Qualicum Beach condo rental - Oceanfront Hot tub and beachfront lounging view from your ground level suite
Oceanfront Hot tub and beachfront lounging view from your ground level suite
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Qualicum Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Boutique Resort, 2 Bdr + sofa bed(s), 1 Bath, (Slps 2-6) firepace

Superb scenery beckons from every viewpoint! The ocean vistas take in snow capped mountains on the mainland as well as offshore islands blanketed with forests. Golfer's Mecca 16 Courses within 1 hr. Enjoy Beach bonfires, clam and oyster picking or fish for salmon from the shoreline.This region is known as the 'Island's Jewel!' Lounge on the landscaped beachfront, and take in the Ocean air while relaxing to the sounds of the waves. Snuggle up to the fireplace or enjoy a wine in the oceanfront Hot Tub. Kids love to discover the numerous species of marine life in the giant tide pools. Hot dogs and Marshmallows are always a hit at the Beach Bonfire Pit.

Here in the center of the sheltered east coast of Vancouver Island, you can enjoy BEACH combing, Bonfires, CLAMS and OYSTERS picking, salmon FISHING or rent a boat, and tour the Islands. View an abundance of marine life including blue herons, bald EAGLES, SEALS, and many other species from the OCEANFRONT HOT TUB, or the comforts of your patio or room.

The Resort is small and intimate with only seven suites in total. Our delightfully charming two bedroom plus sofa bed suite will surely satisfy couples and families alike. Call us about booking our beautiful 2 bedroom beachfront suite. A GOLFER'S Mecca... There are sixteen courses within an hour's drive, offering a challenge to suit any skill level! Many have panoramic ocean views and are open year round.

Enjoy a day of SKIING of SNOW BOARDING 30 minutes north at MOUNT WASHINGTON.

Keywords: Beach, Oceanfront, beachfront,resort, cottage, condo, condominium, suites, villa, flat, honeymoon,self catered Ocean, kayaking, fishing, swimming, hiking, adventure, relaxing,clams and oyster picking, beach bonfires. Centrally located to most points of interest on the Island. Walk on waterfront. Walking distance to shops..

More Details
Hide Details

World traveler, enjoys happy people and oceanfront living

Carolyn Graeme purchased this condo in 1990

Intimate Resort property with only 7 suites in total. All oceanfront, ground level with patio's and private entrance. Enjoy the Oceanfront Hot Tub and watch the eagles soar above, as the cruise ships pass. Fresh clams and oysters at your doorstep. Enjoy the tranquil waters to paddle along the shoreline, in one of our kayaks.

Centrally located for day trips to most of the Islands points of interest. Numerous hiking trails through pristine forests. Sixteen golf courses within an hours drive.

38 Reviews of Property 5139 in Qualicum Beach, British Columbia

2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
average rating of 4.787879 based on 38 reviews
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Surrey, BC
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Shady Shores for 3 nights in March and were not disappointed. The suite was very clean, with lots of room, and the fireplace was wonderful! We enjoyed walks on the beach, relaxing in the hot tub overlooking the ocean, a barbecue dinner around the fire on the beach, and sitting on the grass area watching the birds and seals.
Our friends came to stay for one night and they loved it as well!
Carlee was very friendly and helpful. We're hoping to come back some day to stay in the log house she gave us a tour of!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Oregon
5

Very nice waterfront, quiet, small resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed for 4 nights at one of the two small beachfront cabins (actually two duplex units) and found it very,clean sufficiently appointed and relaxing. We launched our canoe off the beach for long paddles in the sound and watched the sunrise from the outdoor spa. The resort also has kayaks for rent. We had neighbors for a couple nights and had not problems with excess noise. The area shops and artists were fun to visit. We recommend seeking out individual artist studies fro that personal touch. Great seafood and get some scallops from the local scallop company - raised in the sound in front of the resort. The owner was a joy, friendly and very helpful in learning the area and making us feel like home. This is a small quiet place with a private beach for those who appreciate a little quieter experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was an absolute pleasure to meet the 2 or you. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our tranquil waters, and the beach bonfires at night. I hope you will return to our natural paradise again. Happy trails
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
United Kingdom
5

Fantastic relaxing stay at Shady Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved Shady Shores. We were looking for somewhere to chill out for a few days before driving over the Rockies and this resort is the perfect spot for a couple, a small group of friends or parents of a small child, like us, who just wanted to relax. The views of the Georgia Strait are spectacular, the sunsets from the beach gorgeous and the welcome from the owner, Shady, was warm and genuine. We built camp fires on the beach, borrowed the baby monitor so we actually got to stay out after dark for the first time in a very long time, and spent hours just gazing at the view of the Coastal Mountains from the hot tub.

Take a car though as it's not so easy without one, although everyone from other guests to Shady Shores staff helped us with lifts.

It is a lovely, lovely place and we thoroughly recommend it.
Owner's Response: I hope that your continued travels throughout Canada were as satisfying as your stay with us. I miss my little Pal, and all of his questions. The salmon finally arrived, and are jumping everywhere now. I hope I will get to see my little friend again one day. Happy Trails
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
United Kingdom
5

Gorgeous Shady Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a small family of 3, our son is 3 and a half and we were looking for somewhere to chill out for a few days before driving over the Rockies to a wedding in Calgary. We booked online which is always a leap of faith but our stay completely exceeded our expectations. Shady's welcome was complete, from helping us get groceries to a cheeky glass of wine on arrival. Our son loved Shady and she was always available to him and us for whatever we wanted.

