Vacation Homes in Ocean City townhome rental - Living room with Gas Fireplace
Living room with Gas Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4-Bed, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10.

This tastefully decorated 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhouse features 2 Master bedrooms with en-suite, and, 2 other bedrooms. The 2- storey formal living room has a hardwood flooring, a big flatscreen TV and a ceiling fan. The fully-equipped kitchen features hardwood flooring, Corian countertop as well as high quality cooking and eating utensils and appliances. The bedrooms are designed with an emphasis on comfort. All the bedrooms have a flat screen TV and Wireless Internet. There is a land telephone for local calls. For the comfort of families especially with young children, there is a big washer and dryer, we also provide a high chair as well as a portable crib.

The townhouse is located in Bayside at Ocean City, a prestigious family-oriented resort communities in West Ocean City, MD. off Rt. 611. Enjoy a direct view of the pond as well as the sights and sound of the marshland inhabitants from either of the 2 balconies of the house.

The Community: The townhouse is located in Bayside at Ocean City, off Rt 611, one of the most prestigious family-oriented resort communities in Ocean City, MD. The resort boasts a crabbing pier, walking trails, a natural pond, a tennis court, a fenced community clubhouse with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool as well as a fitness center. There are so many things to do even within the community. Bayside at Ocean City is about 4 miles from the Ocean City inlet & boardwalk and 6 miles to Assateague Island, famous for wild ponies that roam the island & much less crowded beaches.' The Bethel' is located directly in front of the community pond where you can enjoy a front row seat to the incredible sights and sounds the diverse wildlife has to offer. This community is ideal for families who want to be close enough to the beach without the traffic and crowd.

Neighboring Attractions: West Ocean City is fast becoming the preferred option for family vacation in the Ocean City area. Within a 5 mile radius of the house are numerous attractions such as Golf courses, go carts, Frontier Town Water Park, horse racing, outlet shopping, Antique stores, ice cream parlor, marinas, public boat ramps, & grocery stores. Some of the finest family restaurants are also located in West Ocean City. Nature lovers will not want to miss nearby Assateague Island, famous for its wild ponies.

For the Golf Enthuisiasts: Eleven Championship Golf courses are within driving distance. Bayside at Ocean City is adjacent to Eagles Landing Golf Course, one of the most challenging courses on the Eastern Shore, rated the 4th best Public / Private Golf Course in Maryland by Golf Digest and is the first certified Audubon Sanctuary in Maryland.

Other golf courses such as. Glen Riddle Golf Club, Ocean Pines Golf Club, River Run Golf Club, The Beach Club Golf Links, Rum Pointe Seaside Golf Links, Ocean City Golf Club are all within a few minutes drive from the house.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 171521 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a very nice home in a great location...close to absolutely everything (shopping, parks, beach/boardwalk and restaurants). We utilized the clubhouse and went crabbing too, so there is plenty to do. The owner was wonderful to work with, she answered my questions quickly and was super helpful!

10 of us stayed and slept comfortably, would have liked to have a bit more seating in the living room...many of us spent most of our time while in the house sitting in the kitchen.

If we visit MD again, we will definitely look into seeing if this townhouse is available for us to rent again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Central, PA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was gorgeous, and what a Master Bedroom. We really didn't find time to sit out on the deck, but it certainly would have been nice for that occasion. Plenty of wildlife to be seen, just within the community. I must admit I don't really think it's a house for older couples, but the stairs helped our diabetes numbers stay low, so we could dine in the style we chose. The casino & Horse races was only a short drive away, as well as some bait & tackle shops. Though, we had brought our own crab net, the extra ones were a help. The Food Lion card was a help, and it was nice to be a 24 hour store. My wife, and daughter enjoyed the Tanger Outlets. We particularly enjoyed the indoor pool at the clubhouse, because it was not busy at all, and open all sorts of hours, plus the free Pac Man game. Though the kitchen table, only had six chairs, there were stools that you could seat additional folks, around the table. About the only other downfall, would be all the extra fees, which are known up front to the renter.
The owner called to make sure things were OK, and was speedy on return of the deposit. She was quite helpful understanding the back lock.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Awesome Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the Bayside Community in previous years, and this was probably the best experience we had. The manager is easy to contact, the location is right in front of the pond, and about 15 minutes with traffic to the beach. The best thing--this home is exceptionally well cleaned and well maintained. Everything was absolutely SPOTLESS--hardwood, carpets, everything--it just looks well-scrubbed.. We would definitely try to stay here again on future visits:)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Pennsylvania
4

