Edisto Beach house rental - Fall
Fall
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Edisto Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Our house is located on a tidal basin that has seven feet of water at high tide.... perfect for crabbing, fishing or swimming. The beach is only two blocks away. A very easy walk.

The location is very quiet and a perfect get away. You can keep your small boat at the dock which is only 20 mins from the ocean via Big Bay Creek. Most boats can get into the basin easily from three hours before and after high tide. The pristine view is facing conservation property that has a nice three mile hiking trail.

The house was totally renovated a few years ago and has all the comforts of home. Many local restaurants to choose within a mile.

Edisto Beach Leash Law Details

Now that May is here, it’s time for dogs on the beach to get back on their leashes.

The leash law runs from now until October. This means you can take your dog down to the beach to sniff the sand, go for a swim, or just chill out, but dogs must be on a leash.

Although keeping dogs on a leash might seem like a bad thing to those who like to see their dogs run through the surf chasing after balls or washed up reeds, dogs vacationing on Edisto are lucky. Edisto is one of the few beaches in the Charleston area that allow dogs access to the beach at all.

The only other rule on the beach is that dog owners collect any waste dogs leave behind. Doggy bags are located at each beach access for convenience.

So, if you’re local, live close enough to get to the beach for the weekend, or when you get down to Edisto for vacation, bring your dog along and share the fun of an Edisto beach trip.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 171417 in Edisto Beach, South Carolina

Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
5

the virginian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was exactly as pictured...maybe better! Very tastefully appointed. Very comfortable. Well equipped. Really enjoyed the kayaks!....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Spartanburg
5

Fantastic beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I loved the beautiful marsh views and the proximity to the beach. The house is fully equipped and very nice. One of the nicest houses I have stayed in at Edisto!
My only concern is I have never received my damage deposit and it has been 5 months. Maybe Santa will see this review and send it soon!
Owner's Response: Santa did! Sorry for the oversight.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
5

Wonderful Property, Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property exceeded my expectations. A large clean house on a quiet street with lots of amenities, just a block from the beach and a nice view of the estuary. The rental process went well with no hassles, although the refund of the damage deposit was a bit delayed. Highly recommended
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
5

Superior accommadations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We absolutely adore this home and location. This was our second stay and will not be the last. Comfortable and super clean.
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Marietta, GA
5

Great house, beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great long weekend in Edisto at this house. It's a very stylish, clean and well furnished house perfectly situated on a marsh creek. Absolutely gorgeous views and sunsets. We could have sat on the back porch the entire time. Edisto is quaint, pretty and quiet this time of year. The weather was perfect. Thank you to the owner. We hope to return for a future vacation.
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Lytham , UK
5

One of the best trips of our lives

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Cl Oyster has to have one of the best locations in The Carolinas. It has a beautiful marsh view with a creek that fills at high tide. The wildlife is worthy of any nature reserve with a huge amount of birdlife resident due to the pool that is left at the back of the house at low tide.

The house is better stocked than most homes, it is impossible to think what was missing and it is very tastefully decorated. It also is very private and is a hardly overlooked, with various restaurants a short walk away. We loved The Sea Cow.

We have visited most of the Sea Islands between Savannah and North Carolina, Edisto stand out as having a perfect balance between nature and civilisation.

Finally, The owner is extremely efficient in his all his dealings, we had no issues at all in this respect. We would love to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
5

Nothing better !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
CL,Oyster

This home is the perfect location for a family vacation,we loved it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Northeast Ohio
5

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The Cl'oyster is great. Beautifully decorated, great layout, and well equipped. We have stayed here twice and feel right at home. The walk to the beach is short and the sunsets from the dock overlooking the Yacht Basin are spectacular. We even loved the little crabs who hang out under the house near the outside shower!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
North Royalton, Ohio
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family just spent a great week at this beautiful home and we had a blast! The place is equipped with everything and anything that you might need! We loved the porch and the outside shower with little kids - these items are helpful! I cant say enough about the owner or the property! We cant wait to return to Edisto, a true gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront dock with pristine marsh views of ACE basin and steps from beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171417
+1 843 5136394
Edisto Beach Charleston Area
Maryville, TN
5

our stay June 12th through June 19th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful time. The house was very comfortable and cozy. The hot water heater started leaking and they had it fixed with-in the hour. Everything was provided at the house that you would need for the beach and crabbing off the back deck, which made life simple for you. Our dog also enjoyed her stay!!! We will definitely return...The place was awesome.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1