Malibu house rental - Ocean View
Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full baths and 1 half bath, sleeps 6, gourmet kitchen.

This wonderful and charming southwest style canyon home is located high above the Malibu coastline about 4 minutes by car to the beach! Located on a quiet cul-de-sac in a small secluded neighborhood, this home has all modern accommodations: gourmet kitchen with Sub-Zero refrigerator, Viking stove and ovens, microwave, Bosch dishwasher and all necessary kitchen appliances; digital cable tv with HD and 4 TVs, detached Den/media room with a computer business center with Sony pc with cable modem high-speed internet and WIFI, fax, color printer, etc.; central air conditioning and heating, balcony, large patio with barbecue and teak furniture, and a lush tropical garden. 2 car garage, washer/dryer and cordless telephones throughout.

General Description:: This stunning ocean-view home is located on a high cul-de-sac street in a quiet neighborhood setting less than 5 minutes to the beach. You are very close to world-renowned beach activities, a great selection of restaurants, shopping and museums.

The home is decorated with a southwestern flair, with paintings and antiques by local artists. Upstairs, dazzling ocean and coast views enhance the cozy Living Room and raised Deck, with mountain and canyons visible from the fully-equipped, gourmet, eat-in Kitchen and the Dining area.

The lower level has 3 Bedrooms: a Master Suite with a king-size bed and private full Bath; 2 additional Bedrooms (one with a Queen-size bed, the other with 2 Twin-size beds) share a second full Bath.

Adjacent to this level is a large, secluded Patio with furniture and barbecue grill surrounded by lush landscaping. Nestled in a private corner of the property is a romantic redwood Hot Tub. A grassy section of the property serves as a play area for children.

Amenities:: Full Kitchen with Viking Range and Ovens, Large Refrigerator, Coffee-Maker, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Dishes, Glassware, Linens and Towels, Barbecue Grill, Washing Machine and Dryer, Private Redwood Hot Tub, Ocean-view Deck, Patio with Furniture, Cordless Telephones, Premium Cable TV, VCR and DVD players, Stereo with CD Changer and MP3 Player, PC with Printer and Fax, Wired and Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Central A/C and Heat, 2-Car Garage

Nearby Activities:: * Golf

* Tennis

* Theme Park (Amusement Park)

* Shopping

* Sightseeing

* Restaurants

* Kayaking

* Sailing

* Boating

* Water skiing

* Jet Skiing

* Shelling

* Swimming

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Surfing

* Windsurfing

* Biking

* Mountain Biking

* Wildlife Viewing

* Hiking

* Fishing

* Rock Climbing

* Fitness Center/Gym

* Health/Beauty Spa

* Antiquing

* Cinemas/Movie Theaters

* Live Theatre

* Museums

* Horseback Riding,

Professional and College Sports, Wine-tasting, and more!

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 171629 in Malibu, California

Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Dear Rosemary,
We enjoyed our 'Thanksgiving" weekend in your beautiful home. There was adequate amount of room and space for our family of 9 adults and 2 children! And the view is just fantastic especially during sunset. Also, your gourmet kitchen was a big hit for my son-in-law who loves to cook! We will always cherish the memories we spent at your home which made it more special. Not only was your home beautiful but your rental rate is one of the best we've seen in the area. We certainly hope to be back some day and we certainly highly recommend your home!
Jackie A. (Riverside, CA)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Southern Maryland
5

Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in town for a family wedding and looking for an affordable place to stay for 6 adults. What a gem we found. The house and grounds are beautiful and relaxing and made me wish we could stay longer to fully enjoy the great kitchen. Being on east coast time, we were up early to watch the fog lift off the mountains and the view appear. The house is roomy and clean and beautiful. The owner was extremely helpful and communicated well. This place is a great retreat from the hustle and bustle. We really enjoyed the variety of plants and flowers. So much to explore, wish we could have stayed longer. The property is more beautiful then the pictures, though the den/media room was a bit musty. Location may be a bit far from the beach for some. Also highly recommend eating at Dukes!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Henderson, Nevada USA
5

Charming hillside home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lovely time at the charming well equipped home on the hillside in Malibu.
All the conveniences and more than we had expected. We settled in right away and
were able to relax and enjoy. The property was clean and well maintained, the landscaping
was very California hillside and tropical.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Henderson, Nevada USA
5

Charming hillside home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lovely time at the charming well equipped home on the hillside in Malibu.
All the conveniences and more than we had expected. We settled in right away and
were able to relax and enjoy. The property was clean and well maintained, the landscaping
was very California hillside and tropical.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Hilter/Germany
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed every second of our stay at that wonderful, cosy, beautiful, well-equipped house in Malibu. It was more than we expected, everything was perfect, the view was spectacular, we slept like in heaven, and it felt like Home away from Home. We would love to rent again!
Rosemarie, the owner, was very nice, attentive and accommodating. Thanks!
Oda Ellguth / Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Buffalo, NY
5

beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family had a wonderful stay at Rosemaries home in Malibu. There are breathtaking views to the ocean & the mountains, and we enjoyed the peaceful neighborhood. The location was ideal for our stay to visit family in the area in both Venice Beach, and the Simi Valley- we were right in the middle and the drives were convienent and scenic!

I only wish we would have had more time to spend at the house, with it's professional kitchen and lovely outdoor entertaining area it is perfect for entertaining.

When we come back to Southern California it will be our 1st choice for accomidations!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Family and friend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We would recommend this rental to anyone wanting a vacation retreat in the Malibu area. The house was well appointed and beautiful and provided everything needed for a home away from home. The view on the drive up and down the mountain was breathtaking and the location was great for easy access to restaurants, shopping and beaches. We enjoyed Sunset Restaurant at Zuma Beach, and Cafe Habana. The owner was helpful and made our long distance vacation to Malibu easy to arrange. We would definitely rent the home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Germany
5

Wonderfull house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Dear Rosemarie,
thank you very much for these wonderfull house in perfect conditionds.
Everything was gread and we enjoid our vacation as well. Hope to come back again.
Best regard
G. Vervoorts / Germany
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Happy Campers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rosemarie, all I can say is yours pictures did not do your place justice. The views, the surroundings and the furnishings were spectacular.It was just what the doctor ordered. We couldn't have picked a better place to have my family get together. Everyone loved hanging around in that great kitchen and the downstairs patio was perfect for our Easter feast. I will highly recommend your beautiful home to all my friends. Thank you. Mike and Tippy Sylvester
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, quiet, ocean-view, luxury canyon home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171629
+1 626 7924611
Malibu Los Angeles County
Rotterdam;The Netherlands
5

Marvelous vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Your luxury home enriched my vacation. I am so blessed with the climate , the location and the sense of rest which I felt in and outside the home , thank you so much for your loving kindness
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1