The rooms are great, nothing special, but the view of the Georgia Strait is spectacular and the camp fires on the beach at night with other guests were something we will cherish as one of the best parts of our holiday. We borrowed the canoe to go starfish gazing and spent way too much time just sitting in the hot tub looking at the view. The loan of baby monitors meant that me and my husband could sit and enjoy the spectacular sunsets along with the resident Great Blue Heron and not worry about our boy - tucked up in bed happily dreaming about his adventures on the beach.

We even got a lift back to the ferry from the lovely Heinz - my son loved the big red truck and we were very grateful as we were without wheels.

This place is really special and we loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I miss my little buddy. He is so very special. I'm glad you had a great time in Canada, and that we could be a special part of your memories.
Live, Love Laugh
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
North Vancouver BC
5

Fabulous thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed for 2 nights in one of the cottages on the beach. What an amazing experience right on the water waking up to the sounds of wildlife. We had a nice sized deck where we could relax and and enjoy the view.
The location was great had dinner both nights at the Fanny Bay Pub down the road excellent seafood.
The owner was fun , hospitable and available whenever we needed
I would definitely return to this resort
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to meet you, and hope I will see you again. The salmon have just arrived, bringing along the eagles and sea lions with them. Happy Trails
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

breathtaking scenery and wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Gorgeous location! Cottage was extremely clean and well kept. We swam right at the beach in front of our cottage and my son was even joined by a seal one evening! We enjoyed watching the Alaskan cruise ships sail by as we relaxed in the ocean front garden. We loved the hot tub which overlooked the ocean and the hammock chairs!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you were able to experience all the natural beauty. The salmon are now jumping along the shoreline. I wish you could have enjoyed a fresh fish for dinner. Happy Trails
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Okotoks, Alberta
5

A little piece of heaven...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and my sister's family stayed in two of the beach houses at Shady Shores. They were clean, comfortable and had everything you needed to feel at home (bedding, little stove top, dishes). We were on a mission to relax in front of the ocean and watch our kids play. This is exactly what we did. The kids loved the tidal pools when the tide was out and loved swimming and kyaking when the tide was in. If you wanted to go anywhere, there were lots of options and Carolyn was a gracious host informing us of all of them. We went on a hike in the "wacky forest" one day and found a loving running trail 5 minutes away from the site. The scenery was amazing- beautiful sunsets and sunrises, eagles, seals playing in ocean, starfish, crabs, oysters. Carolyn was an amazing host and provided the kids with games to play (cards and monopoly) as well as marshmallow sticks. It was an unforgettable adventure that truly was a piece of heaven. Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I have a lot of children at the Resort right now, whom continue to water gun me each and every day. Oh gosh....it's great to be 4 again. I hope to see you again.
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
port alberni, b.c., canada
5

Beautiful setting, scenery, sea life & hostess!

Beautiful setting, scenery, sea life & hostess!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
i booked before i read the reviews. one was something like this "we arrived 1/2 hour early and were greeted by the landlady in her houserobe (it was 1430 hrs), cuppa in hand and cigarette dangling from her lips. 'you're EARLY' she crabbed..." on my arrival i mentioned this and the next morning treated me to the same! Thank you Carolyn, you made my solo vacation the best ever! (meaning-big laughs every day including from Mr. H.! yes, i am STILL surgically attached to my laptop!) Too bad i don't care to pick & shuck oysters much less eat them. lots to go around. all of the other guests were relaxed and friendly so i think that says a lot for the ambiance of this nice little resort. i loved the potting shed with the wild roses growing on the roof!, not a hot tub fan but very glad for the BBQ! beach fires, ice cream cones available nearby, not too far for groceries and most important, a store which sells wine (& other non-hard liquor) just down the road. and yay! THE EAGLES! hence no yappy lapdogs! double yay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh ya....you had to tell the ugly house coat story. I miss our morning coffee's. Your review never did show up on trip advisor. Thank you for reviewing on a more reputable site. Hope to see you again.
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Sidney, B.C
4

A birthday present for "Mom"

A birthday present for "Mom"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shady Shores, a lovely tranquil setting. Also, enjoyable was the very personable and welcoming hostess who made us feel at home. Deep Bay Marina had excellent fish & chips, and the ice-cream shop in Bowser had 32 flavours to choose from. What more could you ask for! P.S Hope the "Duke" and "Duchess" are "fairing", hee, hee, hee!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5

Awesome every time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is the third time my husband and I have stayed in the "Honeymoon Suite" and we love it every time. From soaking in the in-suite jacuzzi tub while watching the ocean view to walking 15 feet to sit and have morning coffee on the beach we just can't get enough. The room is clean, the bed is comfy and the small kitchnette makes it easy to save money by cooking ourselves. It is almost a guarantee that you will see seals and wildlife galore. If you want a little piece of vacation paradise then Shady Shores is sure to deliver. Thanks Shady for a great time and awesome memories made.....again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's my pleasure to afford you those great little time aways to relax and enjoy nature at it's finest. Happy 29th *again*. The day you left 3 killer whales came by. What a site!!! Hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2