Nice house in nice location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We enjoyed our stay at this location. The amenities were great. There is a great indoor and outdoor pool along with a nice play area great for toddlers and young children with great rubber padding to help keep injuries at bay! The gym facilities were top-notch with very nice equipment, space, TV's and temperature. Very nice view of the lake from the house. The upstairs master bedroom is a wonderful space. The location is great. It is only about 4 miles from the beach and the drive is not bad at all. Down the road is a GREAT fresh seafood stand. Ask for Joe. He knows his seafood and preparation for the food. You get a free sample of the shrimp, which is delicious. The house is in a nice neighborhood to walk. It's a nice walk down to the crabbing pier and the other pier that leads into the bay. The kitchen faucet was a bit annoying, which I see as an easy fix and probably won't be a problem for much longer. We also struggled to keep the house at a comfortable temp as the thermostat kept re-setting. Those were our two biggest complaints. We only had 4 adults and one child in the home. It sleeps 10 but that would make the living room and dining area somewhat crowded. The owners were wonderful to work with and booking the property was a breeze. Overall, it was a great experience and we would look into booking here again as well as recommend this location to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your frank review

We are glad that you had an overall great stay.
As for your minor complaints, yes the kitchen faucet was an annoying loose one which was immediately fixed although we wished you had called and it would have been tightened instantly during your stay since our handyman lives close by. I am also sorry about your experience with the thermostat. The temperature is fully adjustible by the guests as the thermostat is one of those high tech touch screen ones and we have no override features on it. You must not have gotten the settings right and we could have guided you through it if you had called. But thanks for the feedback which we greatly appreciate as we are always eager to hear from our guests for ways we can improve our serve.

In fact, for the upcoming 2011 rental season, we have recently tinted all the front windows of the house that overlook the pond so as to shield out most of the UV rays that heat up the house using a very high standard window tint material. In addition to the aesthetically pleasing look that this provides, it will also drastically reduce the amount of glare and heat that comes through the 2 storey windows and sliding doors.

We look forward to hosting you again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Emmaus, PA
4

A very nice home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was a very nice place to stay for our first Ocean City MD vacation. We had 4 young children with us and very ample space for everybody, The kitchen was well prepared for people like us who need to cook. I wish there was seating for more than 6, (though the men were fine about eating in the LR and watching Sports Center). It was generally comfortable and spacious and clean. The short walk to the nice pool and clubhouse was convenient, and we took several walks around the area past the pond and to the kayak and crabbing dock close by. Though we had to drive to the beach and boardwalk, it was nice to come back to a quiet place. We had a problem of setting the air-conditioning so it didn't feel warm, especially at night. The directions left were complicated.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
5

Wonderful Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Six females, over the age of 50, stayed at the Bayside for a long weekend in September. It was wonderful. The unit was plenty big enough. Clean and nicely furnished. The view of the lake was beautiful. We all sat on the balcony and sipped wine and had a great time. The outlets were right there and plenty of good restaurants, and, of course, Ocean City is only 4 miles away. We would all love to come back. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Manheim, PA, US
5

A fun week with my girl friends.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
After staying at this property for a week with my girl friends, I would definitely recommend this to anyone at any age. The house was very homey and nicely decorated. We loved coming back to it every night. The location was great because it's about a five minute drive away from the beach and at night you didn't have to deal with all the crowds and noise of staying in Ocean City. The club house was only a small walk away which was nice to have incase of bad weather or something different than the beach. The house was a perfect girls get away at the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Cheltenham, Maryland
5

A Very Memorable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
Our church group stayed at this property and they loved it so much, they wanted to stay in it again for their next getaway. The description of the place was just as it was stated over the internet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the community and the ammenities. The recreation center or community clubhouse is wonderful. It is a great vacation spot and not far away from the ocean. The owner
provides one of the best customer services, I have ever experienced. Try it and you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
York Pa
5

Fantastic vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Your won't be disappointed in renting this property, It's our third visit.
The house is beautifully decorated and quite roomy.
The kitchen is well equipped, everything you need
The unit has two master suites, an extra plus, Great view of the lade, peaceful place to relax and enjoy your vacation.Community is quiet and friendly, perfect for biking and walking. You will enjoy the walk to the pier, and view the open bay, fish or crab. .The clubhouse has a large indoor pool, outdoor pool, playground, state of art fitness center, game room, mutil purpose room, very nicely furnished.
The owners are wonderful people, can't say enough about them, they will try to accomadate you in any way they can to make your stay spectacular.
3 - 5 miles many restuarants, shopping and entertainment.
(I have composed a list of entertainmnet) The owners can provide for you if interested. Great vacation rental
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegantly-furnished Townhouse with Pond view & Indoor/Outdoor Pools
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171521
+1 6104007680
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
new jersey
5

Nice, Simple, Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The house is phenomenal, its roomy, nicely decorated and even modern in terms of appliances and convenience. The neighborhood is a quiet place and everything is within 5-10 minute driving distance. The customer service is by far the best I have experienced. We had a little trouble with the financials, but they were speedy and efficient in dealing with the problems. Definitely recommended to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1