Lake Arrowhead cabin rental - Panoramic lakeview from house.
Panoramic lakeview from house.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bed rooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

You can't help but relax at this cozy cabin getaway. With 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, it sleeps up to 8 people. Enjoy the gorgeous lake views outside on one of its two large decks or from the living room and master bedroom with a retreat. Soak in a claw foot tub after a day at the slopes. Snow Summit and Bear Mountain are just 20-30 minutes away. Shopping and restaurants at the Lake Arrowhead Village is a mere 5 minute drive. You'll be so close, you can even walk down to the lake. It has everything you need to make your vacation in the mountains the most memorable yet!

Cozy and romantic cabin: The house has gorgeous views from all the three levels. The master bed room opens to a huge trex deck with a fabulous view of the lake as well. A swing is outside for romantic setting. The main area has another large deck with gas fired barbeque's and outdoor patio furniture for summer. The master bedroom has a nice retreat with French doors leading to the deck and has a wonderful view of the lake. Master bathroom has a nostalgic claw foot bathtub which can relax you as you getaway from the bustling city below.

Lake Arrowhead attractions: Lake Arrowhead offers open air theatre concerts by the village in Summer. There are numerous restaurants for lakeside dining. If you love shopping, Village has outlet stores featuring famous brands like Coach, Van Huesen, Bass, Geoffrey Beene among others. Village is a mere 5 minute drive from the cabin.

Nearby: The cabin is located very close to Cedar Glen shops (5 minute walk) which feature Grocery Store, Hardware store, antique shops, Restaurants etc. If you plan to stroll down to the lake, it also is a mere 5 minute walk. You have hiking trail all the way around the lake, if you are the outdoor type. The marina can be seen right from the house. The main road where the house is located is snow plowed by the city in winter for easy road access to the house.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 171659 in Lake Arrowhead, California

Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Victorville CA
5

Beautiful Home! Breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you decide to stay here you will not be disappointed. Views are amazing, whether from inside through the wall of windows, or from the deck. When you enter the cabin you are greeted with a terrific view of the lake through a massive wall of glass. This A-frame. cabin is surprisingly spacious and very well appointed. The cabin was spotless when we arrived and the bedding was cozy and comfortable. The owners were great to work with, easy to reach and communicate with, and everything happened just as we arranged, no surprises. Our deposit was returned to us in a matter of days. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will definitely be back . Thank you Raj and Ana.
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
4

Nice Cabin, beautiful views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and four children and I stayed here over the weekend. We thought the cabin was in a great location, was very spacious and had amazing views. We very pleased with the communication of the owner with the booking process.

My only complaint would be with the couches in the family room. The one couch was broken in the middle and the other one had a few rips in it. I think couches need to be replaced. But other than that I would recommend this cabin to others for a nice get away to Lake Arrowhead.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Mother's Day Getaway

Mother's Day Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin was very clean upon arrival. Enjoyed the peace and serenity and the smell of pine trees. Great view of the lake. We spent many hours on the deck watching boats and drinking coffee. We used the ALA pass to hike to the Village and at other hiking locations around the lake. Cabin is located close to shops, marina and parks. BBQ works great! Kitchen is fully stocked with all your cooking needs.
We look forward to a return visit this Fall. Full deposit was returned within 5 days.
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
4

Christmas Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Clean- Immediate sense of relief when we opened the front door to this clean, well maintained home.

Good view of lake-from all three floors...a real delight.

Wood burning stove -definite plus!!!

Comfortably sleeps two couples and multiple singles

Tight street parking only.

Comfortable - reclining sofas were a hit.

Conveniently located to everything, yet private and quiet.

Kitchen appliances excellent, but cookware needs updating and knives sharpened. A very good work space.

Master bedroom and forced air heating are fabulous.

The owners are very very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Ana and Raj.

Most of all, very pet friendly for our 6 month old black lab.
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Wonderful and peaceful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time in your cabin! You have such a wonderful place; its very quaint and homey. Your view is spectacular and so peaceful. The cabin was very well stocked re: the necessities. Thank you so much for the precut wood! It was very thoughtful, and allowed us to enjoy the fireplace, making for a cozy couple of evenings.

It was our dog's first experience in the mountains. It snowed the first night and he was so happy in his element it made it all the more special to us.

We greatly appreciate your simple rental process. You have been extremely accommodating and very helpful.

Overall, it was a very comfortable place to enjoy the weekend away from the big city.

Thank you so much!
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Amazing Lake Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This summer our family of five rented a wonderful cabin in Lake Arrowhead. We enjoyed the layout of the cabin, as we have three children, two of which are teenagers. Everyone had their own space and our kids LOVED the pool table and loft. The panoramic views were breathtaking and we enjoyed our morning coffee and evening sunsets on the covered patio. The lake was just walking distance from the cabin and our boys were able to easily walk down to the private lake area. We enjoyed fishing, hiking, swimming, and spent a day skiing/wakeboarding. The weather was perfect in the heart of summer. Not too hot or cold. The cabin was very clean with all the amenities anyone could want. We especially loved the washing machine & dryer! Lake Arrowhead is a peaceful and quiet/serene environment. We definitely plan to come back year after year! Thank you for a lovely time Raj and Ana!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

In Awe of the Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a most relaxing visit to Lake Arrowhead. The owners directions wee very helpful in finding the cabin. The cabin was so warm and inviting as well as relaxing and pleasent. We enjoyed having all the comforts of home as well as being close to the village.
We enjoyed the concert at the village as well as all the great sales at the stores there! The farmers market was wonderful along with all the other speciality vendors available.We throughly enjoyed our short but sweet getaway. We look forward to future visits.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Welcome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay at the cabin was everything we were told and more, beautiful views of the lake, arrowhead attractions close by and a lovely cabin with a personal touch that made us feel welcome we enjoyed: playing pool in house, hiking nearby , free concerts at Arrowhead village only minutes away dinners at local restaurants and we made breakfasts in the fully equipped kitchen no more hotels for us were coming back to this lovely home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
San Diego, CA
5

Nice relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at this lovely cabin back in March and had the most spectacular relaxing weekend. Nice view, nice amenities and very clean. Would definitely consider this place the next time we come to Lake Arrowhead.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Gorgeous Lake View and Cozy Getaway Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171659
714 315-4786
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Porter Ranch,CA
5

VERY COZY AND CLEAN CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We rented this cabin to celebrate the New Year's Eve with my cousin and his family, aaand we LOVED it. It is a beautiful,cozy cabin with a georgous view of the lake. It's only 5 minutes walk to the market and 5 minutes drive to the village.
We were very skeptical about the cleanness of the place because of all the horror stories we heard about other cabins,so we got some cleaning supplies with us.We carried all that for nothing,because when we arrived there,the whole cabin was so CLEAN,we were all very impressed.Everything was working in the house and everything was there just like they mentioned.There was nothing to spoil our vacation.We all had a great time and I'd recommend this place to everybody who would enjoy a very clean and cozy cabin with a nice view.
Even though we didn't meet with the owners,they are very helpful and honest people.They refunded our deposit back in 1 week just like they promised.We're definitely planning to go back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3