were there because we decided to stay for the weekend. We found this beautiful place online and was amazed at the price. We booked it within an 1 hour of leaving (what luck!) and arrived at the most serene place just a few hours later. The Chalet was clean, the beds were very comfortable and most importantly, we were surrounded by mountains and great views! I recommend this place to everyone and have shared it with many friends as a possible place for them to stay as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
Raleigh NC
5

What a way to start the New Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
If you ever just need to get away from the hustle and bustle of big city living or spend a romantic week end away with a loved one you should definitely check this place out. The cabin was warm and charming and came fully stocked with all ammenities. In addition, where its located gives minutes away access to many historic/quaint towns with plenty to see and do. My friends and I would usually spend celebrating the New Year in a crowded noisey, not to mention expensive nightclub. Spending this year in this cabin, playing cards and board games, taking hikes and taking in the local flavor was by far the best time I have had ringing in the New Year. I have already recommended it to several friends. And such a bargain. Check in and enjoy!

Glenn from Raleigh
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Chalet near Lake Chatuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171680
770 301-0110
Hayesville Lake Chatuge
5

Absolutely loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
My wife and I stayed here for about 5 days and had no problems at all with any of the appliances, plumming, electronics, or furniture. In fact, everything worked great. The scenery was awesome. I don't think the pictures do it justice at all. It is on a very secluded mountan, so you can keep to yourself if you so desire. At the same time, there are plenty of places to eat within comfortable driving distance, not to mention a small town with a Super Walmart about 10 minutes away if you decide to use the stove or grill instead of going out to eat, which my wife and I did a couple times. We had a very relaxing time and would deffinitely do it again. I enjoyed it so much that I recomended it to my brother for his honeymoon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10